Lego_Jason
post May 19 2014, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(Whopper @ May 19 2014, 01:38 PM)
this one :-)

[attachmentid=3977416]
QUOTE(Chaud @ May 19 2014, 01:40 PM)
im also looking for 1...i have to check other branch...the one in mid valley always don't have and never restock
I try to help you look for it, how many you guys want in case I find it?

QUOTE(elementz @ May 19 2014, 02:26 PM)
Eh you bringing in? I tot you mentioned that you might not bring in and was looking to get from other fellow AFOL..  hmm.gif
I need this too.. Simpsons minifigs cannot release because no more casings.. mad.gif
Sorry for the confusion bro, I meant I don't know when I can get the stock so at that time I was considering buying from fellow AFOL but when I inquired he said his box is not virgin so I didn't want it. His price is good and you bought from the same person. wink.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 19 2014, 03:43 PM)
If only you buy more AT-AT. tongue.gif
QUOTE(faish888 @ May 19 2014, 03:56 PM)
Bro Lego_Jason Am I your buddy too? Can sell me that AT-AT ah?  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Haha! There was only one set for sale la.... If only I knew you guys wanted it, then I don't have to build it. tongue.gif

Anyway, the box condition not mint, was already opened by the seller and the sticker sheet missing. Luckily the parts were all sealed in original polybags so it was still brand new. nod.gif

Lego_Jason
post May 19 2014, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(Hades76 @ May 19 2014, 04:30 PM)
Yeah...wanna sell it for RM 500.
Cannot sell at RM500 la, might as well buy the 2014 version then. laugh.gif Anyway, I already open and built it so end of story. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 19 2014, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(zemperor @ May 19 2014, 07:49 PM)
shocking.gif the volvo will be RM1000 cry.gif
I highly doubt it, I already have the price just waiting for August release. wink.gif This set should be about RM100 more than Mobile Crane MKII so I'm expecting the first batch to cost under RM900 and subsequent batches will naturally be cheaper... Look at Mobile Crane MKII price history and I think this set should follow that pattern but the price may hover longer on the higher side due to strong demand for Lego this year...

If anyone wants to pay me RM1k for it I make sure you are first in line to get it. laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 20 2014, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(elementz @ May 19 2014, 08:42 PM)
No problem la.. Just wondering ma coz remembered u said u are looking for it locally instead of bringing in..  tongue.gif
So how many boxes are u bring in this time?

Regarding the Daiso casings, wonder wanna keep buying them or if it's time to focus on getting the frame done.. Got one big RIBBA Frame lying around at home.. hmm.gif
IMHO once your CMF collection grows I think it does no justice to the minifigs if you keep them inside Daiso casing. Displaying them in picture frames has proven to be very popular and creative way to showcase them. smile.gif

QUOTE(faish888 @ May 19 2014, 08:45 PM)
You guys talking about me?  biggrin.gif

Haha I was jk about the AT-AT. Not really a fan of that 'beast'. I dare not test my wifey's patience by bringing home more Star Wars sets.  sweat.gif
Haha! Yes!!! rclxm9.gif

Yeah, knew you were kidding... I'm sure you have multiple sets of every version in your collection hidden from wife. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 20 2014, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 20 2014, 12:23 PM)
update from Impulse Store

"Taking preorders for the New Lego Movie 70814 Emmet's Constuct-o-Mech! Price has been confirmed at RM255 and stocks are estimated to arrive by 15-20th of June!"

this set i can tahan coz not much playability..good for display though..
Me too! I'm only aiming for Benny's Spaceship for that nostalgia feel. lol! laugh.gif

QUOTE(elementz @ May 20 2014, 01:02 PM)
Yeah.. Looks like have to work on the frame already lah.. How's your frame coming on by the way? tongue.gif

Erm... My Ribba frame still wrapped in IKEA plastic... tongue.gif Gonna work on it real soon I hope! laugh.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 20 2014, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(Whopper @ May 20 2014, 03:17 PM)
need a few for the smaller one (RM5) tq :-)
Ok, will get a few if I find them. smile.gif

QUOTE(elementz @ May 20 2014, 04:39 PM)
I'll search my home PC for the link tonight.. Hopefully can find it..  tongue.gif
Same la.. But Medusa cannot fit in so thinking whether wanna do custom frame or not.. Cannot place Medusa sideways as solution coz the OCD inside of me don't allow it..  sweat.gif
Haha! I don't even know what surprises will come my way when I do it, at least you already anticipated the problem with Medusa! tongue.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 20 2014, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(elementz @ May 20 2014, 09:21 PM)
I reckon u should do something like this..  brows.gif

http://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=88808
Haha! I probably have enough Stormtroopers to make only one row! tongue.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 21 2014, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(elementz @ May 21 2014, 06:45 PM)
Or the ones who use bootleg figures.. But i don't think there is a bootleg of the classic stormtrooper.. tongue.gif
The list says Genie Girl and Rock Star (high probability it's gonna be male).. So it's the "partner" for the previous series minifigs..

And i believe we have already seen the "Swashbuckler", Captain Pete..  biggrin.gif
Don't underestimate China... They can replicate everything! laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 22 2014, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(chinchai @ May 22 2014, 09:38 AM)
Anybody can point me to the direction where to buy the magnet base at a reasonable cost to put the minifugures. I need 100 pcs.

Chin
QUOTE(Wonka @ May 22 2014, 09:58 AM)
I saw Daiso have magnets. Just the biji tho biggrin.gif
Yes, do try Daiso. They have many types of magnets. smile.gif

Finally after stuck in Bangkok for 3 weeks, my little green men are here! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: May 22 2014, 11:58 AM
Lego_Jason
post May 22 2014, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(elementz @ May 22 2014, 12:11 PM)
Wow..

Instead of using Stormtrooper u can build the frame with these green army men instead..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Haha! I'm planning something like that but not all green army men la... tongue.gif

Btw, not all mine, I share share the order with others. wink.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 22 2014, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ May 22 2014, 12:48 PM)
Wah jason....total how many green man are there?
Hee hee. Total 23 sets. tongue.gif

One set has 4 men so 23 x 4 = 92 Green Army Men. laugh.gif

Had originally ordered 25 sets but couldn't fit inside the box. doh.gif

QUOTE(501-Elite @ May 22 2014, 01:32 PM)

Jason , the armies helping out Bangkok situation  thumbup.gif
Hahaha! Yup! They were in Bangkok post office when Thai army took over. laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 22 2014, 02:10 PM)
wow!

not into building army ah?  drool.gif
Haha! So little how to build an army? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: May 22 2014, 02:22 PM
Lego_Jason
post May 22 2014, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(nickygin @ May 22 2014, 02:53 PM)
Nice! Now you can create a scene: storm troopers vs green army 😆
Stormtroopers sure win, green army men using outdated technology! laugh.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 22 2014, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 22 2014, 04:45 PM)
My 3 weeks weekend project by using LED strip..

DIY and design it to meet the petshop measurement.. biggrin.gif

Using only iPhone camera so not very cun..heheh

Wow! What you use to power it? Battery or power adapter?

Pardon me but what is that in the background? KO brand Lego? If original Lego must be very old set... The box art don't look like from current themes... tongue.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 22 2014, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 22 2014, 05:08 PM)
backqround is poster bro biggrin.gif
i design the power either by battery or power adapter..heheh

i experiment on both type of LED smd3528 and smd5050..
no so many wiring coz i solder with male & female connector for easy install and uninstall..
longest wiring is 30cm ground floor to switch
Oh! I see! Sorry I "geh poh" a bit! tongue.gif

Very neat job, don't see any wires at all. rclxms.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 23 2014, 02:04 PM

Community announcement specifically for bro Whopper and Chaud:

I found your Daiso display case in Publika, lots of stock of both flat and stair type. rclxms.gif

I didn't buy on the spot because I wanted to login to LYN through my phone to double-check it is the correct one and my phone battery went flat! doh.gif Lucky I took photos before that. laugh.gif

There are plenty of stock, do pm me if you need me to help you get it if you fear it may run out of stock by the time you get there. I will most probably go again tomorrow if not Sunday...

Have a good weekend AFOLs! rclxm9.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 24 2014, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 24 2014, 06:08 PM)
my haul belom sampai. sigh
UCS Sand Crawler? brows.gif

Pls spam photos when you have it, it is a ghost town here... sad.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 26 2014, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 26 2014, 10:28 AM)
Still a low probability but hope it is true. smile.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 27 2014, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(mugen @ May 27 2014, 08:25 AM)
hi all, i am currently looking for modular buildings. just started this collection, not sure if it is too late for some 2010 onwards sets.

i hope to get the following:
Fire Brigade
Pet Shop
town hall
palace cinema

anyone know of any shops i can find these. been searching for sometime. really appreciate for the help.
QUOTE(Chaud @ May 27 2014, 12:56 PM)
i got fire brigade...but letting go around 1k++
QUOTE(FallouX @ May 27 2014, 03:44 PM)
Wow,, Fire Brigade goes up buy so much... should have stockpile them last year...
Yeah, that is the market price for Fire Brigade now... Check Brick Link and you will have a very good picture.
Lego_Jason
post May 27 2014, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ May 27 2014, 06:08 PM)
Watching the price of FB rise is like watching stock market... except that price keeps going up up up! Don't be surprised if the price will be 2k next year...  whistling.gif
Wah! If that trend continues peeps will be stocking up on Grand Emporium this year and Pet Shop next year! brows.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 28 2014, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 28 2014, 12:51 PM)
Haulage dah sampai. . . semalam
[attachmentid=3990027]

While this on the other hand is trimming. . .
[attachmentid=3990029]
Congrats! rclxms.gif I have been eyeing 76013 for some time... I should get it soon! biggrin.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0545sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:34 PM