Btw bro what's ur specs and wc list can lemme know. ^^ Maybe u can list it on ur first post hehe
[Project] The ELITE Strike Back, From prodigy to elite...update 13/11/14
Mar 24 2014, 03:03 PM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2009 |
wow bro nice ITX build there. Can't wait to see ur final update.
Btw bro what's ur specs and wc list can lemme know. ^^ Maybe u can list it on ur first post hehe |
Apr 9 2014, 02:20 PM
orion_xtrmx One nice itx built there man! Only with WC the GPU won't be suffocated xD really nice idea~ ^^
Apr 20 2014, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(orion_xtrmx @ Apr 20 2014, 10:40 PM) Hi.. since gxthelord PM me regarding the reservoir..I would like to update my worklog.. Wahhh haha thanks for the fast answer by the way according to the link fittings, there should be some gap between the res and ur pump top right? How ya gonna fit it there? XD Actually, my original plan is to glue together the reservoir and the pump top..but then I think what if the connection does not secure properly..then leaking may occur.. SO I drilled all the holes at the reservoir to 10mm in diameter..still plan to tap it to G1/4 standard.. The reservoir will be connected to the pump top using male to male 5mm fittings..(I ordered at PPC and currently stuck at custom office here in KK) ![]() But the tap don't know when will arrive to KK.... I would assume that this worklog won't be completed soon..it all depend on the parts I order..but please wish me luck, because tomorrow I'll go to the custom office to release all my items there..don't know how much the tax it gonna cost me Hehe hope u dun mind me asking looks really nice ^^ |
May 18 2014, 10:37 PM
orion_xtrmx Sorry to hear about what happened to ur gpu. :(
So gonna replace it with another 680? That res that u bought actually is the same res previously owned as me sold to buyoq and now eventually went back to u! Btw what happened to the custom res u have bought? |
May 19 2014, 02:14 AM
May 19 2014, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(orion_xtrmx @ May 19 2014, 06:15 AM) Haha..I knew it..emm for the time being I'm just gonna use this legendary reservoir first..tap and die for the custom reservoir has arrived but I don't have the right size of the drill bit for it..many forum said it would be 11.8mm but I only manage to get 11.5mm..don't know what the outcome will be..hmmm but I'll post the result once it is done..cheers... haha nice~~ that's why i was wondering why'd u be finding a res when u have the custom res already. ^^ |
May 25 2014, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(orion_xtrmx @ May 24 2014, 05:04 PM) Hello guys..to gxthelord here are the outcomes for the custom made reservoir.. whoaaa bro! nicely done so cute and small. A small update but not for my build The G1/4 thread tap has arrived few days back..today I got problem with my black & decker drill chuck..the 11.5mm drill bit won't fit in the chuck.. ![]() ![]() So I bought the 1/2" 20 UNF chuck..and start drilling the cube.. ![]() It is quite hard to make the thread without the proper tool..I don't have clamp at my house..so I just hold the acrylic cube using my bare hand..and the tap at the other hand.. ![]() So..the end product..fill in the water and I just leave it overnight to see it tightness.. ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jun 7 2014, 10:47 AM
orion_xtrmx is the final build ready?
Jun 9 2014, 05:53 PM
Jun 9 2014, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(orion_xtrmx @ Jun 9 2014, 09:05 PM) I don't think I can send it for RMA..because I already dismantle the PSU..automatically that will void the warranty right?..Huhh..I purposely build this PC for my wife..but too many things happen..hopefully after I replace the PSU and use the prewired cable, everything will go fine and working.. aww~~ I'm not sure but no harm trying I guess. Too much has been spent for this build..the budget should go to my build.. All the best bro~~ ^^ " Oh ya I noticed the custom res wasn't in ur pic or did I missed it? |
Jun 27 2014, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(orion_xtrmx @ Jun 18 2014, 09:43 AM) Hi guys.. no wonder.. But glad to see this pretty thing running! Little update and I think the finish project..haha The replacement PSU received on 16/6/14..together with the PP05-E short cable for Strider Gold Class PSU.. ![]() ![]() So I install the new PSU and the system is running fine now.. ![]() ![]() Notice that I try to change the coolant color to red using Mayhems Deep Red Dye but it is a failure.. May I'll change the side panel acrylic window because the current one is quite full of scratch.. My finding regarding the previous PSU failure is that... I think I have put too much load on a single molex connector..all the fan controller, pump and the CCFL using a single molex..Don't know..just my thought only.. |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:45 AM |