5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

TAMIYA Mini 4WD V14, Vrooom vroom Mini 4WD

SUSErgoProxi
post Mar 27 2014, 07:48 PM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

QUOTE(kicksense @ Mar 27 2014, 07:41 PM)
ashrafrahman : bro, i already replied. Waiting for your greenlight to send my tires. Hehe.

I have no budget yet to buy Ao830. Now currently using 11mm. Much better compared to plactic roller but cant match with Ao830.

Oh is there any different for the thickness of FRP brake? 1 layer compared to 2 layers or 3 layers? I put 1 layer only but I added some sponge to it.
which roller is the next best thing to Ao830 ? icon_question.gif
btw: should I go for rechargeable battery + recharger 1st or 2 pairs of Ao830? got a tight budget. cry.gif

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Mar 27 2014, 07:52 PM
SUSErgoProxi
post Mar 27 2014, 08:06 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(kicksense @ Mar 27 2014, 07:52 PM)
If you said roller, i would say 5spoke aluminium with plastic or HG aluminium ball race roller.
1. with plastic? did ya mean o-ring[rubber ring]?

2. this?

3. which roller is the best bang for a buck?

btw: should I go for rechargeable battery+charger 1st or 2 pairs of rollers? got a tight budget. sweat.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Mar 27 2014, 10:07 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(kicksense @ Mar 27 2014, 09:48 PM)
No 1 picture is correct. If i m not mistaken got two types of o-ring. One is rubber another one is plastic. I prefer the plastic.  rclxms.gif
No 2 picture is the 2nd roller that i mentioned earlier.  thumbup.gif

As per geroro said, i suggest buy batteries and charger lo. No tune-up part, ur car still can run. No batteries, diam lah kete u. Haha   biggrin.gif
hmm.gif
I think 'm gonna buy a cheap charger so I'd squeeze 1 pair of roller. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Mar 27 2014, 10:08 PM
SUSErgoProxi
post Mar 27 2014, 10:20 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Mar 27 2014, 09:54 PM)
19mm 5 spoke with o-ring all day for me wink.gif
Wouldn't you prefer Ao830 over that?

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Mar 27 2014, 10:31 PM
SUSErgoProxi
post Mar 27 2014, 10:30 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Mar 27 2014, 10:10 PM)
get the eneloop quick charger also can de.
sweat.gif actually, 'm planning to go for a very dirt cheap charger...
SUSErgoProxi
post Mar 28 2014, 08:59 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Mar 28 2014, 01:04 AM)
If the course is mostly consist of straights .... just go with 830 for the rear rollers for maximum speed.

If there are many curves with ups and downs, I'd prefer 19mm rollers with plastic ring for the rear, as they give a little bit of stability (a bit more grip) in the corners. HG aluminium rollers only if you have spare budget as they have better bearings inside.

19mm aluminium rollers with rubber ring have more friction, I'd probably only use it in semi-tech courses.

* 13mm aluminium ringless rollers and HG 19mm aluminium ringless rollers use the same bearing as AO-1017 520 bearings.
berapa tu? kalau murah macam harga baru keluar, ok la.
how 'bout front roller?
SUSErgoProxi
post Mar 28 2014, 05:53 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(shadow910512 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:53 AM)
the best u can do as clowgod said is double roller

depends on your preferences what mm to use

for me must be smaller than rear roller so 12-13mm double roller will do

is this as good as 830?
SUSErgoProxi
post Mar 29 2014, 05:36 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Mar 28 2014, 11:50 PM)
Speaking of being expensive. One pack of Tamiya AO830 bearing just cost rm 30.
but it's kinda hard to find~
that's why I just bought 2 pairs of 9mm & 1 pair ringless 13mm rollers instead. tongue.gif
p/s: Just went over budget again sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Mar 29 2014, 06:08 AM
SUSErgoProxi
post Mar 29 2014, 05:38 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Mar 29 2014, 09:15 AM)
But I've seen a lot of sellers selling AO 830 price range from RM 30 - 35. Is easy available right now.
on FB?
last time I PM them, most of them[with COD near me] said out of stock. cry.gif
maybe they've restocked hmm.gif but 'm already out of budget blush.gif

Does using metal bearing in gearing make lots of different? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Mar 29 2014, 06:56 PM
SUSErgoProxi
post Mar 30 2014, 08:35 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Mar 29 2014, 11:18 AM)
FITA Semi Speed Final last night.

Qualified for top 32 with the time 18.75 seconds. icon_idea.gif

Then, on it's 2nd round of the 1st one on one battle..... shocking.gif
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

1.5mm HG for sure after this. sweat.gif
noob here..
did ya legally use a bearing as damper[referring to broken frp section]?
SUSErgoProxi
post Mar 30 2014, 09:19 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Mar 30 2014, 09:12 AM)
That's not. Is Tamiya 94985 Mass Damper Set (Cylinder BLack) biggrin.gif

Some prefer black then being gold.  brows.gif
Thanks~
btw, since yar on9...
does aluminum motor cooler does anything?
Is it worthy to go for aluminum gear bearing?
does the long screws come with the basic tune?

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Mar 30 2014, 09:31 AM
SUSErgoProxi
post Mar 31 2014, 01:49 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(kicksense @ Mar 31 2014, 01:46 AM)
great job bro.. nice... hope to see u again..

I still waiting for my parts... nnt kita jmp di speedhouz  rclxms.gif
sifu,
does the cap helps with the aerodynamics?
SUSErgoProxi
post Mar 31 2014, 01:58 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(kicksense @ Mar 31 2014, 01:53 AM)
Hi i m no sifu. Noob kia.  tongue.gif

The cap should help with balancing the tiang..  But for i think it's nice to have a cap. Nmpk cantik lor.. biggrin.gif
Just balancing?
I bought set A screws & nuts. caps r not in the set sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Mar 31 2014, 03:31 AM
SUSErgoProxi
post Mar 31 2014, 07:14 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 31 2014, 07:02 PM)
RM39 2 keping. puiiiii
boleh guna batang ais krim kauy x?
SUSErgoProxi
post Mar 31 2014, 07:39 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(geroro @ Mar 31 2014, 07:38 PM)
my trimmed tires are loose cry.gif
already put double sided tape but after a few rounds in the track become loose again.
how ah?  rclxub.gif
super glue time?
SUSErgoProxi
post Apr 1 2014, 03:59 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 1 2014, 03:01 PM)
there is a huge debate on the effectivemess of com drops on the motor on the rc forums though , some say its works and it does not...
sifu~
can give a list of must have parts for semi-speed and semi-tech race? icon_question.gif
ayam noob. blush.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Apr 1 2014, 04:11 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 1 2014, 04:09 PM)
seems to work on my plasma .. but i think its due to the commutator being easier to acess . lol
errr... refer back to the previous posts /  pics ... in other words , can,t  excatly help you unless you use sfm chassis ..(cause i only use  that chassis , ahaha  tongue.gif  )
'm using ma chassis blush.gif

SUSErgoProxi
post Apr 1 2014, 04:18 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(ashrafrahman @ Apr 1 2014, 04:16 PM)
YEEAAHHHH!!! sila psg slow2 yer.....aku nk join gak.....join tgk je la  sweat.gif  whistling.gif
sifu~
can give a list of must have parts for semi-speed and semi-tech race? icon_question.gif
ayam using ma chassis & noob. blush.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Apr 2 2014, 05:31 AM

2,702 posts

sifu2s,
how effective are these?

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Apr 2 2014, 05:32 AM
SUSErgoProxi
post Apr 3 2014, 10:02 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Apr 3 2014, 09:50 AM)
yup.... both the japan cup version and the normal one got discontinued already.
why?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:06 AM