1,568 posts

QUOTE(Nine9 @ Mar 31 2014, 03:29 PM)
goreng at your own risk  tongue.gif
brows.gif
jonchai
post Mar 31 2014, 03:34 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 31 2014, 03:29 PM)
it looks like a down trend for me and genting might need a long time to recover from it. Is it?  sweat.gif

The theme park is still under constructing. There's a problem with license too in europe. But like you said, it bounced back to 10.00.

Any more news that will be the catalyst? I'm interested to know too.  blush.gif
Nothing newsworthy that I know of hmm.gif
jonchai
post Mar 31 2014, 03:49 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 31 2014, 03:46 PM)
hmm.gif

1. If it drop below 9.70 and IF 9.70 is the support, then technical definition is the stock broke support.

2. "9.7 marked an all time low in recent weeks, back then, so that's how I justified the support. It did drop below 9.7 for a few days, and then bounced back up."...

If I take the one year chart and draw out the 9.70 line, this is what you are looking at.

And this is the zoom in view of the 9.70.

1. Yea, that means my support level wasn't accurate at all brows.gif Well, for Genting still okay, slightly off. But for many others, really way off. That's why I'm trying to learn from chart master here brows.gif

I'm not aiming for 100% accuracy, but at least a 80%, which I fail to hit most of the time.

2. Ya, my bench was 2 - 3 months. That's why I said in recent weeks.
jonchai
post Mar 31 2014, 04:00 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 31 2014, 03:51 PM)
YOU didn't even noticed I posted the same chart twice. tongue.gif
First thing to learn is.....
learn to search from Uncle la.....

That's what the internet is for.
Saw that lol.

What Skynet trading? shakehead.gif
jonchai
post Mar 31 2014, 04:17 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 31 2014, 04:03 PM)
Dunno skynet meh??

Skynet the computers mah....

These computers rule the world ......
Cannot see meh? doh.gif
I thought the courier company skynet pulak ..... doh.gif
jonchai
post Apr 2 2014, 10:10 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

How's Bali gark?
jonchai
post Apr 2 2014, 10:23 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 2 2014, 10:22 AM)
Lots of naughty MoNkeYs...  laugh.gif

Especially at Monkey forest & Uluwatu

Ate lots of piggies..  brows.gif
blink.gif

Did u try their B2? brows.gif

Or was it B1? hmm.gif
jonchai
post Apr 2 2014, 10:37 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 2 2014, 10:30 AM)
B2 ...  tongue.gif

Sure got.. ibu oka's one the best.. but now become too touristy liao... need to find others.

BBq at Naugthy Nuri's and steak at Warung Made is also good...  thumbup.gif

For traditional fare also tried the dirty duck diner, ayam bertutu, nasi pedas.. so so lah.

Monday is nyepi so most resto closed.  tongue.gif
Ahh. Last time I went, didn't eat out much. Mostly western resto nearby hotel in Nusa Dua.

I remember few years back when I was in Medan, tasted some B2. Can never forget that brows.gif
jonchai
post Apr 2 2014, 10:44 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 2 2014, 10:41 AM)
Medan is Sak sang... bali is B2 guling.. very different one..

Sak Sang's sauce is made from FRESH RAW blood.. nice right?  icon_idea.gif

Dont get your B1 and B2 mixed up in Medan.. it means different animal..  brows.gif
Ya, well, I'm pretty much mixed up now, but doesn't matter. Tasted both brows.gif
jonchai
post Apr 2 2014, 10:53 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 2 2014, 10:46 AM)
Both B1 and B2?  laugh.gif  B3 also?  sweat.gif

So you hantam the raw blood sauce? Many malaysian don't dare eat one....  laugh.gif
What's B3? hmm.gif

Yes brows.gif

Tasty yo thumbup.gif
jonchai
post Apr 2 2014, 03:28 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 2 2014, 03:19 PM)
Got one here.. ah jon chai...  tongue.gif
vmad.gif

I'm active leh brows.gif
jonchai
post Apr 2 2014, 05:25 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Apr 2 2014, 05:07 PM)
Need to be 'really' skilled to buy higher high...

else,Ā  sweat.gif
More like, u need to keep watching the counter, or be not so greedy and set an easily achievable target price brows.gif

For me, I won't chase as long as it's about 15% higher than initial opening. Very risky with limited funds.

This post has been edited by jonchai: Apr 2 2014, 05:26 PM
jonchai
post Apr 3 2014, 12:26 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 2 2014, 06:02 PM)
Must always be greedy la.

That's why you need to be patient.
Slowly choose your target.
Then slowly pstiently wait for the kill zone.

Get this right...
What the hell does the word greedy means?
It doesn't exist.

You buy more...
Cos you are damn correct.
Stock price also agree with you.
You're right. The word greedy is pretty subjective. When it comes to chasing a chicken run, I get very conservative. My strategy is to make less than to lose a lot more.

Of course, when it comes to new target, I'm doing exactly like you said thumbup.gif

I am a lot more patient now brows.gif
jonchai
post Apr 3 2014, 09:42 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 3 2014, 06:26 AM)
Know your fundamentals well and when you do, you know what type of chicken can be chased and what can't.
flex.gif  flex.gif    flex.gif

Make less than to lose a lot more ....
sounds good and conservative ....
but it never really works out in the market.

Take 10 trades.

Try this simple chincai count...

Lose more than win.  rclxub.gif  laugh.gif
You lose 6 times.
Win 4 time.
Sounds sure lose?
Not necessary.
If you keep your losses small...
5% or so....
assuming each bet is 10 dollars...
5% = 5 sen.
6 losses = 30 sen.
now if you keep your winnings bigger than losses...
maybe 20%....
each win... will see you make 20 sen.
4 wins = 80 sen.
Tada... 80 sen - 30 sen = 50 sen profit.

Play around with different scenarios...
whatever you choose...
winning % must be more than losing %.

Conclusion: When you win, you must win BIG.

flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif

win small....
you can win 70%...
but if every win is 5%...
all it takes is a couple of big losses (20%) to wipe out all your winnings.................
Sounds interesting hmm.gif

Might try that out when my paycheck comes in brows.gif

jonchai
post Apr 3 2014, 09:49 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 3 2014, 09:47 AM)
doh.gif
One of surest way to win money is to trade LESS!!!!!

It's so simple.
BUY la..
INVEST la...
TRADE la...
PUNT la...
BET la...
GAMBLE la...

whatever you want t calll it.... laugh.gif

buy only when you are very sure of winning BIG ......

stay away from those Mickey Mouse trades la.....

those 5% win trades...
those nonsense KFC trades ......
stay away from those trades la....
Why bet thousand of dollars to win KFC ?
doh.gif

Can bet thousands but cannot spend money on KFC?
Got logic meh?

Well, problem is, I cannot be VERY SURE of anything laugh.gif
jonchai
post Apr 3 2014, 09:52 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 3 2014, 09:51 AM)
This problem difficult to solve meh?

See when you go into the market...
you are going to WAR ...
correct?
Right, I agree nod.gif
jonchai
post Apr 3 2014, 10:05 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 3 2014, 09:58 AM)
sweat.gif
How do you fight a war?

You need your army...
You need your ammo...

In stock market terms you need to have MONEY....
Where does people go wrong?
They go to market...
They hope to build their war chest !

doh.gif

This is terbalik thinking right?

the stock market is not an ATM machine....

When you have your army...
and your amno....

What do you need to do?

You need to train them to fight the battles...

How do you fight the battles?

You need to learn.
you need to learn your TA...
you need to learn your FA....

There is no short cut.

Some people thinkĀ  they can win the stock market by the piggy back method.
They win by following tips!

Can you fight a battle like this?

rolleyes.gif
Ammo, got a bit la, enough to build a small army camp brows.gif

Still learning and learning brows.gif

Grateful to have people like you and gark, willing to share thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jonchai: Apr 3 2014, 10:05 AM
jonchai
post Apr 3 2014, 10:11 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 3 2014, 10:08 AM)
In investment you cannot be sure one, sometimes trades you are very confident with goes the other way due to many reasons... but like any bet we try to put the odds in our favor.

You must have conviction on why you go into the trade in the first place. Conviction can be news, calculations, research, financial, technical analysis, whatever float your boat to ensure that FUTURE earning will be much much higher than now. If you cannot get a number or you dont know how much the earning is expected to go up, you have NO conviction and firing blind.

Just make sure your conviction on potential gain is big enough, and the numbers you calculated backs you up, and the price you buy is reasonable, sooner or later the market will recognize the potential.

With good REASON to buy, SUBSTANTIAL potential gains, and at RIGHT price, your trades are more or less in your favor, just a matter of TIME only...  laugh.gif
nod.gif notworthy.gif
jonchai
post Apr 3 2014, 10:25 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 3 2014, 10:19 AM)
Fast hand fast leg know how to do la.....

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Sometimes some needs to draw picture out of wall one. tongue.gif
Go mountain....
Climb mountain....
Look for Gark....
Then pour tea.......

whistling.gif
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top