QUOTE(gark @ Apr 4 2014, 04:08 PM)
yalo, wanna jump in again? coma for awhile and thinking, join insas mah~ This post has been edited by billy_overheat: Apr 4 2014, 04:09 PM
Bursa Trader V4
Apr 4 2014, 04:09 PM
3,373 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Apr 4 2014, 04:11 PM
Apr 4 2014, 04:13 PM
Apr 4 2014, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 4 2014, 04:20 PM) Whether you are an invester wannabe ... Yes, lesson really learned. or even a trade.... the big money is in waiting. You see a stock go up... don't go jumping around... no need to post the go-go-go messages.... the stock cannot hear you one... just sit quietly in the corner.... and wait...... Patience is the key. |
Apr 4 2014, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 4 2014, 04:28 PM) It's not difficult to make big money in the stock market la... You don't need big capital... Once you get into the right horse.... learn to sit still.... and enjoy the ride.... go in and out for the 5% or 8% profit.... sooner and not later.... sure kena tiang one. |
Apr 4 2014, 04:49 PM
Apr 4 2014, 07:41 PM
I do the old fashioned way, exercise books leftover from many years ago.
I do keep track of my paper trading and yes, I'm still searching my path to make sense of everything. So, I want to climb mountain liao, anyone can point me direction? |
Apr 4 2014, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 4 2014, 07:49 PM) Genting is not bad too~ some people can beat the odds~ QUOTE(gark @ Apr 4 2014, 07:51 PM) wow nice~ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 4 2014, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 4 2014, 08:42 PM) Like I said I took my fake trading really seriously and I spent many years doing it. most of them are contra player or utilize their margin account wrongly? I had to pass the goals I set before I allowed myself to play in the real market. I had to pass certain marks, certain goals. I had to be damn sure. Emotions? never a problem for me. once I passed my goals, emotions was never an issue. Play with real money right off? Ask you this : How many people you know got burned cow-cow in the share market? |
Apr 4 2014, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 4 2014, 10:26 PM) just think to fight and win in the stock market as fighting a war. I support these statements. How are you going to win the war? you need to be prepared... so many things... You need to understand the risk in fighting the war in the first place... then you need to understand the risk in each battles..... And before you fight any battle... you need to plan... you need to train.... you need to learn how to fight... you need to study the conditions of each battle.... you need to manage your army... you need to manage your inventory... you need to understand who you fighting, where you fighting.... (can you relate most of the above to stock trading or investing or speculation? so many things required. tell me how is it logical for one, just to jump in the market without any preparations? How to make sure that we are indeed fully ready to fight and win in the stock market? You said that you've had done paper trading for 5 years and how could you be sure that you're indeed good enough to trade/invest? Since I've been exposed to market, I find books and keep reading and reading and in the mean time, I do paper trading and keep following the companies from their sites, news. I took their annual reports and read and tried to make sense of it. Now, start to put a little money in it. Yet, I don't feel that confident which might be the sign of me being not well prepared. And yes, protecting money at first is very very very very important for me. Losing money is no good. |
Apr 4 2014, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(spring onion @ Apr 4 2014, 10:37 PM) hmm i think you mention before this either yesterday or other day... haha so kind share again IMHO, I do think that chances will be there as long as the market is there, but market is a scary place, so rather than missing profit, I would rather protect my money first even if I'm only a teeny tiny small fish. its logical if someone with strong army is fighting against something weaker, and you know if you could join force with the stronger team to defeat the weaker ones to gain some reward. but as you mention, you never know what's going next. the weaker team maybe ask support from a much much stronger team or the stronger team could just eat you up int he process. in the end, is really asking for trouble yo and many kind ppl here like you are like giving the knowledge on the opponent weakness and strong point. that is a plus factor too, but then we really don't know what is happening next QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 4 2014, 10:41 PM) Very much alike with coldeye's ways. |
Apr 5 2014, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(gark @ Apr 5 2014, 10:14 AM) Just to expand my earlier statement, the emotions are mostly felt during the initial years of trading. Economy is a cycle, so you do have faith with your portfolio and selection. Now after may years, all not much feel already, now buy/sell less do'nt have so much emotion. Look at the money/stocks, also feels like numbers on the PC only... somehow not real wan, like game only. Last time during crisis portfolio can drop by tens of thousands also no panic already de, close pc go kia kia. Maybe because play share market too long already, immune to emotions liao.. Ya, money is just a number game, but like boon gor said, protecting one's money is important, I don't believe with tuition fees. Investing in stocks is one of the reliable ways because IMHO, we get so many info, analysis, theories, and bla bla bla which at least, provide a path with maybe street lights on top. Gambling other wise, like tikam nombor has no whatsoever. But sometimes, buying stocks is like gambling too. You want me to pour tea to you mou? |
Apr 5 2014, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 5 2014, 09:33 AM) When I was doing my fake trading, I was spending close to at least a minimum of 8 hours a day, just learning. Don't worry! I very much appreciate your long reply! I examined trading theories... I tested the theories... sometimes a theory took me several months.... I examined why the theory worked and why it won't.... I was serious about it. For example, on V3, I talked about TRC. Now the speculation theory is simple. Now MRT 2 is an interesting topic. Project winners will get millions and millions of contract. As a punter/speculator what do you want to do about it? You obviously want to check out if such a punt is worthwhile, correct? How are you going to go about it? Rely on tips meh? Rely on inside info meh? A little research or back testing on the subject wouldn't kill right? Comeon... don't be lazy. Do the damn homework... hehe... ('xcuse the lingo) So to test the idea out (like how I test theories/strategies) I check the past.... The best reference would be the winners of MRT 1. Check Uncle for past news.... what do you get? (refer v3 postings) We found out when we put dates on the chart and all the announcements... TRC did not come out as a good bet. And further study would show that despite TRC winning millions of contract from MRT and also LRT... it recently announced losses. Reason: costs overrun. And when we look at the 2 chart, we can clearly understand why TRC so lousy. It can win the projects but it cannot make profits. Once we make such homework, we can fairly gauge if the 'bet' on TRC is a good bet or lousy bet. Same with trading theories. The process is the same. I ran tests. I learn to gauge my theories. I studied my test results. I studied my failures. I studied my wins. I did a lot of work. There's no short cut to success. Which is why if you know what I had done, you would understand why I cannot understand players who just jumps straight into the market. Maybe they pandai-er than me. Is share market the only case where people can jump straight in and make money without any prior training? Study and learn the market while they play? I cannot comprehend that cos it's way too risky. Yeah, when they lose, it's called tuition fees? However, why be so silly to pay such money? .... and if one is not careful, the tuition fees could easily overrun and could even put one of the game permanently. Shit.... long reply..... Wanna hug you already because you share with the purpose of educate people like us. Lai, me pour tea/kopi to you. Serious, thanks a lot. |
Apr 5 2014, 10:48 AM
going to do something, don't have fun without me.
Apr 5 2014, 10:07 PM
Ok back! What's the fun that I missed? Boon gor, what you have erased?
From now onwards! I will only hold what I have now and do paper trading till I know things and familiar with the whole thingy. From the courtesy of boon. |
Apr 7 2014, 08:51 AM
Apr 7 2014, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Apr 7 2014, 09:38 AM) seriously... I thought long term trading/investing is a better way? Although the process takes a longer time. i am not encouraging people gamble in the stock market... but if you do not have RM100k capital... i guess day trading is the only way to increase your capital... CUT LOSS, TAKE PROFIT and DISCIPLINE. Day trading wise, sometimes it's hard to anticipate what is going on especially for small fish like me. No? |
Apr 7 2014, 10:47 AM
Apr 7 2014, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 7 2014, 10:00 AM) I do know a few damn good day traders. I also know those that failed. You know what you are good at and you stick to it. QUOTE(gark @ Apr 7 2014, 10:06 AM) I only know i cannot be in front of the trading screen at all times, this is the no 1 criteria require for day trading. exactly, I do not have the time to sit in front of the computer for the whole day. So not going to try... Jantung pump cepat o for day trader. Maybe I can go pour tea to KTL too. |
Apr 7 2014, 10:53 AM
| Change to: | 0.0529sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:35 AM |