Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2

yewlin
post May 11 2007, 04:21 PM

12-06 is my new working days :)
2,084 posts

QUOTE(ivanlim @ May 11 2007, 11:07 AM)
u better not breed those.
breeding a good pair or a cheap pair takes the same amount of effort.
since it's just as tedious, might as well invest in a good pair.

i know how you feel, newbie so want to experiment cheap one.
but later you will be disappointed with the result.
cos u dunno the betta parentage.
better get from a good breeder like yew lin.
at least he can tell you the bettas bloodline, grandfather, grandmother story, the geno it carries, etc.
it will be more rewarding.
and ask him for his top pair.
a bit more mahal but definitely worth it when you spawn.
(imagine hundreds of fries, so your investment/ROI will be worth more than the [RM100/whatever price you pay] you will spend on the betta)
wow...ivan promote me so high meh... laugh.gif ...later not up to his standard me in touble leh laugh.gif

beware...supre red HMPK on the way to my house next week rclxms.gif

inv
post May 11 2007, 09:16 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

keep betta as a hobby can la...as for ROI, u almost never get it back!
evildonkey
post May 11 2007, 11:01 PM

541 posts

Wah yewlin manyak good business ya...i see you are doing more and more colours...when is ur melano gonna be ready hehe.

Btw i have some hmpk and a few hm to be release. Viewing at Jln Genting Klang, Setapak and COD on either PJ SS14 or Jln Genting Klang. Interested PM me.

Some pics:
inv
post May 11 2007, 11:34 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

how much for the 1st fish in the pics?
crazymouse_yyh
post May 11 2007, 11:40 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Sorry, a reminder, sales, prices or business, please chat through private messaging...
yewlin
post May 11 2007, 11:44 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(evildonkey @ May 11 2007, 11:01 PM)
Wah yewlin manyak good business ya...i see you are doing more and more colours...when is ur melano gonna be ready hehe.

Btw i have some hmpk and a few hm to be release. Viewing at Jln Genting Klang, Setapak and COD on either PJ SS14 or Jln Genting Klang. Interested PM me.

Some pics:
alex nice copper you got there... thumbup.gif
my melano is on hold since raining season at my place doh.gif

btw will you back to ipoh for the ipoh show?
SUSRanvil
post May 12 2007, 01:14 PM

473 posts

last time i had about 8 fighting fishes b4, buy from aquarium wan, it was like RM 3 each, then sum died, sum thrown down the toilet bowl by accident(by my so called maid), sum my mum accidentally pour down the drain.... now a normal wan is already RM7
evildonkey
post May 12 2007, 05:20 PM

541 posts

Yewlin nop not participating in aquaperak bench in on weekdays if i've not mistaken
yewlin
post May 12 2007, 08:00 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(evildonkey @ May 12 2007, 05:20 PM)
Yewlin nop not participating in aquaperak bench in on weekdays if i've not mistaken
oic..nvm i will continue my secret project ... laugh.gif
madstone
post May 13 2007, 09:27 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(ivanlim @ May 11 2007, 11:07 AM)
u better not breed those.
breeding a good pair or a cheap pair takes the same amount of effort.
since it's just as tedious, might as well invest in a good pair.

i know how you feel, newbie so want to experiment cheap one.
but later you will be disappointed with the result.
cos u dunno the betta parentage.
better get from a good breeder like yew lin.
at least he can tell you the bettas bloodline, grandfather, grandmother story, the geno it carries, etc.
it will be more rewarding.
and ask him for his top pair.
a bit more mahal but definitely worth it when you spawn.
(imagine hundreds of fries, so your investment/ROI will be worth more than the [RM100/whatever price you pay] you will spend on the betta)
Thanks for the advice notworthy.gif
actually i'm not new in this betta thingy
it's like 25 years ago when i first met betta, wild caught one
that time only normal betta, the padi one, caught in the drain but very good one
normal la small kid excited to caught betta like that, sure want to catch more right hahaha

but the hobby on & off coz further my study, working n now want to continue this hobby back since settled lot of things

and i think i got lot of time too smile.gif

SUSRanvil
post May 13 2007, 10:42 AM

473 posts

lol i wan to breed back fighting fish
evildonkey
post May 13 2007, 06:23 PM

541 posts

Some of my recently jarred hm

darkages
post May 13 2007, 07:09 PM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

Would like to know what's the regular size tank that breeder use to keep their bettas.
inv
post May 13 2007, 07:35 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

barrack system with slightly less than half a gallon tank if i'm not wrong.
yewlin
post May 13 2007, 08:02 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ May 13 2007, 07:09 PM)
Would like to know what's the regular size tank that breeder use to keep their bettas.
using normally guppy tank is enuf de..
michanz
post May 13 2007, 10:18 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

can a betta..any kind.. live in my apisto tank? huhu cuz a betta would be a greatbeautiful addition to my tank..
yewlin
post May 13 2007, 10:45 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ May 13 2007, 10:18 PM)
can a betta..any kind.. live in my apisto tank? huhu cuz a betta would be a greatbeautiful addition to my tank..
can't bro...ur betta will become snack for your apisto LOL...
michanz
post May 13 2007, 10:54 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

is it? but apistos so inaggressive..huhuh

it mixes well wit neons..and other tetras..

and seems that some tetras attacking my apisto!

just took them out..

man if they could mix..my tank surely be nice!
madstone
post May 14 2007, 02:55 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

what is the exactly good space for betta?
actual size of the tank for betta
yewlin
post May 14 2007, 05:40 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ May 14 2007, 02:55 PM)
what is the exactly good space for betta?
actual size of the tank for betta
guppy tank will do smile.gif

125 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0269sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:49 PM