19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread, 2014 FlagShip Killer.. 64GB@USD349..

TSmydragoon
post Apr 18 2014, 01:30 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Apr 18 2014, 11:49 AM)
potong stim la... was already holding out on a new phone purchase this year to replace my KOing note 2.... now they drop a news that initial purchase need invitation...

They hype up the product so much.. then tell everyone only a small number of ppl will be able to get the phone... thanks for pouring cold water lah.
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Apr 18 2014, 12:12 PM)
They are a new company,they dont have manufacturing prowess like Samsung.
I think they will OEM from Foxconn, but i dont think they will get enough unit for launch.
even HTC One have production Problem before
as Someonesim said... they are using OPPO manufacturing line. the thing is... i think even the OnePlus One guys aren't confident in their product and didn't place the 'right' amount to the manufacturer. i mean... if they wanted to make forumers happy, they could easily just say that anyone who joined forum until this morning can buy one unit. there are only 6000+ members. how hard can it be? and since those not in the forum would not have heard of the phone... makes good sense to give to forumers. then there won't be any upset members.

but they didn't do it.

which makes me wonder... maybe they only like like 5000 units to sell or something?!?

i'd have thought they would have at least got 10000 units or maybe even 50000. no need to go million.

TSmydragoon
post Apr 18 2014, 01:58 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 18 2014, 01:43 PM)
Actually we forgot about chinese forum there  blink.gif , potential there can be high but had more tough choices there, since china brand's phone spec and build quality are getting better.
well, they never announced China as launch country. biggrin.gif
TSmydragoon
post Apr 21 2014, 10:57 AM

7,044 posts

i think the latest leak is true, as per Pete's confirmation.

it also means, as some noted in their official forum, that the phone is actually longer than Note 3.

ouch...

anyway, still 2 days away from official launch.

i'm still very much attached to capacitive buttons... dunno why. biggrin.gif
TSmydragoon
post Apr 21 2014, 11:03 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 21 2014, 10:57 AM)
i think the latest leak is true, as per Pete's confirmation.

it also means, as some noted in their official forum, that the phone is actually longer than Note 3.

ouch...

anyway, still 2 days away from official launch.

i'm still very much attached to capacitive buttons... dunno why. biggrin.gif
on the leaks being accurate...
see:
Why we didn’t post the OnePlus leaks
http://www.gizchina.com/2014/04/19/didnt-post-oneplus-leaks/

also, another interesting article:
The Strange Moves and Big Mistakes of Oneplus’ Debut
http://www.gizchina.com/2014/04/20/strange...-oneplus-debut/
TSmydragoon
post Apr 21 2014, 11:51 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 21 2014, 11:28 AM)
Speculation on phone size is killing me. If in fact it was longer than Note3, and most likely will be same size or so with Z1, chances of my buying will be down to 50%. Hype is double-edged sword  sweat.gif
After the Invite system, contest madness, forum mess, I just want to sit tight for 23rd April and see what they offer.
same here. still trying to keep an open mind and wait for 23rd.
TSmydragoon
post Apr 21 2014, 12:17 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 21 2014, 12:16 PM)
Another 2-3 days . . . . I calculated the time, it's on 23rd April ( Wed ) 3.30PM Malaysia time.
Fuuu . . . . I should be on my way home from office, gotta use up all the 4G quota for it  biggrin.gif
wah, so early finish work?!? whistling.gif brows.gif
TSmydragoon
post Apr 22 2014, 08:16 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Apr 21 2014, 03:38 PM)
what i cannot understand from the so called leaked is the width.. What we all know is the OPO is suppose to be slimmer at the waist than a Z1 which is 74mm, but the leak indicate that the OPO is going to be 75.9mm wide?
So, if the leak is real, then how the hell did they took the photo of OPO hidden below Z1?

Maybe the so called leak is not real afterall?
i think most of us misunderstood that photo of the OnePlus One under the Z1.

it's under... don't necessary mean its smaller. if you take a closer took, you can see the end of OnePlus One under the Z1. so, it could mean that the OnePlus One is slightly wider... maybe 1mm on each side.

disappointed or not with the whole thing... personally for me... most important is how it feels. but since we can't really hold it (no physical shops planned), i guess taking the closest phone... the note 3. are you comfortable with it? i know i'm fine with note-sized phones. so... i should be ok.

but again... just 1.5 days away from official announcement and launch. dun get too worked out -- be it excited or sad. we'll soon see it. then we can decide whether they are good or not. but really at the moment... the price is their main selling point. essentially Find 7 specs (2.5GHz processor, 3GB RAM).
TSmydragoon
post Apr 23 2014, 10:04 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 22 2014, 07:30 PM)
Guess what guys?  rclxm9.gif
I just received a parcel far away from HongKong to my home. It was a FREE OnePlus..  brows.gif

same here. got mine yesterday! biggrin.gif
TSmydragoon
post Apr 23 2014, 10:08 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(kenysl @ Apr 23 2014, 09:17 AM)
waiting to see if the hype will become disappointment laugh.gif
dun think there's much to be disappointed or excited. already leaked quite a lot of info...

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Apr 23 2014, 10:03 AM)
That's 2 years then but handphone 2 years is like a decade since every few months got model replacement. In fact over the past year I've changed phone 6 times already... must remind myself not to be too caught up.
shocking.gif shocking.gif
true actually... if wanna get, should try those gimmicky phones like whatever comes out from Project Ara and the leaked/ rumored Amazon phone -- 3D and 'almost touchless' interface (for menu, etc). the rest... its just an 'upgrade' -- more RAM, faster processor...

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Apr 23 2014, 10:04 AM)
I got a feeling it will be similar to Find 7 at a lower price.
i think so too... but with some difference... like non-removable battery, etc...

TSmydragoon
post Apr 23 2014, 10:08 AM

7,044 posts

errr... anyone knows if we can follow via livestream?
TSmydragoon
post Apr 23 2014, 10:28 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Apr 23 2014, 10:14 AM)
more leaks hours before the unveiling..
Approx USD350 for 16GB, and approx USD400 for 64GB..
http://phandroid.com/2014/04/22/oneplus-on...eaks-16gb-64gb/
the pricing in china:

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Apr 23 2014, 10:28 AM
TSmydragoon
post Apr 23 2014, 10:42 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Apr 23 2014, 10:33 AM)
23 April is TODAY!
yes... 330pm today. livestream url a few post above.

else got twitter and official forum
TSmydragoon
post Apr 23 2014, 11:26 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Apr 23 2014, 10:46 AM)
i got caught up in the hype now though its a little late to join the party. sad that i have missed the free stickers/shirts/invites.

hopefully this phone can live to its expectation, so i could make it my next phone then.

bookmarked this thread for more updates  thumbup.gif
not to mention the free phone giveaway. it caused quite a stir, but OnePlus did right in the end:
http://www.gizchina.com/2014/04/21/oneplus...es-away-phones/

they also had a contest earlier on which let the winner fly to Hong Kong to feel the phone case (style swap covers). see:

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Apr 23 2014, 11:30 AM
TSmydragoon
post Apr 23 2014, 11:28 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Apr 23 2014, 11:14 AM)
Bro, that thread dated January 16, you're not trolling us right? tongue.gif
this one is the "live" coverage:
http://forums.oneplus.net/threads/oneplus-...-coverage.2031/

TSmydragoon
post Apr 23 2014, 11:33 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(kenysl @ Apr 23 2014, 10:58 AM)
MYR 1360 eh...
let's see if it's really a carbon copy of Find 7a
already announced a general pricing for those countries that will be in the initial launch list (sadly, MY is not in the initial launch list). USA will be below USD400 (i guess foir the 16GB). Hong Kong will be the cheapest, at
below HKD3000.

Google currency converted today puts this to be below rm1264.

TSmydragoon
post Apr 23 2014, 11:35 AM

7,044 posts

in case you missed this out... unboxing by Steve Kondik aka Cyanogen

note to self: update Page 1
TSmydragoon
post Apr 23 2014, 12:18 PM

7,044 posts

anyway, see how it goes... maybe can score an invite or two... then we try to order.

i heard there's no invite system for purchases in China. but not sure how is it different from others, if it is.
TSmydragoon
post Apr 23 2014, 12:53 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Apr 23 2014, 12:38 PM)
The most anticipated phone of the year after Oppo N1.
I'm ready for this.
Bring it on!
they hype OnePlus has made... i suspect i'm not going to be super happy... i suspect no microSD slot.
TSmydragoon
post Apr 23 2014, 02:20 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Apr 23 2014, 01:23 PM)
count me in too  brows.gif
if the device supports otg, that shouldnt really be a problem i guess. but if the price is reasonable like they said, dont think much and just opt for the 64gb then lol
for me... still prefer microSD coz OTG... sometimes have to carry extra cable and adaptor/ pendrive.

so... i'll see how it goes first. worst case, i wait for OnePlus Two. smile.gif
TSmydragoon
post Apr 23 2014, 02:23 PM

7,044 posts

team CM is at the venue:

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Apr 23 2014, 02:28 PM

19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top