12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread, 2014 FlagShip Killer.. 64GB@USD349..

Someonesim
post Apr 30 2014, 01:09 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Apr 30 2014, 12:44 PM)
Still missing a feature which I use it daily on my N5 & 7. sad.gif
Features unique to N5 and N7 ? I do not recall there's special features exclusive to Nexus.
If you're talking about custom ROM/kernel support, double tap to wake etc, it's all apps or kernel or ROM features, which could easily migrate to OnePlus One since they open about support on custom ROM, and best of all it will not void warranty if you flash over custom ROM.
Someonesim
post Apr 30 2014, 02:26 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 30 2014, 01:30 PM)
just curious... double-tap to wake is apps? how much of battery drain are we looking at?
Depend on apps or kernel based, normally kernel based will have slightly lower battery drain. I dont use double tap to wake, but utilized swipe to wake and swipe to sleep, it contribute extra 2% per hour.
Someonesim
post Apr 30 2014, 07:51 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Apr 30 2014, 07:15 PM)
my usage is similar to mydragoon but worse as i have photos, snapshots, facebook,twitter,instagram,tumbler photos all in the phone + not to mentioned videos,facebook clips,movies,dramas,series ... and also my whole library of musics makes my SD card almost full and the remaining space are those big game data like chaos ring, spectra souls etc etc.

My internal space are purely for apps / games (I won't save any songs or movie on internal)

the breakdown

64gb card = full
64gb internal @ 60gb only = 8.5gb(Android OS),  8gb (apps), 40gb (game apps/ data), 2gb (have to free for functionality/no lags)

therefore left approx. ~ 1gb
Salute to you notworthy.gif , bring so much songs/videos, and also 40GB of games, I'm speechless shocking.gif
Someonesim
post May 1 2014, 08:00 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 30 2014, 11:45 PM)
http://www.lowyat.net/2014/04/hands-on-one...lagship-killer/

reviewed by LYN !!!
Pre-production unit review, camera UI still not updated yet.
Someonesim
post May 1 2014, 11:16 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

Most probably China version ( that doesnt comes with power adapter ), USB cable looks really good biggrin.gif

OnePlus One packaging

Someonesim
post May 1 2014, 05:21 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

OnePlus One teardown
WARNING : Long post split into 3 posts. tongue.gif
Source from Chinese forum.

Part 1 :

This post has been edited by Someonesim: May 1 2014, 06:34 PM
Someonesim
post May 1 2014, 05:21 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

OnePlus One teardown

Part 2 :

This post has been edited by Someonesim: May 1 2014, 06:29 PM
Someonesim
post May 1 2014, 05:22 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

OnePlus One teardown

Part 3 :

Little story about CEO Pete Lau. While he's long serving at Oppo, he once smashed pre-production Blu-Ray disc player because the internal mainboard not looking good. In the end the redesigned product became North America's best selling Blu-Ray disc player.
He's persistent on product design brought toward OnePlus phone, applied to #NeverSettle mantra

This post has been edited by Someonesim: May 1 2014, 06:25 PM
Someonesim
post May 1 2014, 06:18 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

OnePlus had applied patents for floating windows customization.

Navigation apps as floating window, use your phone without switch between navigation and apps.

This post has been edited by Someonesim: May 1 2014, 06:56 PM
Someonesim
post May 2 2014, 06:17 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ May 1 2014, 11:58 PM)
apparently, 1+1 will work on all LTE bands... someone pls correct me if i'm wrong
Not all LTE bands, but most of it. Malaysia and US no problem.
Someonesim
post May 2 2014, 10:15 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 2 2014, 09:59 AM)
yes, i think anyone who brings in this phone for making money purpose will definitely want to make a killing with this phone because:
* known fact that production and availability will be limited for the first few months -- invite system and that 64GB is only starting in June
* we don't know how long invite system is going to last
* invite details are not out yet... like how soon can we invite our friends -- one week later? one month later?

if lucky, maybe some of us may get invites in June. i'd suggest we wait and see what happens in June. honestly, whether you're a cloud fan or not... i think 16GB just not worth getting. really, really not worth it.
In my words, it's worth it for the price. However if you compare to 64GB which is $50 more only, 16GB is totally not worth it.
Someonesim
post May 2 2014, 04:52 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 2 2014, 04:45 PM)
Waiting is the best way to kill off our patient. yawn.gif

Save my wallet for Moto360 and wait for G3 annoucement. whistling.gif

Anyway, OnePlus One really have the best spec to date and Pure Android form, but 5.5inch? Hmm... I keep asking myself, do I really need a Phablet? hmm.gif

Only if there are OnePlus One mini with 4.7"-5" laugh.gif
Nah, already had reserved for Moto 360 tongue.gif
Now just need to decide getting OnePlus One or Nexus 6. From recent leaked G3 spec, looks good. If Nexus 6 was G3 lite, as per Nexus 5 was G2 lite, we might getting slightly smaller screen G3. Also praying hard that S805 make it on time to be put inside N6. Fuuuu if Google dont cancel Nexus 6 suddenly
Someonesim
post May 2 2014, 07:33 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 2 2014, 07:11 PM)
maybe I more comfortable and walk around with a 4.7"(Moto X example) fit into my pocket on my daily schedule.
I once thought 4.7" on Nexus 4 is perfect, then come 5" Nexus 5, but seriously had trouble reaching top of it in one hand operation. So my sweet spot is 5"
Someonesim
post May 3 2014, 10:30 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

Smash The Past - Not necessary to smash your phone anymore.

OnePlus is a young startup with bold ideas. It’s tough to just survive in this industry, nevermind shake it up as we hope to do. ‘Smash’ reflects our desire to do just that: show the world that there’s something new available, something that just may be better than your current daily driver. However, we are also strong proponents of using technology to better the daily lives of people across the globe. For this reason, the chosen 100 applicants can choose to either smash their phone as planned, or donate it to the wonderful team at Medic Mobile.

Smath The Past - Update
Someonesim
post May 3 2014, 09:48 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(flying spaghetti monster @ May 3 2014, 07:43 PM)
Does 1+1 comes with ART in the developer options? ART is a big deal.
99.9% it is available, from initial review we did saw developer options in CM11S ROM.

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ May 3 2014, 07:47 PM)
We will have to wait la - but if run in ART the battery will surely drain like F1 cars unless you carry the PB.
I never heard any device will drain battery more on ART blink.gif What device you running had ART drain battery blink.gif ? My Nexus 5 and all other Nexuses had better battery life in ART.
Someonesim
post May 4 2014, 10:25 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ May 4 2014, 04:39 AM)
Much TQ, Vin.

Guessing, to answer my own question.... only price?  Claimed philosophy backed up by air tight warrantee?
Price was low, because OnePlus doesnt need to earn profit within 2 years, so OnePlus One was sell at cost price + handling fees. OnePlus claimed they will reveal break down and how they able to sell it at that kind of unbelievable low price.
Someonesim
post May 5 2014, 09:30 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ May 5 2014, 09:09 AM)
where to see the news for donation?
http://forums.oneplus.net/threads/the-smas...-flagship.7481/
Someonesim
post May 5 2014, 09:44 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ May 5 2014, 09:37 AM)
Ahh, Cyanogenmod. Awesome Rom.
1+1. Awesome phone.
Just hoping less/no developers leaving. laugh.gif
So you're into OnePlus One as well or just passing-by ? tongue.gif
Someonesim
post May 5 2014, 10:06 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ May 5 2014, 09:55 AM)
1+1(=2) is indeed a nice phone. But I'm still gonna stick with my Nexus (hardcore fan yo tongue.gif). Also I don't need any additional phone as I'm a normal consumer nia.
But I parking at thread first so can get news from here laugh.gif
I'm hardcore Nexus fans as well. Very fond to idea of OnePlus One, but when revealed that it was similar size with note3 and June availability for 64GB, half of my passion gone.
Also, if rumors was correct, Android Silver will obsolete Nexus next year, so this year Nexus 6 might be the last Nexus, NOT GOING TO MISS THE LAST NEXUS biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post May 5 2014, 10:28 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ May 5 2014, 10:14 AM)
June ain't that far away, see now May liao  tongue.gif
I don't want to miss the last Nexus too but already have N5 (not gonna trade+top-up tho cause spent on accessories liao so gonna use 99 the phone).
Considering "N7" already used for the tablet name, N6 might be the last  cry.gif
Still having mix feelings on Android Silver hmm.gif
Problem with June is, leaks and announcement of Nexus 6 will be close, and I'll be much more lean toward Nexus. Nexus never had all round superior spec, but reason I keep buying them because it's NEXUS tongue.gif
Furthermore, we 'may' hope for S805 and 64bit Android in Nexus 6, and that will be freaking awesome.

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0538sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:03 PM