Bursa Trader V4

Boon3
post Apr 5 2014, 12:14 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:01 PM)
Honestly, I was interested with Inari as well, but went with Insas. I was not prepared to give it a 15 PER given the dividend history. Besides I read an article about contracting margin which may well hit later in the year.

I was looking at 20-22cents FY2014 x PER 10, which does not give much room while its already at 1.8x

As for Insas, Im looking at 20-25cents FY2014 x PER 6 (no/low divident plus its an investment holding with no direct exposure), which is why I went in at 94cents despite being the resistance level, and end up staying there for a month before it finally fly.

Oh well, everyday learning... nothing is stagnant... market really have appetite for higher risk which I personally dont like.
If the growth maintains, 10x PER is too little la....
Which was what I argued about last Sept.

Based on current/trailing eps, Inari eps is 18 sen and a 15x pe is about 270.
But when you use current eps number, it implies no growth.
Adding in growth factor, a lower conservative eps should be about 20 sen and 15x would work out to my favorite number 3.

Which is about fairly valued.

So why are we talking about Inari and its charts?

LOL!

We are talking about cutting pisang. whistling.gif

Looking where to sell and not buy.

And you do know that the fortunes of Inari's stock price would impact Insas right?

andrekua2
post Apr 5 2014, 12:16 PM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:14 PM)
If the growth maintains, 10x PER is too little la....
Which was what I argued about last Sept.

Based on current/trailing eps, Inari eps is 18 sen and a 15x pe is about 270.
But when you use current eps number, it implies no growth.
Adding in growth factor, a lower conservative eps should be about 20 sen and 15x would work out to my favorite number 3.

Which is about fairly valued.

So why are we talking about Inari and its charts?

LOL!

We are talking about cutting pisang. whistling.gif

Looking where to sell and not buy.
And you do know that the fortunes of Inari's stock price would impact Insas right?
So? I sold... laugh.gif laugh.gif
Boon3
post Apr 5 2014, 12:17 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:16 PM)
So? I sold...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
andrekua2
post Apr 5 2014, 12:21 PM

13,484 posts

I do not have appetite for 15x PER for such companies frankly. Even established glove counters like Kossan and Supermax only get 15x PER.

For me 10x PER really good liao... a bit conservative but I always priced them about 10-20% lower la. The final 10-20% sometimes takes forever to reach.
hehe86
post Apr 5 2014, 12:22 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 5 2014, 11:45 AM)
This is purely technical leh....
Which probably isn't something you want/like to hear... sweat.gif

For what it's worth...
It's one of them signs that a trader might want to take profit. wink.gif
Since, this is happening at the top and when the down days are more than the up days and coupled with the price stalling (buyers cannot take the price much higher), so yes, based on technicals, for some traders, this is a sign to take profit wink.gif

Could these traders who take profit be wrong?
Of course, anything is possible.

This is where stocks are fun.  laugh.gif
Never a clear cut answer ....
cos we are talking the future........
... and yes, stalling prices does not necessary means no more upsides...
sometimes it need to build bases...
consolidate the prices...
before it can resume its uptrend....
nod.gif biggrin.gif IFFFFFFFFFFFF i'm in, break 2.6 bye bye lo

DSONIC, 3.3, 2.8x. K la i also go do fake trading with these and see biggrin.gif
Boon3
post Apr 5 2014, 12:25 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:22 PM)

DSONIC, 3.3, 2.8x. K la i also go do fake trading with these and see biggrin.gif
Errr... you would in at 3.30?

Do test it out...
and see what happen next.

And yes, I STILL do fake trading. nod.gif

andrekua2
post Apr 5 2014, 12:27 PM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:22 PM)
nod.gif  biggrin.gif IFFFFFFFFFFFF i'm in, break 2.6 bye bye lo

Better go climb mountain, breath fresh air... minum kopi and prepare for Monday...
hehe86
post Apr 5 2014, 12:28 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:25 PM)

Do test it out...
And yes, I STILL do fake trading.  nod.gif
3.3 - 50MA lo. i do fake trading because i don't use this technique so gonna see how it works
hehe86
post Apr 5 2014, 12:28 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:27 PM)
Better go climb mountain, breath fresh air... minum kopi and prepare for Monday...
Haha, will do will do cheers.gif laugh.gif
andrekua2
post Apr 5 2014, 12:32 PM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:25 PM)

Do test it out...
And yes, I STILL do fake trading.  nod.gif
You should try this

Boon3
post Apr 5 2014, 12:33 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:28 PM)
3.3 - 50MA lo. i do fake trading because i don't use this technique so gonna see how it works
Waaaaaa..... using 50MA meh?

Not every reliable one....

never mind, since this is fake trading, run the test out.

see what happens.

Always good to learn more. nod.gif
Boon3
post Apr 5 2014, 12:36 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:32 PM)
You should try this
shakehead.gif shocking.gif

I take stocks extremely seriously. tongue.gif

Fake trading is always a must for me.

It has helped me get where I am today.

andrekua2
post Apr 5 2014, 12:38 PM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:36 PM)
shakehead.gif  shocking.gif

I take stocks extremely seriously. tongue.gif

Fake trading is always a must for me.

It has helped me get where I am today.

Most here are serious too. The thing is why practice on stock you dont dare to touch? No matter how you play it, your heart still 15 16 when it comes to the real thing.
Boon3
post Apr 5 2014, 12:46 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:38 PM)
Most here are serious too. The thing is why practice on stock you dont dare to touch? No matter how you play it, your heart still 15 16 when it comes to the real thing.
Why practice on Dsonic?

Not to boast but such chart patterns are normal for me. wink.gif
To know whether to hold or not, is important.

To know to, even buy more, is also important.

For example, what if the same thing happen to say a stock like Inari?
By studying Inari, I would know how to react, what to expect.

Boon3
post Apr 5 2014, 12:48 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:38 PM)
Also, in fact, now is a time, to busybody over blogs and forums.
Read comments....
Study human behavior and their mindsets....

andrekua2
post Apr 5 2014, 12:49 PM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:46 PM)
Why practice on Dsonic?

Not to boast but such chart patterns are normal for me. wink.gif
To know whether to hold or not, is important.

To know to, even buy more, is also important.

For example, what if the same thing happen to say a stock like Inari?
By studying Inari, I would know how to react, what to expect.
Inari? How to compare when Inari is still trading at logical PER?

Boon3
post Apr 5 2014, 12:53 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:49 PM)
Inari? How to compare when Inari is still trading at logical PER?
Dude, not everyone uses PER to gauge what is logical and what isn't.
Yup, not everyone will have your mindset.
Many just sees the chart.

If everyone uses logical PER, Dsonic won't even trade more than 1.50. wink.gif

Boon3
post Apr 5 2014, 12:54 PM

15,942 posts

andrekua2 less you forget... I am a trader and not an investor. nod.gif
andrekua2
post Apr 5 2014, 12:57 PM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:54 PM)
andrekua2 less you forget... I am a trader and not an investor. nod.gif
I thought you say you prefer long term ma...

Oh well,...
Boon3
post Apr 5 2014, 01:03 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 5 2014, 12:57 PM)
I thought you say you prefer long term ma...

Oh well,...
Eh? You sure you know me well enough? tongue.gif

Traders do trade long one wor! ( If you read Livermore's book, his best trades are the long ones and yes, the book is way over 90 years old already and like any investment book you pick up, it teaches the big money is in the waiting. )

My trades lasts months depends on situations.

Sometimes, I can get lucky and I can hit a trade where I find no exit signal.
If no exit signal, should I sell just because I am in the stock too long time already?

I use time to my advantage.
Which is why I don't trade the seconds, the minutes or the days.

153 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0284sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:23 PM