Crusader V1, The unbending champions of Faith & Law

Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 28 2014, 10:29 PM

4,451 posts

QUOTE(KruteX @ May 27 2014, 03:48 PM)
Hai all, I had completed my 6 arkhan set. But not so satisfy with the roll. Im gambling like 10k shard for new helm but not even 1 I get. Is there any secret technique to do it? SomE ppl said you need to ensure that you need in correct pool of loot in order to get the item you want from kadala ... or else you will nvr get it
i play quite a bit and i can corroborate that this theory is more or less real.

This is how i farm e.g. 5 hellskulls in a single game ........ not to mention other dupe loot. this becomes more apparent when your not only getting dupes for 1 item, but multiple items ......

so the strategy is, if you confirm something in your existing game's loot table, you then farm that game likd mad e.g. rifting and spend shards on that item type until you get it.

sometimes i can gamble kadala for 5 shields within a 3-4 hour span. somtimes it takes a whole day for the item to drop e.g. akkhan glove set item shocking.gif

also dependent on your rng :[ even if you do know something is in your current loot table.

another curiousity is outside that loot table there is also a chance to get loot outside your own class .... i think this is a totally random variable hmm.gif not really sure if it applies to your own class as well to some extent ...

currently i'm hunting witching hour, but i'm finding it hard to get it in my loot table. i rift and gamble to check if it's there, but no luck :{ my rng is bad.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 28 2014, 10:32 PM
olman
post May 29 2014, 12:46 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 28 2014, 10:29 PM)

This is how i farm e.g. 5 hellskulls in a single game ........ not to mention other dupe loot. this becomes more apparent when your not only getting dupes for 1 item, but multiple items ......

so the strategy is, if you confirm something in your existing game's loot table, you then farm that game likd mad e.g. rifting and spend shards on that item type until you get it.

sometimes i can gamble kadala for 5 shields within a 3-4 hour span. somtimes it takes a whole day for the item to drop e.g. akkhan glove set item  shocking.gif

also dependent on your rng :[ even if you do know something is in your current loot table.

another curiousity is outside that loot table there is also a chance to get loot outside your own class .... i think this is a totally random variable  hmm.gif  not really sure if it applies to your own class as well to some extent ...
currently i'm hunting witching hour, but i'm finding it hard to get it in my loot table. i rift and gamble to check if it's there, but no luck :{ my rng is bad.
Wait how do u findout if a certain leg is in the loot table?

u have to have the item drop 1st time then only will know rite?

This post has been edited by olman: May 29 2014, 12:47 AM
Vorador
post May 29 2014, 01:26 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 28 2014, 10:29 PM)

sometimes i can gamble kadala for 5 shields within a 3-4 hour span. somtimes it takes a whole day for the item to drop e.g. akkhan glove set item  shocking.gif

another curiousity is outside that loot table there is also a chance to get loot outside your own class .... i think this is a totally random variable  hmm.gif  not really sure if it applies to your own class as well to some extent ...
that day I finally got a better Gryfalcon flail, then i farm BS like mad and spent it on Kadala. Ended up I got 3 Justinian's Mercy... doh.gif And GryFalcon never appear again...
Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 29 2014, 09:13 AM

4,451 posts

QUOTE(olman @ May 29 2014, 12:46 AM)
Wait how do u findout if a certain leg is in the loot table?

u have to have the item drop 1st time then only will know rite?
You just rift until the leg drops.... thats when you know it's in your loot table with 100% certainty.

The gigs up if you leave the game x_x; your table will reset.

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 29 2014, 01:26 AM)
that day I finally got a better Gryfalcon flail, then i farm BS like mad and spent it on Kadala. Ended up I got 3 Justinian's Mercy...  doh.gif  And GryFalcon never appear again...
Funny story how i got my falcon. This never drops for me.... except one time..... and the other time was given to me by someone who regular gets falcon drops.

Which brings me to a second separate theory concerning loot drops...... it's been hypothesized that each character has a higher % drop rate for certain legs. This could possibly explain why some people can find 1 item more compared to another person. E.g. for me i tend to find fotf way more than falcon, versus this other crusader that has the opposite result. This is just a theory ...... but i'm more inclined to believe it :/

Thats why for a time i switched to my female crusader, and thats how i finally got my akkhan shoulders and falcon... that never dropped once when i was playing my male crusader X_X;

i've now switched back to male crusader, because akkhan glove, and witchin hour both dropped for him before hmm.gif

Simply put, my advise is to play with 1 or more crusaders, so you have a wider loot table to roll from. Some people may already have a better version, so you can grab what they don't need. This is the most effective way of getting crusader gear that is just normally hard for you to find, but easier for others doh.gif but this is dependent on how sharing the other players are ..... in my groups we normally share loot without much issue.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 29 2014, 09:16 AM
instrict_venus
post May 29 2014, 09:38 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 29 2014, 09:13 AM)
Simply put, my advise is to play with 1 or more crusaders, so you have a wider loot table to roll from. Some people may already have a better version, so you can grab what they don't need. This is the most effective way of getting crusader gear that is just normally hard for you to find, but easier for others doh.gif but this is dependent on how sharing the other players are ..... in my groups we normally share loot without much issue.
ye this is very true. playing more people resulting better chances drop. im like >50% my gear come from drop even from myself and party.

AdamNg
post May 29 2014, 09:56 AM

219 posts

This morning...bliz give me Falcon Foote...
Now trying reroll socket...
But no sure...will it better..I mean DPS....
If not, I dont want waste my money & etc to enchant...
By the way...my DPS now 1.3M...

This post has been edited by AdamNg: May 29 2014, 10:00 AM

instrict_venus
post May 29 2014, 10:14 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(AdamNg @ May 29 2014, 09:56 AM)
gratz of gryfalcon rclxms.gif . socket will be good imo.

im still looking for it. may luck be with me hopefully notworthy.gif
huoshenfeng124
post May 29 2014, 10:23 AM

162 posts

capt america build with THIS

consider you are lucky brows.gif brows.gif
Vorador
post May 29 2014, 11:37 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

After re-roll a socket on your Gryfalcon + swap out heavenly strength with Fevor, you should still able to achieve more than 1 mil dps.

Anyway captain 'Murica build with more than 1 mil dps making the game too easy (when solo), now I feel reluctant to play my Wizard bcoz of this.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 29 2014, 04:33 PM

4,451 posts

played with one lowyat player today. he found the akarat awakening so i got the transmorg from him.

I also found a blade of prophecy. so we camping game to farm rift later xd doh.gif
AdamNg
post May 29 2014, 05:26 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 29 2014, 11:37 AM)
After re-roll a socket on your Gryfalcon + swap out heavenly strength with Fevor, you should still able to achieve more than 1 mil dps.

Anyway captain 'Murica build with more than 1 mil dps making the game too easy (when solo), now I feel reluctant to play my Wizard bcoz of this.
After reroll, I lost 200K but still 1 million dps...really like Captain America build...simply throw sheild anyway u want from the distance...
And today again Bliz gave me another sheild rclxm9.gif ...
Although its not Jekang, love it...now I can use Heaven Fury every less than 10 second..

This post has been edited by AdamNg: May 29 2014, 05:53 PM

mengdez
post May 29 2014, 06:29 PM

No title
766 posts

Got 2 Upgrades even i am not using this build, still searching for higher damage Foote though. biggrin.gif
faidz85
post May 29 2014, 07:28 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I am starting to believe about the theory that certain character has higher chance of getting a specific item.

I have no luck with gyrfalcon. I've found almost all 1H flail except for falcon. But I have like 3 darklights.

And also yesterday, TF dropped 2 times for me within one hour. But not from the same game. The first one was a private game, and i went on joining a public game right after that where the second TF dropped.
olman
post May 29 2014, 08:50 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ May 29 2014, 06:29 PM)

Got 2 Upgrades even i am not using this build, still searching for higher damage Foote though.  biggrin.gif
Talk about being luxky .

dont bother looking for a higher dmg falcon, urs is at the highest dmg it can naturally roll. Unless it comes with a socket.

mine is only 1933 dmg with no socket. Roll socket instead of dmg.
Ur jekang oso very good it can hit 6 targat whixh is the max, i got 4 jekang but it only hit up to 5 targets.
Vorador
post May 30 2014, 12:07 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(olman @ May 29 2014, 08:50 PM)
Talk about being luxky .

dont bother looking for a higher dmg falcon, urs is at the highest dmg it can naturally roll. Unless it comes with a socket.

mine is only 1933 dmg with no socket. Roll socket instead of dmg.
Ur jekang oso very good it can hit 6 targat whixh is the max, i got 4 jekang but it only hit up to 5 targets.
roll elemental dmg also can~
AdamNg
post May 30 2014, 10:05 AM

219 posts

Yesterday Bliz gave me Gryfalcon.....
Today, Bliz gave another one....ya...Jekang...so lucky my crusader.
DPS reach 1.2M...
Sadly my fav hero, Monk, playing since D3 until today..never achieve 1M DPS....

This post has been edited by AdamNg: May 30 2014, 10:08 AM

stevenryl86
post May 30 2014, 01:07 PM

1,766 posts

Anyone have a frequent drop on FOTF??

This is the 5th week playing Crusader.

No drop from rifting, bounty and Kadala. I have got all the shield for crusader and holy equipment ready for shotgun build, but I don't want to drop...

Who ever have frequent drop do u want to team up to share the loot ? Thanks

mikelanding
post May 30 2014, 02:34 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ May 30 2014, 01:07 PM)
Anyone have a frequent drop on FOTF??

This is the 5th week playing Crusader.

No drop from rifting, bounty and Kadala. I have got all the shield for crusader and holy equipment ready for shotgun build, but I don't want to drop...

Who ever have frequent drop do u want to team up to share the loot ? Thanks
I play my cruz since ROS. So far only drop 1 for me. Very bad roll. I salvaged it.
The 2nd one I currently using dropped when in all Cruz party. The other member gave to me.

So, I can said it is very rare. By the way, I dont gamble on 2H. I still gamble on shield. Hellskull didn't drop for me once. doh.gif
Vorador
post May 30 2014, 02:35 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

I never got FOTF b4... sad.gif
moodswingfella
post May 30 2014, 03:49 PM

364 posts

jut got my fotf yesterday. not bad roll. but i prefer darklight (which i dont have yet)

38 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 >Top

0.0270sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:34 PM