Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V20

Lego_Jason
post Jun 16 2014, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 16 2014, 03:09 PM)
those weapons are really nice!
got sniper some more..

btw, show pics how ur daughter dress up ur minifigs tongue.gif
Yeah! Can't wait to order more of the other types! brows.gif

No photos of my daughter's handiwork but here are some sniper photos:

Lego_Jason
post Jun 16 2014, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 16 2014, 03:58 PM)
so violence. tongue.gif
No kids here under 18 right? tongue.gif

QUOTE(capm @ Jun 16 2014, 04:23 PM)
Yes, the whole ultra agent theme.  nod.gif
I don't agree that Ultra Agents theme is a TRU Exclusive, it is a standard Lego theme. Just probably not widely available yet...

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 16 2014, 05:31 PM)
My haul yesterday.
Wah? So many repeats? You building army again? rclxms.gif

Anyway, last of my photos: laugh.gif

SWAT Team Alpha storming the roof! icon_rolleyes.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Lego_Jason
post Jun 17 2014, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jun 16 2014, 06:54 PM)
No. I think I have no Marvel sets ...
The cops no need to pose holding the M4 with 2 hands, they just need to look cool! tongue.gif Else they'll look like they're holding shorter M16s.

Those little grips are why I've been looking for those guns.

For real M4s or Airsoft replicas, an RIS system allows you to mount stuff like laser sights, red dot scopes, flashlights, grenade launchers, and just about anything that can be mounted on the rails.

If only Airsoft was legal, I'd get one of these rifles!
Haha! Thanks for the informative introductions to those guns! I really don't know anything about them, I just select those that look cool to me. tongue.gif

I didn't have much time to set up the shoot so those little bits that falls off easily I didn't bother to mount them...

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jun 16 2014, 07:52 PM)
21108 Ecto-1 instruction booklet's binding is really bad.  The pages fell out after just 5 minutes of building.

I've requested a replacement from Lego customer service and asked them to forward the issue to the product team.
I'm very sorry to hear that, just read it on Brickset also, looks like it is a worldwide quality issue. I should get my allocation in July, hope they rectify it by then...

QUOTE(zemperor @ Jun 16 2014, 08:08 PM)
is this the invisible jet?
nice guns thumbup.gif
especially the AK47 and sniper biggrin.gif
too bad the AK47 only come with one color...
actually plan to order some parts biggrin.gif let us discuss more in pm...
Oh no they don't come in just one colour! Take a look at their web store! Here is a sample screen shot to give you an idea:

They even have a red AK47!! laugh.gif

Anyway, I just want to make it clear that I am in no way related to the seller and I do not benefit in anyway for organising the group buy except if they choose to throw in freebies which one fellow forumer here pointed out to me the freebie I got from my last order could be from one of the SWAT packs I purchased.

Shipping is free for orders above $100 so it makes sense for us to group buy to get free shipping. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(capm @ Jun 16 2014, 08:37 PM)
Haha... you can don't agree. I also hope that is not TRU exclusive.

From Bricks World Singapore facebook page, they stated is TRU exclusive.... don't agree also cannot  cry.gif
https://www.facebook.com/BricksWorld

-------------------

Eugene Low: When will Ultra Agents arrive?

Bricks World: Eugene Low, unfortunately Ultra Agents is a TRU exclusive and we are not allowed to stock it

-----------
Haha! Thanks for the proofs but I am still not convinced it is a TRU Exclusive...

My simple rational is this, it is available on Lego S&H and Amazon through a third party retailer so it simply cannot be TRU Exclusive and more over TLG will be crazy to let the entire Ultra Agents lineup be TRU Exclusive. TLG developed the theme themselves, it makes no sense to let TRU have the sole exclusive rights to sell them...

Lego_Jason
post Jun 17 2014, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jun 16 2014, 10:41 PM)
thanks 1 kotak wakakaka~  laugh.gif
Fig, Sentinal, Blackbird size comparison~
QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 16 2014, 11:04 PM)
Hehehe..anytime ready for collection..  bila appear kat amcorp? lol... or MV?  thumbup.gif
Underground deal! laugh.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Jun 17 2014, 10:54 AM)
Good Morning ! All
Nice photos  thumbup.gif
All Isetan ?
Must go check when lunch later
Thanks for sharing  thumbup.gif
Nice haul !  rclxms.gif
Nice poison  sweat.gif
Keep the photo coming  icon_idea.gif
Where can this LOTR set ? EOL already right ?
Take a break first, everyday spam SWAT team others also sien already. haha! Now I wait for you to spam photos of your haul! brows.gif
Lego_Jason
post Jun 17 2014, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Jun 17 2014, 03:33 PM)
Mixel Series 2

Parkson KLCC = No
Isetan KLCC - Yes  brows.gif ( but they put it behind the cashier counter ) 
Coming Soon  brows.gif
Can't wait! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jun 17 2014, 05:25 PM)
My replacement booklet is currently on backorder as stated at Lego customer service.

Hopefully the stock problem is due to the increase in quality.
Yeah, hopefully that's the case.... Such a shame, it is a very nicely done booklet and of all things the binding failed. doh.gif

Hope this embarrasses the top execs at TLG to wake up and not take things for granted following the success of the Lego Movie...

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 17 2014, 06:16 PM)
this came all the way from Amazon today. tongue.gif
[attachmentid=4017320]
Taikun showing off his hauls everyday! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Lego_Jason
post Jun 18 2014, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(helmut_lim @ Jun 18 2014, 02:22 PM)
After 3 weeks of waiting!!!
[attachmentid=4018411]
Nice! The box condition looks superb. rclxms.gif

I also ordered two sets from Amazon while waiting for my bigger lot to come, hope to receive them soon...

Do share with us if your instruction manual suffers from the same problem as reported earlier?
Lego_Jason
post Jun 19 2014, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 18 2014, 05:30 PM)
The LEGO Movie: Everything is Awesome Edition
EU come out will be cheaper?
my friend asked me if wanna tumpang buy ... then i said i no money.. help pay for me first.. he said he also no money.. then when he order edi said he got extra but i need to pay him extra ... wat kinda heck this friend like this... no money to help me pay first but got money to get extra copies....
lol! Some friend you have there... tongue.gif

PM me if you need help to order this, I don't mind order for you from Amazon. No extra charges, you just have to come to me to collect when it is here.

One thing to note though, as far as I know for Blu-ray we share the same region coding as USA so no problem buying from the USA. If you buy from EU the region coding is different and will not work on our players (especially Sony) unless you have multi-region blu-ray players. With DVD we are different region coding with USA but today most DVD players sold here (except Sony again) are already multi-region. Anyway, my info could be outdated so maybe all the blu-ray players now are also multi-region?

Another thing to watch out for when buying from EU is the language and subtitle version. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 18 2014, 05:33 PM)
yala...  doh.gif  doh.gif

anyway this is my haul from amazon biggrin.gif

Haul like this say no money? doh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(helmut_lim @ Jun 18 2014, 07:29 PM)
The instruction manual is perfect condition of our the box but I believe if wide open it during build might cause pages peel off..... So guess I would put extra care on this
Oh, must be extra careful with mine then...

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 19 2014, 07:20 AM)
Nice one, I wish I have a lot of money to haul from there too. Lol

Someone selling bootleg at ori price??? looks a bit bootleg. Lol
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Lego-Star-Wars-...3bfe50dc&_uhb=1
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/New-Lego-Star-W...3bfe48c9&_uhb=1
Wah! This is a con job! vmad.gif

QUOTE(helmut_lim @ Jun 19 2014, 10:20 AM)
Completed!  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
[attachmentid=4019498]
Jelly!!!

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 19 2014, 10:49 AM)
Today & tomorrow AEON Midvalley has AEON MEMBER DAY.... every spend of RM100 gets RM10 voucher
That explains the heavy traffic outside Mid Valley, passed by around 10:20am and the carparks already fulled and traffic along Old Klang Road is very heavy...
Lego_Jason
post Jun 19 2014, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jun 19 2014, 12:39 PM)
It's not only Aeon Sale. Maybank Treatsfair is this weekend as well....
Oh! Then better avoid Mid Valley until next week! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 19 2014, 01:38 PM)
subimpact, from Amazon CA tongue.gif
[attachmentid=4019829]
Fuyoh!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Lego_Jason
post Jun 19 2014, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 19 2014, 03:56 PM)
walao
whats the different CDN and USD? @.@
WTF CDN conversion to here is 160

USD conversion is almost 250
both on 2-4 days delivery ... walao WUT DA HECK
Is that RM160 vs RM250?

I was not interested to collect every minfig from the Movie but can feel the poison slowly working on me... doh.gif Is this minifig unique only to this Blu-ray set?
Lego_Jason
post Jun 19 2014, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 19 2014, 04:21 PM)
Hehehe know you know why CDN than USD. Anyway, mine was pre-order so it took longer than 4 days to ship. Not sure how many days though since it was bought with my friend's help. biggrin.gif
Here's how much each amazon is selling for the movie bluray

Amazon CA = CDN29.99
Amazon US = USD34.96 (http://www.amazon.com/The-LEGO-Movie-Everything-UltraViolet/dp/B00J11U4J6)

Conversion rate for CDN to MYR is 2.97 while USD to MYR is 3.22. I think it's more worth to get it from CDN for this as it's slightly cheaper than US. I got a friend to help me get it and after shipping, it cost around RM135.

Yes this Virtuvious minifig is exclusive to the Bluray (IINM) as this has his eyes printed. The ones in Sea Cow and President Business Lair is his trance look so no eyes tongue.gif
QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 19 2014, 04:25 PM)
yes its exclusive!! biggrin.gif and the movie is best la biggrin.gif
rawr to buy or not to buy

BOUGHT!!!!  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Ah! Thanks for the explanation. I'm still resisting... It's in my shopping cart but my finger didn't accidentally ter-click "buy" yet. tongue.gif
Lego_Jason
post Jun 19 2014, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 19 2014, 04:21 PM)
Hehehe know you know why CDN than USD. Anyway, mine was pre-order so it took longer than 4 days to ship. Not sure how many days though since it was bought with my friend's help. biggrin.gif
Here's how much each amazon is selling for the movie bluray

Amazon CA = CDN29.99
Amazon US = USD34.96 (http://www.amazon.com/The-LEGO-Movie-Everything-UltraViolet/dp/B00J11U4J6)

Conversion rate for CDN to MYR is 2.97 while USD to MYR is 3.22. I think it's more worth to get it from CDN for this as it's slightly cheaper than US. I got a friend to help me get it and after shipping, it cost around RM135.

Yes this Virtuvious minifig is exclusive to the Bluray (IINM) as this has his eyes printed. The ones in Sea Cow and President Business Lair is his trance look so no eyes tongue.gif
QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 19 2014, 04:25 PM)
yes its exclusive!! biggrin.gif and the movie is best la biggrin.gif
rawr to buy or not to buy

BOUGHT!!!!  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Ah! Thanks for the explanation. I'm still resisting... It's in my shopping cart but my finger didn't accidentally ter-click "buy" yet. tongue.gif
Lego_Jason
post Jun 20 2014, 01:09 AM

UPS Delivery today (Thursday) and photo spam time!! biggrin.gif

Attached Image SPACESHIP! SPACESHIP! SPACESHIP! rclxm9.gif

Attached Image Lego Simpsons CMF "Twin Towers" cool2.gif

Attached Image Police Dropship. This will be my favourite Lego Movie set, awesome dropship and generous with the minifigs! thumbup.gif

Attached Image I get 4 Super Secret Police, more figs to convert into SWAT team! rclxms.gif And also my first ever Batman minifig. wub.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Jun 20 2014, 01:15 AM

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0541sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:01 AM