General Petition for AFAMY 2014, at change.org

Silencers
post Apr 22 2014, 08:56 AM

73 posts

As we are ramping up our planning for the contents for this year's AFA in Indonesia and Singapore

That makes it official. No more AFAMY then LOL.
trowapeter
post Apr 22 2014, 09:46 AM

238 posts

It would seems to me that they cant get the venue for the event.
ATi_FANBOY
post Apr 22 2014, 03:14 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(trowapeter @ Apr 22 2014, 09:46 AM)
It would seems to me that they cant get the massive amount of profit for the event.
fixed. old school style.
TSCho_Hakkai
post Apr 22 2014, 10:53 PM

426 posts

Do you all thinks it is a good idea of inviting seiyuu Masako Nozawa for AFA?

This is one of the seiyuu from the anime Doraemon as well as Draonball for "Son Goku".

This post has been edited by Cho_Hakkai: Apr 22 2014, 10:54 PM
Emiya Shirou
post May 11 2014, 09:54 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(trdp90 @ Mar 31 2014, 06:54 PM)
Hey guys, I'm the creator of the petition just here to clear stuff up and what not.  tongue.gif

I created the petition because I obviously wanted AFAMY this year and was disappointed when it wasn't announced.
Before I created the petition, I was indeed fully aware of the reason why AFAMY was discontinued.
However, I still decided why not give it a shot than just give up on such a great event.
In Malaysia, there aren't many J-insertgenrehere concerts and AFA is one of those events that do give us a chance to experience it (anisong).
Also, AFA gives us the opportunity to buy legit merchandise and goods licensed by their respective companies.
Ok, moving on from the obvious.

I've also seen the negative comments from other managers and organizers of other events.
I don't blame them as it all makes sense.

So, why I'm not giving up? Here's why...

I'm obviously Malaysian and I'm proud to say I only buy licensed Anime/J-music items. I literally stay away from Malaysian ACG goods unless I deem them original. Even if its redistributed I won't buy them for some reason. I'm an import freak who'd rather spend loads of money on a licensed product than spend small cash on fake items. It matters for myself. But I also take in mind that I'm above average when it comes to income.

So what if they can't afford them...~~~Piracy
Basically this made AFA fail. And the peeps who didn't pay their rent.

However, that doesn't mean there's still a whole lot of us who can still afford these products. AFA for us and for the pirates, CF for them right?
But I won't leave that there. Ending piracy here is basically impossible...but the thing is, its really difficult to find legit merch in our country anymore.
That's the whole point...how about us that can afford that "supercar"? How about us who have no time to travel to countries for that 1-3 days experience. Most of us are young and can't even do that yet.

So, wouldn't that mean that there's not enough people who would spend money on this event?

Probably, that why I made the bloody petition. Tsk... If publicity increases on why AFAMY doesn't happen anymore then maybe awareness can be spread! If AFAMY 2014 happens it would definitely be more popular than the one 2 years ago! Assured! If this petition goes around I'm sure more than willing paying people for legit merchandise and expensive concert tickets will be present. Foreigners come on along as well!  icon_rolleyes.gif

Is my petition silly? Maybe, but at least I'm willing to try. My efforts and every petitioner's efforts will definitely not go down the drain. If it fails, at least there will be some organizers out there who will find out about this petition and realize that our ACG community is a nice bunch that doesn't only include cheap pirates. But that's not what I'm aiming for anyway.

So, hopefully the negativity is lifted.
Any questions, just comment here.
If u read the whole thing, thanks. If ur lazy to read, I'm lazier. thumbup.gif
http://www.newskaki.com/anime-music-festiv...ers-from-japan/

not AFA but wonder something to do with your petittion ^^
edgeofultima
post May 13 2014, 05:13 PM

ergh, it seems that i can't afford that due to some issues of my own, and i'm studying, not working yet, but, kuh, Aoi Eir!!!
astraeus
post May 15 2014, 02:33 PM

87 posts

I just noticed this Anime Music Festival when I read Aoi Eir's announcing her participation at her FB page.

Almost no fanfare about this event? If can hype it up more maybe got some fans interested to go, considering this is going to happen in about one and a half weeks time.
Quazacolt
post May 15 2014, 04:12 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

Order items
----------------------
  Anime Music Festival / Istana Budaya / Istana Budaya / 25.05.2014 15:00
        Regular / root/STALL/CENTER/A/8
        325.00 RM----------------------
  Anime Music Festival / Istana Budaya / Istana Budaya / 24.05.2014 20:30
        Regular / root/STALL/CENTER/A/8
        225.00 RM

----------------------
Receipt

Ticket(s): 550.00 RM

Booking fee: 10.00 RM

Total with tax: 560.00 RM
----------------------

done.

and from the seating map, you guys are f***ing pathetic.

still wanting that AFA Malaysia? continue your shitty dream while i vote with my wallet.

i sure hope this whole concert is a scam so i can get a charge back/refund on my credit card because it'd be sad when the performers are entertaining an empty hall.

and those f***ers waiting for free tickets hand out just to fill the hall: f*** you.
kenjixx
post May 15 2014, 04:15 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 15 2014, 04:12 PM)
done.

still wanting that AFA Malaysia? continue your shitty dream while i vote with my wallet.

i sure hope this whole concert is a scam so i can get a charge back/refund on my credit card because it'd be sad when the performers are entertaining an empty hall.

and those f***ers waiting for free tickets hand out just to fill the hall: f*** you.
thumbup.gif okay you win liao...
Silencers
post May 16 2014, 11:26 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 15 2014, 04:12 PM)
done.

Luckily for you, this is legit.
Quazacolt
post May 19 2014, 02:39 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

source http://ahotaku39.wordpress.com/2014/05/18/...like-a-bootleg/
air
post May 19 2014, 03:14 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 19 2014, 02:39 PM)
As I feared, I expected this will be happen in SEA region, because it is already happened in AFA SG.
kenjixx
post May 19 2014, 03:27 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(air @ May 19 2014, 03:14 PM)
As I feared, I expected this will be happen in SEA region, because it is already happened in AFA SG.
AFASG also not having high attending rate for concert?? hmm.gif
air
post May 19 2014, 04:31 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ May 19 2014, 03:27 PM)
AFASG also not having high attending rate for concert?? hmm.gif
I attended the Mikupa tokyo 2011 in Zepp Tokyo on 9 March 2011 before the Tohoku earthquake.

I also attended Mikupa SG 2011, this is what I saw so far on the scene:

1. front few rows like dead fishes sit on "VIP" plastic chair. While rows behind raving along...WTF?
2. There are so much empty space behind the crowd, the numbers was like, less than 1k?
3. The LIVE atmosphere is terrible, not even 30% of the Mikupa Tokyo 2011(first mikupa concert in HD screen)
4. SEA ppl normally talk cock banyak, but shy in front of Miku/Vocaloid songs which they claim to "love"?(Japanese comrade is way opposite, shy normally but frenzy during the LIVE)
5. Fellow Japanese rave the party like frenzy together with me, but in SG, Those "fans" are so shy till they stare at me like weirdos.(Of course not all of them)
5. I feel so sorry for the Mikupa crews and the band for trying to liven up the atmosphere.

I am not sure how many local/oversea "fans" flown from oversea/travel just for Mikupa SG 2011, but I can bet 90% of the so-called loyal fans are bullsh*ting and download the vocaloid songs from internet, without any form of contribution at all.

When I said I love Vocaloid songs/Live concert, I mean it and I support the community, Miku is just happened to be the most popular one among them.

Can refer to my Mikupa Live in Tokyo 2011 Trip here

Back to the AFA Indo topic, thats why I never plan to go even my Indon fren ajak me and plan for a meet up. Lets see hows da concert feedback from the LIVE audience then.
TSCho_Hakkai
post May 19 2014, 04:45 PM

426 posts

Indonesian Fans’ Love for Hatsune Miku: Like a Bootleg
May 18, 2014

I’m grateful. I’m overjoyed. I’m excited. Crypton has decided to host MikuExpo 2014 in Jakarta and it’s gonna be held just a week from now. I can finally cross off “seeing Hatsune Miku’s concert” off my bucket list! Since I’m a huge fan of Miku and I have the cash to spare (thank you, free college tuition!), I immediately bought one Gold-class (VIP) ticket. And here I am now, biting my fingernails and counting my budget for merchandise, waiting in anxiety for Miku’s debut in Indonesia.

But first, let’s burn some online ass because I haven’t done so in a while.

Why did Miku decide to come to a country like Indonesia? Because the Indonesian fanbase had successfully completed the summoning sequence needed to summon Miku. A dash of leek, 1 original Hatsune Miiku nendoroid/figma/PVC figure, and 1 set of Miku headphones all set in the middle of a glittery pentagram in a dark room with people chanting satanic versions of Miku’s songs. I kid, of course. Nah, Indonesia got the most votes at Mikubook.com, indicating a large fanbase.

But is that all? Crypton’s a large company, so let’s think like one of their decision-makers. Putting aside all the rhetoric on their website, Indonesia is one of the top five populated countries, it has an emerging middle class with an economy that’s growing steadily… Boss, we have profit! So there you have it. Love for Miku added with economic leverage made Miku come to Indonesia. Not long later, Crypton announces official dates for Miku’s visit to Indonesia, under the event “MikuExpo 2014”. Miku will be in Indonesia for 2 days, a week from now. Ticket sales have commenced for almost 2 months now, handled by various ticketing agencies spread across Indonesia. Talk about effort.

http://ahotaku39.wordpress.com/2014/05/18/...like-a-bootleg/

Full quote of the article which had the above comic strip.
nazrul90
post Jun 27 2014, 07:39 PM

302 posts

AFAID just confirmed. no AFAMY this year

linkinstreet
post Jun 27 2014, 08:25 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Anime pun download torrent je ada hati nak suruh orang luar datang sini buang duit?
Dominic Toretto
post Jun 27 2014, 08:38 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 27 2014, 08:25 PM)
Anime pun download torrent je ada hati nak suruh orang luar datang sini buang duit?
Pastu kutuk orang yang tengok anime kat animax.

"Download kat torrent je la bang, bakpe bazir duit bayar astro tgk animax"

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0209sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:37 AM