125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V63!, Long live Lynspirainz~!

T630
post Apr 9 2014, 12:11 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(Vyraz @ Apr 8 2014, 04:52 PM)
handbrake is used because you want the clutch to catch. the thing about launching without handbrake is that you rev more than you drop the clutch thus causing the wheelspin. its not really the tyres... i have launched well even on sime astar before. 2-3k will give u no wheelspin but u will realize that your time drops because it takes too long to build up power. undershift 1st gear as u dont get power all the way to the max rev. meaning if ur rev has changed to 7k, 1st gear doesnt deliver power up to 7k. if you already have a dyno chart, it would be easier to see. my old satrias best power came when shifting at 5.5 or so.
if u early shift the next gear rpm will drop below the power band n u need more time to climb back up so need longer time... shifting at 7krpm is not to gain current gear power but to maintain next gear at optimum power band to accelerate faster... me cheapskate car dyno power band is at 4.5krpm so by shifting to 2nd gear after 6.5krpm to avoid 2nd gear drop below 4.5krpm... but of course have to couple with good tyres lar... me 5yrs n7000 2nd gear 5krpm will wheelspin... sweat.gif
post Apr 9 2014, 12:33 AM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(Goofie @ Apr 8 2014, 09:12 PM)
Hi all sifu need some guidance from a silent reader  smile.gif

Been driving inspira since year 2011 and its time my car battery died on me this morning, I remember reading some post about inspira car battery but did some searching but to no avail. So I decided to ask again since my car now cant move  icon_question.gif

May I know what are the car battery I should look for? I just go and ask for Inspira car battery? Any brand recommended and what are the estimated price?

Thanks for all the kind guidance and please dont troll me gao gao  tongue.gif
55D23L. i changed one month ago to century marathoner. default battery lasted roughly 2.5 years.
Quazacolt
post Apr 9 2014, 01:48 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Apr 9 2014, 12:11 AM)
if u early shift the next gear rpm will drop below the power band n u need more time to climb back up so need longer time... shifting at 7krpm is not to gain current gear power but to maintain next gear at optimum power band to accelerate faster... me cheapskate car dyno power band is at 4.5krpm so by shifting to 2nd gear after 6.5krpm to avoid 2nd gear drop below 4.5krpm... but of course have to couple with good tyres lar... me 5yrs n7000 2nd gear 5krpm will wheelspin... sweat.gif
that's the problem lo, on 2nd gear (first also got no doubt) keep wheel spinning, what the f***.

i'm thinking if i should clutch smoother, but then within 10 second time frame, it's really hard to further smoothen out my clutch pedal while still maintaining fast up shifting speeds >_<
mytmnet
post Apr 9 2014, 08:42 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Apr 8 2014, 07:47 PM)
huh....is there even a fake lala bumper??? shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Yes, I believe have tongue.gif

QUOTE(Goofie @ Apr 8 2014, 09:12 PM)
Hi all sifu need some guidance from a silent reader  smile.gif

Been driving inspira since year 2011 and its time my car battery died on me this morning, I remember reading some post about inspira car battery but did some searching but to no avail. So I decided to ask again since my car now cant move  icon_question.gif

May I know what are the car battery I should look for? I just go and ask for Inspira car battery? Any brand recommended and what are the estimated price?

Thanks for all the kind guidance and please dont troll me gao gao  tongue.gif
Previous post just discuss on this, previous page smile.gif

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 8 2014, 10:22 PM)
Goofie : Any sign you notice before your battery is dead?

Mine is 3 years+ now, wonder should I change before it died suddenly
Mine is 2 years+ and I think is about to change unsure.gif

Goofie
post Apr 9 2014, 08:52 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 8 2014, 10:22 PM)
Goofie : Any sign you notice before your battery is dead?

Mine is 3 years+ now, wonder should I change before it died suddenly
The sign I notice is when I start the car, the odometer screen will blink an comes back where normally I start it does not blink at all. Few days later it dies off  sad.gif

QUOTE(8431 @ Apr 9 2014, 12:33 AM)
55D23L. i changed one month ago to century marathoner. default battery lasted roughly 2.5 years.
Thanks 8431 for the tips, appreciate it thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Goofie: Apr 9 2014, 08:54 AM
animegod
post Apr 9 2014, 09:11 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Goofie @ Apr 9 2014, 08:52 AM)
The sign I notice is when I start the car, the odometer screen will blink an comes back where normally I start it does not blink at all. Few days later it dies off  sad.gif
Thanks 8431 for the tips, appreciate it  thumbup.gif
My lala also blink since abt a year ago ler.. not odo, but the whole lighting especially the radio..
archonixm
post Apr 9 2014, 09:15 AM

774 posts

Lelz...see what happen with drex.

ktek
post Apr 9 2014, 10:04 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

i dont rev at all, idle RPM jump the clutch and max throttle (traditional cable type no lag).

imagine its the exact same action you shift into other 2nd, 3rd, 4th gear.
enjin wont die, i get gooding initial torque and minimal wheel spin.

ktek
post Apr 9 2014, 10:14 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 9 2014, 01:48 AM)
that's the problem lo, on 2nd gear (first also got no doubt) keep wheel spinning, what the f***.

i'm thinking if i should clutch smoother, but then within 10 second time frame, it's really hard to further smoothen out my clutch pedal while still maintaining fast up shifting speeds >_<
put some weight in front to press taya down thumbup.gif
mytmnet
post Apr 9 2014, 10:28 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Apr 9 2014, 09:15 AM)
Lelz...see what happen with drex.

This Drex?

Vyraz
post Apr 9 2014, 03:34 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 8 2014, 05:09 PM)
ahh ok now that makes sense! thanks for the info biggrin.gif

so basically i should shift 2nd ASAP? maybe around... 5? since you advised to rev till 4k rpm. (takes less than a second to reach 5k rpm from 4 if i'm flooring)
i need to feel it... and shifting for a drag is slightly different compared to normal driving... your throttle needs to lag abit.

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 8 2014, 06:17 PM)

they going to use this to find MH370? The Terminator
terminated...

QUOTE(T630 @ Apr 9 2014, 12:11 AM)
the trick is the timing of the feet. if you shift traditionally, then yes, your power drops and you have to climb again. however, keep in mind that first and second is very short thus the power range in the revs are slightly different. also, in between shifts, like i said above you need to time your feet slghtly off compared to when driving normally.
the right way would be to double clutch, but in reality, you wont have time for this. but the concept is the same. normal ppl would either flip the gas off early then clutch in then gear in then clutch out and gas. what we usually do is clutch in and a split second after clutching you release the gas causing a blip in the revs then shift, and as you are about to drop the clutch (yes drop it), gas on but dont floor it.. ease it in...

but... generally, everyone has their way... heheh... even heel toes are very different for everyone.
woe.com
post Apr 9 2014, 04:06 PM

438 posts

why thread sudah slow moving? Later Proton Saga ppl chase us up jor... recently no ghost, no gb, no mudah.my news jor meh?
WilliamHoo
post Apr 9 2014, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 8 2014, 05:09 PM)
ahh ok now that makes sense! thanks for the info biggrin.gif

so basically i should shift 2nd ASAP? maybe around... 5? since you advised to rev till 4k rpm. (takes less than a second to reach 5k rpm from 4 if i'm flooring)
Actually... basically... thereotically ..

U have Aku Cengkam Sendiri

No need hand-mat7 brake

ASC will launch u off Perfectly

Just overdo it
Aku akan Cengkam sendiri
MEXTEMAN
post Apr 9 2014, 04:40 PM

Satu lagi Projek CJ

Quazacolt
post Apr 9 2014, 04:43 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Apr 9 2014, 04:08 PM)
Actually... basically... thereotically ..

U have Aku Cengkam Sendiri

No need hand-mat7 brake

ASC will launch u off Perfectly

Just overdo it
Aku akan Cengkam sendiri
hmm with the asc on it seems to be slower, dunno maybe have to try a bit more on that
blacktubi
post Apr 9 2014, 04:50 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(MEXTEMAN @ Apr 9 2014, 04:40 PM)
Satu lagi Projek CJ
DIY? Got self install reverse camera? tongue.gif
MEXTEMAN
post Apr 9 2014, 05:13 PM

Bagi org install RM40/- nia

XCInspire
post Apr 9 2014, 05:45 PM

Forum slow d... no god drop by to say hi.. no j-okers come to entertain us...
mytmnet
post Apr 9 2014, 05:57 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Apr 9 2014, 05:45 PM)
Forum slow d... no god drop by to say hi.. no j-okers come to entertain us...
Summon Prof.J tongue.gif
archonixm
post Apr 9 2014, 07:45 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Apr 9 2014, 10:28 AM)
This Drex?

Yup, some people, dah la tak tau, tapi tak terima cakap pula..haha

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top