5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V51-+♠+-, New / Naive members, pls read first post

blaze91
post May 18 2014, 12:07 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 17 2014, 10:46 PM)
but the 6 speed doesnt feel like a six speed at all... laugh.gif laugh.gif

the SAT button should be replaced with "JERK"
does it mean that FC saving and better then persona?
blaze91
post May 18 2014, 12:15 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ May 18 2014, 12:08 AM)
Did you test drive already bro? 6 speed on cvt car is virtual only. If you turn on the SAT, the FC will be worst and jerking. The rpm also higher than normal thus it more noisy if SAT mode on.
im so confused....
blaze91
post May 18 2014, 12:39 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ May 18 2014, 12:35 AM)
Eh, your mom already got flx exec, why you even thinking to buy flx also?
i made up my mind on persona already but my dad said like kosong d kereta. making me tink twice.
blaze91
post May 18 2014, 01:04 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ May 18 2014, 01:02 AM)
The feature that not available on saga
-rear disc brake
-Windscreen and feet aircon
-Auto driver power window
-Headlamp reminder to shut off
-Illuminated meter cluster
-Fc meter
-Km left with fuel remaining
-auto door lock
-centre armrest

Anything that i miss?
thx smile.gif
blaze91
post May 18 2014, 02:44 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ May 18 2014, 02:09 AM)
To me..myvi is a car for girl..so shameful I c a big guys cramp into a small car or box..lol..
Howevevr myvi is a compact car..cannot be compared to persona which is 1.6 sedan..

However thwre are pro n cons..persona has many problems..while myvi is at least free from those.

Saga is for ppl hu doesnt care about both..hehehe
so bro whats ur suggestion on which one to pick?
blaze91
post May 18 2014, 02:47 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 18 2014, 02:46 AM)
What problems are you referring to?
Myvi for the win. Look at the people going fast in it. It was obviously made for high speed driving. So sporty, so super car like.  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif Add light bulbs with crazy and scattered light output and you'll be on your way to joining the professional Myvi on the road racing team wink.gif.
bt d price for myvi is expensive.. cry.gif
blaze91
post May 18 2014, 02:57 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 18 2014, 02:51 AM)
cry.gif Oh well, guess poor people like us have to stick to Poorton. Everything poor cry.gif.
ok finally....SAGA FLX EXECUTIVE vs SAGA SE FLX vs MYVI SE vs PERSONA SV
blaze91
post May 18 2014, 03:08 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 18 2014, 03:04 AM)
You know... If you could consider the Supercar SE, you could also take a look at discounted Preve Executive models which I'd say is quite close in price to a non-discounted Supercar SE.

Edit: Sorry, for the 1.5 SE Supercar.
yes bro just i saw myvi se 55k wtf!!!!.....haiz my budget is rm50k d max

blaze91
post May 18 2014, 03:11 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 18 2014, 03:09 AM)
There's the slightly slower but still super 1.3 SE brows.gif
after seeing myvi price...haiz their spect so basic and sell for rm45k...hmm..preve how much after discounted?
blaze91
post May 18 2014, 03:56 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 18 2014, 03:17 AM)
The cheapest is probably still over 50K unless they give at least 9K discount for the Preve 1.6 Executive with a manual transmission. Good news is that the safety features are the same across the board for the Preve, so you could go for the cheapest and you'll only have to contend with less accessories and stuff, and power if you're comparing the Executive models with the Premium variant. I don't really know how's the discount rate for current Executive Preve, but you could try asking around, and maybe ask vincent818 who seems to be a pretty well known sales advisor for Proton cars around here, though I don't think it'd be that much.
pls tag here viincent.could nt find his name sad.gif
blaze91
post May 18 2014, 01:47 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ May 18 2014, 09:55 AM)
Dude if ur budget is only 50k, just get a persona sv or saga or myvi lah.
DO u drive more in town or in highway?
For long distance driving for sure persona sv wins.
Myvi for town driving.

Spec wise for sure persona sv wins myvi bro.

If Im not wrong, cheapest preve 65k, with good specs like 6 airbags etc etc. If u hv to budget for sure go for higher tier cars.
yes bro..i was intially planning for persona. but i heard preve price after discount around 55k dats y still tinking...i will drive in highway more. city less
blaze91
post May 18 2014, 02:28 PM

1,009 posts

guys compared to preve executive 1.6 and persona sv which one u guys think better? durability and FC
blaze91
post May 18 2014, 05:39 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ May 18 2014, 03:29 PM)
Bro. Just tell us what's your priority in buying car.
Driving condition too.
Durability can't compare. Persona is in the market longer than Preve. But as far you can see at Preve thread, no major breakdown for Preve.
For FC, Preve is much heavier.
If you're taking the Executive specs, the engine will be IAFM+ with CVT. FC will suffer for city drive since power to weight ratio tak bagus. One of my friend claim that his car is doing 18-20 cent per KM.
However, for long distance driving. CVT have advantage over 4 speed auto Persona.
my priority is to use for a long term bro. I will drive in highway and city as well. Persona more longer but im just curious that is it 2010 model and worried its having a lot of issue. Initially i made up my mind on persona sv auto, but then i calcualted back preve 57K. so my montly payment difference between persona and preve is just rm100. Kindly suggest.
blaze91
post May 18 2014, 07:16 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 18 2014, 06:07 PM)
What 2010 model? If you're buying a new Persona or a new Preve you will probably get a recently manufactured one, not one that dates back to a couple of years.

Persona Elegance SV Preve Executive
Engine 1.6L Campro IAFM 1.6L Campro IAFM+
Transmission 5 Speed Manual or 4 Speed Auto 5 Speed manual or CVT
Safety 2 Airbags, ABS and EBD 6 Airbags, ABS, EBD, ESC
Kerb weight 1200KG 1300KG
Price RM45,000 ~ RM49,000 RM60,000 ~ RM63000

In terms of engine:
Preve wins in terms of reliability in theory, reason being that it has the IAFM+ which is an improved version (made from metal this time or so I heard) of the IAFM unit that's made from plastic for the Persona. The IAFM defect seems to be pretty common for many Personas, where there is a slight knocking noise which may increase over time, with or without any performance impact. I do not feel any performance impact from my IAFM unit which is clearly defective already.

In terms of safety:
Again, the Preve wins. 6 airbags versus 2, it's a no-brainer. The airbags aren't made by Proton anyway so I don't see how can people come up with "jokes" like "airbags in proton work or not" shit. They're probably talking about a possible scenario where the airbag is perfect but not the wiring, but I'm sure Proton will not be that terrible. More importantly you have ESC which can be pretty damn useful.

In terms of weight:
Persona is a lighter car. This may translate to better fuel savings if you're comparing a manual transmission based SV and a manual transmission based Preve. The Persona SV is almost 100KG lighter than a Preve. If you're comparing an auto transmission Persona and a CVT based Preve though, I believe the Preve would probably give better fuel savings despite its weight and especially if you use it more on the highway due to a CVT's characteristics (Google to learn how efficient CVTs are). Both the Preve and Persona's engine have almost the same power output (109HP and 110HP respectively). Also, off the line a Persona would probably feel faster since it's lighter, but it's still going to be slower than other cars anyway considering the engine's characteristics. This engine shines only after you're above a certain speed, so you have to tolerate the fact that it won't feel as powerful as some other car when accelerating from a standstill.
Summary:
I'd choose the Preve over the Persona SV if I were you and I could afford to pay slightly more. Look around for the best deal for the ANCAP ( 6 airbags, pre-ANCAP Preve executive only has 2 airbags ), and drop vincent818 a message to see the best deal you could get for a 2013 ANCAP Preve Executive.
im thinking of preve 1.6 auto executive
blaze91
post May 18 2014, 07:17 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ May 18 2014, 07:16 PM)
im thinking of preve 1.6 auto executive
http://www.mudah.my/New+Proton+Preve+1+6+D...t+-26958181.htm
blaze91
post May 18 2014, 07:29 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 18 2014, 07:20 PM)
Regardless of which it'll be a tin milo with sampan handling because it's a Poorton. cool2.gif
Have you asked vincent818 already?
https://forum.lowyat.net/user/vincent818
yes going to msg him now
blaze91
post May 19 2014, 02:56 PM

1,009 posts

bro's im under stress thinking of persona..preve..saga flx executive and myvi. Can anyone help?

Intially i made my mind for persona then heard alot of problems plan for preve. But heard preve not FC

and also preve and persona i calculated monthly payment the difference is rm140.
blaze91
post May 19 2014, 03:02 PM

1,009 posts

thx guys...what do u guys think about the payment difference? is it worth it to go for preve or persona?
blaze91
post May 19 2014, 03:05 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 19 2014, 03:03 PM)
mad.gif WHY U NO ADD VIOS?
no in my budget la bro..
blaze91
post May 19 2014, 03:06 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 19 2014, 03:04 PM)
inb4 dia poorfag bajet rm50k saje ma.
but then boleh beli preve pulak.
lol shakehead.gif preve discounted 59k..=.= maximum i can go is 60k but i preferred 50k. since gt some downpayment...why u so cb wan? poorfag..LOL

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.8304sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:49 AM