6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Technical 3 Blinking Red Lights Of Death..Is it the END?, Can it be fixed or is it the end of it..

DjiNn
post Feb 4 2007, 04:49 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Feb 4 2007, 04:37 AM)
yup saw already that photos...wish someone here in malaysia can do that... notworthy.gif
Well, like the forum said too~ is better for them which they can just x-ray the machine and see which is defective...

too bad no one has that kind of machine... (I 'mean those machine can only be found in factory)
DjiNn
post Feb 7 2007, 02:59 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Feb 7 2007, 02:35 PM)
just check your 360's box (i mean the package box)

it will stated NTSC/J. please make sure your console already registered before making call to their MS SG.

and they will email you when the xbox is avail for collection.

i reported mine on last week wed (thanks to bro Merdeka) and this monday the MS SG gave Merdeka a call and informed the replacement unit is ready.

for me, i think this is the best way for us to claim warranty at the moment. and i don't think any retail shop in Malaysia can do this for you (at least not within 1 to 2 weeks time)

I'm going down to SG this coming friday, will keep you guys posted bout my experience, hopefully i can get a new set instead of refurbish set, will definately request them to test it out before i leave ( i have ma freaking rights!!!)
the thing is you need to register the console first before reclaiming the warranty correct?

DjiNn
post Feb 7 2007, 05:02 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Feb 7 2007, 04:56 PM)
i think can lar bro izaman.. it's a standard procedure...

but u gonna swim back ur jp set to japan? and how?
swimming to japan ? hats a long long long .. swim man~ laugh.gif
DjiNn
post Feb 11 2007, 01:24 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Critical @ Feb 10 2007, 09:22 PM)
Just want to know did anyone mod their 360 using water cooling to prevent overheat?
somehow modding to water cooling also consider no point.. a lot of 3 rods problem occurs is the soldering points for the GPU ..
DjiNn
post Feb 11 2007, 12:25 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Feb 11 2007, 07:44 AM)
but i believe the lead free soldering points will not melt or be active when there isnt enough heat to do so
imm sure heat plays a role that give us the 3rod symptoms
because 3rod problem seems to be a unknown error on the xbox360 itself due to connectivity or conductivity between the motherboard pcb and gpu chip

not saying djinn is wrong la but maybe watercool helps
and changing thermal paste
please do correct me if imm wrong
nobody is right or wrong la bro, everybody is speculating which and how to make the "3ROD" go away~ (shu~ Shu~) laugh.gif

3rods can be afftected if the RAM died... sweat.gif
DjiNn
post Feb 11 2007, 12:26 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Feb 11 2007, 12:25 PM)
Water cooled machine guns in WWI were very powerful as they did not overheat even after hours of continuous firing. That just proves how water cooling is very efficient. It's just that it's freakin' heavy if you need to carry it.
no need what~.. they all "pissed on thier machine gun" what.. laugh.gif
DjiNn
post Feb 11 2007, 12:33 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Feb 11 2007, 12:29 PM)
I thought they pissed on their artillery? rclxub.gif
laugh.gif haha.. no idea...
DjiNn
post Feb 11 2007, 01:42 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Feb 11 2007, 01:08 PM)
true but from the alot of forums that are discussing abt it seems like the problem comes mostly from the gpu
hmm.gif don't know when they are going to improve this problem.. but hard to say yet..

not much people kena 3 RODS from my shop.. "yet" but there is a few.. 2 weeks kena liaw.. haha.. wioerd...
DjiNn
post Feb 12 2007, 01:15 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Feb 11 2007, 02:43 PM)
i always lie to my xbox360 i tell it got 100gig HDD plug with u. tongue.gif  laugh.gif
wah.. like that also can ah? tipu the xbox360 console.. so bad.. tongue.gif and so ghey... laugh.gif

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Feb 12 2007, 01:12 AM)
ok guys,

im back.. guess what, im back with a very sensitive console...my new replaced console very picky bout discs....if the disc has few scratches it will show disc unreadable..darn..now i have to take extra care with all my games....maybe another reason go for "backup playable ability" mod? brows.gif ( just kidding tongue.gif )

anyway, im still preparing my write out on my journey, will post it on monday night or tuesday night...need to organize abit...so please be patient and stay tune!! icon_idea.gif
cepat~~.. I want ot mass print and make a book.. laugh.gif
DjiNn
post Feb 12 2007, 01:22 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Feb 12 2007, 01:20 AM)
@DjiNn,

lol, then will you pay me copyright?

haha, and ya, thanks Jason for the offer for GOW...and lucky the disc is playable and showing no sign of DRE (taken from PS2 tongue.gif ).

Note: Jason offered me that my newly purchased GOW is refundable if my 360 still showing DRE,eventhough it is not the disc problem. Really worth purchase item from your shop!!! notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
So Everything ok right ? good to hear~. but still haih.. the... (er. wait till you tell the full story about it.. don't want to spoil the story)

after jaylike7 said I steal copyright stuff tongue.gif
DjiNn
post Feb 12 2007, 12:23 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

its a random effect I guess. even my own machine also got this problem sometimes...
DjiNn
post Feb 12 2007, 12:34 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Feb 12 2007, 12:32 PM)
yeah..i guess so....mme also have to live wit it......
UNLESS.....Djinn willingly exchange 1 to 1 la........Chinese New Year mah....... rclxms.gif
laugh.gif I can't just simply exchange bro, there is a term and condition for the GAme disc which supplier gave me down~ laugh.gif
DjiNn
post Feb 14 2007, 01:38 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

ZzzZzzZzz..

2 pcs of Xbox 360 from a fren (which they already moded)
1 pcs from UK set (Trying a way to send back to SG)
2 pcs From Sg but not purchase from me (also trying a way to send back to SG)
2 pcs need to send back to supplier (this one no worries.. 1 to 1 laugh.gif )
1 pcs need to send back to Ingram Micro (shop unit purchase)

I'm getting 3RODs from everywhere..

everybody knows whats Error 103 ?

Microsoft is set to come under pressure in tonight's edition of consumer affairs show Watchdog as the investigative team looks into potential faults with the Xbox 360.

GamesIndustry.biz has learned that the programme will focus on the 'ring of death' problem, as it's been nicknamed by gamers, where three red lights appear around the console's power button and the machine stops working.

The problem appears to occur much more frequently in the first batch of Xbox 360 units produced.

In the US, Microsoft agreed to offer complimentary repairs to owners of faulty consoles manufactured before January 1, 2006 - even if their warranties had expired. The company also said it would refund customers who had already paid for repairs.

However, it would seem the deal only applies to US Xbox 360 owners. Here in the UK, as Watchdog is set to report, gamers are being asked to pay between GBP 80 and GBP 90 to have their console fixed - regardless of when it was manufactured.

The show will feature interviews with consumers who have experienced problems with their Xbox 360s, but GamesIndustry.biz understands that Microsoft has declined to send a representative to appear on the programme.

Watchdog will be broadcast tonight on BBC1 at 7pm GMT.

UPDATE: Microsoft has now told the BBC that "most people with an Xbox 360 have an outstanding experience, and there is no systemic issue". They say each incident is unique and is looked at on a case by case basis, and have given one of the consumers featured on tonight's show a replacement unit and a new game.

sources : gamesindustry.biz

Wander how does the show goes.. intresting...

This post has been edited by DjiNn: Feb 14 2007, 03:29 AM
DjiNn
post Feb 14 2007, 12:27 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Feb 14 2007, 08:07 AM)
AIYOOOOO Microsoft!

My friend in Australia just RODed 5 minutes ago. His is less than 3 weeks old. WHY? WHY?
I got like from fresh from the shop. Just Purchase go back home come back to me in 1 hours 3 rods. laugh.gif but this is the unknown error 103 la~. (confirm manufacture defect already)

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Feb 14 2007, 08:56 AM)
we also duno how can we answer you leh...
all of us the Xbox 360 owner is waiting for that answer la...
not only... we all scare to get 3ROD la...
just pray~.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(judge-the @ Feb 14 2007, 09:10 AM)
maybe as a precaution lah because now is el-nino season so everyone should take extra extreme good care of their 360. if play longer hrs then make sure 2 to 3 table fans blowing onto it. as usual the main of all VENTILATION on 360!
2-3 table fans.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 14 2007, 09:34 AM)
In my opinion positioning the X360 doesn't contribute much on the 3ROD syndrome. It's the design flaw. The rear fans aren't powerful (they use only 5V) enough to suck out such heat draw from the gpu and cpu. The worst thing is the gpu lies directly beneath the dvd rom drive and the heat from the drive adds more stress on the gpu.
There is so many design flaws from the xbox 360 mobo~. And.. I want to know in the first place.. Why everything the GPU,CPU put so freaking near... (Confirm sure very hot) and There is no fan blowing the heatsink... instead it takes the hot air out from the exhaust fans.. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(acougan @ Feb 14 2007, 11:39 AM)
http://bob.com.sg/forum/showpost.php?p=354931&postcount=279
LoL. 3RoD brings the gamer community closer. next time after Msia official launch, can have organize official gathering/lepak session at service hub tongue.gif tongue.gif the trully sad part is after a year, error 0102 is still "unknown error". hmm, those QC engineers must be working very hard to identify and solve the problem.

Btw, just tested 1 hr yesterday, power brick upside down/terbalik. underneath put 2 piece of chinese chess checkers. i like this setup better  icon_idea.gif
error 0103 also similar to 0102 - still "unknown error"

very interesting news rgd the BBC show, i believe EU consumer products have 2 yrs warranty by consumer law. not sure abt england though. england so blardy cold, still get random 3RoD?
yeah.. I'm wandering how the shows goes on ~.. anybody can search in youtube ?

This post has been edited by DjiNn: Feb 14 2007, 12:29 PM
DjiNn
post Feb 14 2007, 12:41 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Feb 14 2007, 12:34 PM)
Personally, I don't agree that it's the heat that causes it - may be a contributory factor - but not the key factor. Speculating nonetheless, it's a design thingy, probably soldering thingy, likely manufacturing QC thingy, maybe it's just Billy Pagar has placed a time-bomb inside that goes kaboom randomly to give it's customers a fuller experience of M$ customer service and replacement policy.

I mean my 3ROD happened during winter. It's well ventilated & I don't "hardcore" use it for hours on end. Still one fine day, did a cold start of the console, and my console flashed me 3 red tits.
now this brings me very intresting topic to go for.

from my percentage of customer and frens who bring in the 3ROD xbox 360 machine... Guess what.

80 percent that people don't play (means no hardcore playing, no 24 hours downloading.. ) and per day they use it like 2 - 3 hours .. they hit the 3ROD

10 percents are those people who play non-stop and like average of 9 months they hit the 3ROD

10 more percents are unkown error...

(this percentage calculation is based on my shop. Is not worldwide laugh.gif )
DjiNn
post Feb 14 2007, 12:44 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Feb 14 2007, 12:43 PM)
this will be my 2nd 360 if kena 3ROD i think i wanna change my nick 2 MicroReallysuck_360
laugh.gif but then you have to create another new accounts.. troublesome... laugh.gif

if that is your gamertag... you have to spend 800 ms point to change... in the end.. MS eats you more.. cry.gif
DjiNn
post Feb 14 2007, 01:34 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Feb 14 2007, 01:25 PM)
Totally agree.

Djinn, if my 360 ROD and cannot repair you can rest assured I will buy the next one from you...if not, my fiance will kill me if she knows it died.
laugh.gif I know RM 1.5k plus is not a just buy another console.. I feel your pain..
DjiNn
post Feb 14 2007, 02:10 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Feb 14 2007, 01:41 PM)
RM1.5k divided by 200 hrs (~4 mths) is RM7.5 per hour.
RM1.5k divided by 500 hrs (~8 mths) is RM3 per hour.
sell "spare parts" RM200~400

LoL. like sum1 said. "gaming is really a luxury hobby". at least last time, i play guli/kiddie-cards oso happy jo tongue.gif
but gaming everything now want superb graphics, superb sound effect , superb story line, superb online multiplayer...

without those.. gamers will felt bored...
DjiNn
post Feb 14 2007, 06:26 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 14 2007, 04:25 PM)
yup, just saw it from xbox-scene laugh.gif darn.. pawn them kao kao..
DjiNn
post Feb 14 2007, 07:04 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Feb 14 2007, 06:59 PM)
i felt as  the other the pain on losing a xbox360 is unbearable..argghhhhhh btw djin if u i dont know have a sudden ability to cure this disease...plezz pm me  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
laugh.gif if I can find the cure... that is.. cry.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:28 AM