7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

CFS
post Mar 23 2007, 04:31 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(pacer @ Mar 23 2007, 03:19 PM)
wei, ur mods getting ver expensive leh.... so i guess its still cheaper if not the same to put in a bmc/pipercross box. LOL.
ceramic coating will not help much lah, it will only reduce heat on the extractor but then the engine will still be hot, dont forget the campro runs a bit hot.
haha nola...yeap i agree our engine is producing heat much more than others engine by mayb 2-3% i guess....hehe yealo at least it still help abit thou extractor is generating alot of heat....at the end of the day still depends on the extractor material ler...if stainless steel i think engine bay will be hotter...if normal steel will be hot but not as bad as stainless steel....i think so ler...some of them i see them putting thermal wrapping but i guess ceramic coating still better than thermal wrapping ler....hehe carbon fibre just talk oni ler...impossible i will do it on this car unless group purchase cheap1...other than dat...i think i will just stick back to customize a airbox outside cheaper dat way....hehe

QUOTE(pacer @ Mar 23 2007, 03:28 PM)
oh... icic.... heehee... okie. waiting for results smile.gif
aiyo u guys can try removing the rubber stripe on the car fender area...it does help dem alot i can tell u...most of us have removed adi....alot of heat trapped inside because of dat rubber piece...don't worry about water ler....most water will not fall into the engine bay unless when u wash ur car u purposely spray water to that hole then nothing to say lolz tongue.gif
CFS
post Mar 26 2007, 09:02 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(pacer @ Mar 25 2007, 06:20 PM)
auto i think will drink a bit more fuel in town but on the hoghway will be more or less the same

ok guys.... need real advice here tongue.gif
I NEED TO CHANGE MY SUSPENSION SYSTEM (abs and springs)

pls give comment ya smile.gif
my ride now looks stock from the outside so no bodylits and still running 15's

i think i  don want to have adjustables anymore (had APM adjustables monotubes with custom damping), had them b4 and i still think they cannot be used on johor roads (terrible la, i think JKR makan a lot here). so the others in my mind are

1. GAB (shock and lowered springs), anybody have any idea how lowered they are with 15's?? i dont want to kena anything when i go over humps... hehe

2. Hotbits monotubes with their springs, the non adjustable ones, but serviceble.... anyone using? but seems interesting coz they are monotubes, anyone knows the cost??

3. apm performax.. cheap.... abt 500+ only and 100+ for springs

4. koni.. shocks only, use back ori springs, and save up for eibach

anyone can give me the approx cost for these, jb prices are cut throat so i think i am going to kl to get...

or anyone has any other ideas in the 1K-1.3K region...

edit, i am still open to adjustables, how is gab adjustables? and price

thanks smile.gif
1. GAB = erm gab no comment not really some impressive stuff....the thickness of the rod in the suspension is so thin. dun think it's good enuf.

2. Hotbits = good stuff...with thicker rod if can afford y not...but their spring rate abit wierd...counted in some other measurement unit...not in kg...

3. APM = err...no comment haha never see or use 1 b4..

4. Koni = good stuff for normal daily driving when combining with eibach spring....thou the rod is as thin as gab as well hehe...

5. HWL = mayb u can opt for coil over....have a very good damping compare to gab..& customizable..

6. D2 = expensive..comes with pillowball mount & 32 way adjustable....

7. Titan = expensive but doesn't come with pillowball mount & the rod is extremely thick & very good damping & good suspension...

CFS
post Mar 26 2007, 01:43 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(pacer @ Mar 26 2007, 09:27 AM)
titan, hwl and D2 cannot la, totally out of budget... haha, and also i have tried on other cars and they are really hard for jb roads... with exception for titan...
hwl quite ok oso ma...hehe not bad wat compare to gab....which is dem cacat...like dat mayb suggest u go for eibach & koni which is quite comfy for jb road i guess....

QUOTE(pacer @ Mar 26 2007, 09:34 AM)
R3 dont come out with shocks i think... only springs for gen2
btw the R3 will soon come out it's absorbers as well i heard....i think it's the same as hotbits guar....but the damping i think abit diff i guess....hehe
CFS
post Mar 26 2007, 05:20 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ Mar 26 2007, 04:48 PM)
wah.......cfs so active here
haha c'z i bored to death la..lolz u guys din post anything in the forum oso lolz yawn.gif
CFS
post Mar 27 2007, 01:45 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(pacer @ Mar 26 2007, 05:41 PM)
stress... haha, hate it when time to chane stuff...  tongue.gif

yup, maybe will go for Koni if i can find more info on those, asked the singapore agent and they said that the ones for the waja/lancer is not suitable for gen2, so i was like  hmm.gif

but if really no time and choice i will be impulsive and buy the performaxx with the springs... all in less than rm800

yeah, i want a bit of comfort la, now no more single and available so the other half will complain if the ride is teribble. anyway dont go to track anymore, even if so i still got my custom coilovers in standby tongue.gif
haha good at least u got a custom coilover....mine still stock>.< btw the koni abs is really not suitable due the weight for rear....orh comfort ar? one of our guys selling off his improve propex..quite cheap if u intrested mayb i can help u to pm him.....his abs 2unit is new after warranty claim 2 unit is old....kinda worth it..summroe improve quite comfort type of abs...hehe wink.gif

QUOTE(raidersx7 @ Mar 26 2007, 08:00 PM)
hi all.. glad found this forum..
1. am thinking of changing abs also (mileage 59k) coz car handling now not as good/solid during the 1st 30k.. don't want to lower spring yet.. may go back for original abs as its cheap.. so, will look out for more expert advice posted here..

2. to improve pick-up for my old wira with very cheap cost, one shop advised me to upgrade k&n filter, remove the catalytic converter and upgrade extractor.. very much improved.. am planning to do the same to gen2.. what u expert say?

cheers..
yea usually free'ing the cat will gain a couple of horse...& extractor must depends on the design, since u changing extractor might as well just change the whole set so dat u can maximize ur exhaust system.

CFS
post Mar 27 2007, 03:50 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(pacer @ Mar 27 2007, 03:14 PM)
i heard form somewhere that improve is the same manufacturer as Hit/GV... and those leak easily although they are comfortable... I had GV on my waja last time and i claimmed warranty 2 times.... LOL  smile.gif
dat i duno ler...mayb it's from the same manufacturer.....hehe....bored bored wink.gif
CFS
post Mar 27 2007, 04:28 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(pacer @ Mar 27 2007, 03:51 PM)
haha. me here bored too.... go but top gear malaysia quite good rclxms.gif
got link to the topgear msia ar?
CFS
post Mar 28 2007, 12:05 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(pacer @ Mar 27 2007, 11:05 PM)
top gear the magazine la... hehe

Added on March 27, 2007, 11:05 pm

depends on ur right foot!!!  tongue.gif
orh icic i tot got video sumore lolz...usually i read hypertune....

QUOTE(shazmn @ Mar 28 2007, 09:39 AM)
but later if my warranty claim doesn't involve the engine part, let say the wiper tabung bocor, or minor2 claim, still can claim right...

or do i need to put the ori regulator back??? hmm.gif
other parts which is not related to fuel system can claim ler...no problem haha..but cannot claim if there is a problem with ur fuel system ler..hehe thumbup.gif ur car so new so fast put FPR adi? exhaust, extractor intake all upgraded adi?

This post has been edited by CFS: Mar 28 2007, 12:07 PM
CFS
post Mar 28 2007, 03:04 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Mar 28 2007, 01:38 PM)
the car is ok...replace the standard snorkel to large snorkel n put fpr that's it...

anyway the max speed i can get before fpr was installed is 160km/h...

after fpr was installed 170km/h sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

a normal gen2 can easily get to 180...

need to change the snorkel back to standard to re-test... blink.gif
great car there...dem regret i never take MME edition but nvm i will upgrade almost same as MME haha *peformance part oni* haha....huh? stock with larger snorkel oso can reach 190-200 adi woh.....mine previously 17" 205/45 tyre oso can reach 190+ lolz....now i wonder can or not? hehe.....mayb because of dat rims JRD heavy rims...haha wat is the tyre size ar??
CFS
post Mar 28 2007, 04:16 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Mar 28 2007, 03:59 PM)
hmm another mme owner told me that his car after replace to large snorkel can only go to 185...after putting back the standard one oni can go to 210...maybe something to do with MME tuning or whatever hahahaha i dunno edi...blur2... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

mine not even 180 maaa aiyahhh...

tyre Conti SC1 195/50/R16
hmm cannot be 1 woh...i rmr mme edition no additional tuning 1 woh....hmm mayb there is i not sure....wierd wierd.....u change gear wat wat rev? 6.5k?
CFS
post Mar 29 2007, 06:44 PM

307 posts

yealo try it at some other service center lolz...hehe btw so wierd1 ur top speed reduced to so much....hmm nvm wait for me next month i install R3 exhaust liao after HPC event i will see whether top speed can reach 190 / 200 or not....aiks using neova thim abit hard....any1 donate a sime tyre for me to try? lolz haha....
CFS
post Mar 29 2007, 08:42 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Mar 29 2007, 06:55 PM)
So overall what do you think about Gen2 manual?
Worth to buy?
haha same goes here....i'm happy with mine as well...lolz hehe pacer u located in jb ar? y not if u come down to kl join us for tt at sunway every saturday morning in the mamak there...hehe btw u know viswork in jb which part ar? i never went to jb b4...just pass by got ler hehe...need to enquire them something....
CFS
post Mar 30 2007, 04:58 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ Mar 30 2007, 11:18 AM)
wui yoohhh cfs install R3 exhaust
haha after HPC oni install haha..i know u using adi, soon i gonna join u R3 project but not beautification ler haha whistling.gif nah just asking for this ah fatt kor....they r looking for carbon fibre hood...lolz tot viswork mayb got lolz hmm.gif
CFS
post Apr 6 2007, 03:42 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(pacer @ Apr 3 2007, 08:19 PM)
wow... thats good. who say Campro engine FC sucks!!! haha
coz i never drive on highway that often so dunno what is the mixed driving like (jb where got highway, and dont tell me pasir gudang highway is a stupid highway tongue.gif)

if mine 100% town then abt 10.5-11L/100km... coz first its moded internally secondly i high rev a lot... smile.gif
another FC issue agiain? i didn't complaint abt the gen2 FC at all...in fact how much can a n/a car FC sucks ler? i adi proved in duno which page i did 580+ km/h per tank 90% on highway....10 % on city....drive a RX 7 / 8 & evo or turbo / supercharge car then you will see wat's call FC sucks....RX 7? from kl to subang half tank gone.....rx8 can do about 250 km per tank oni.....evo? around 280km per tank oni....even b series vtec when it engages vtec FC sucks to max....can do around 300km oni...haha pacer dem bored ler nowadays haha...less & less plp post...sien doh.gif
CFS
post Apr 16 2007, 05:00 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(andy @ Apr 14 2007, 02:57 AM)
hahaha, I know, used to be mission impossible for me also.. not sure why that time so good.. last week I changed the muffler to a 2" straight flow, now the FC down to 300km for RM70 sad.gif
sounds like u r losing dem hell lot of backpressure....lolz

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Apr 15 2007, 12:06 AM)
Hi...anyone know about the price of gen2 R3 bodykit?
close to 4k? with 10% dc might be around 3.5k hehe thumbup.gif
CFS
post May 10 2007, 02:54 PM

307 posts

haha long time never see this thread adi....anything happen lately?
CFS
post May 15 2007, 11:34 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ May 10 2007, 02:59 PM)
cfs got big project!
my project not as big as ur's woh.....ur R3 car the fastest jor no need compete...

QUOTE(eng98 @ May 10 2007, 03:04 PM)
yalar.. cfs got 4g63t transplant project... lol

btw.. woah i didn't know go up genting using gen2 was so easy.... so fun.... all the sharp corners just nothing..... lol
haha.....where got 4G63T ler....S4PH got la haha.....yea cool just maintain the power band then dem fun to go uphill 1 lolz

QUOTE(JasonKing @ May 10 2007, 08:51 PM)
wow this thread is quite i guess people are busy with their big projects!
usually big projects refering to our brother ah fatt kor haha....mine all small little rat projects.... thumbup.gif
CFS
post Jun 11 2007, 05:55 PM

307 posts

bored bored...... whistling.gif
CFS
post Jun 12 2007, 05:59 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Jun 11 2007, 05:47 PM)
-engine oil RM depends on brand
-oil filter RM5-GEP brand by UMW Industry
-air filter RM15-GEP brand
-petrol filter RM35-original
-brake pad front & back - if you have not change yet - around RM100 for front & rear - malaysia bosch

workmanship charges = a bomb at proton edar/cheap at normal workshop
you can DIY adjustment, just adjust the silver latches on your car body until you are satisfied.

proton will come out 3 new models.....

-the one you know is Gen2 sedan.-looks much much nicer than current gen2
-savvy sedan.-why in the hack does need need to do so much variant for savvy...spare part so expensive
-totally new iswara/saga design.-wonder how does this model gonna look like...smile.gif
bro the pad is not this pricing anymore go check it out
if not wrong i rmr it raise to 200-300 buck per pair
CFS
post Jun 19 2007, 12:06 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 18 2007, 08:12 PM)
i want a pad that is not as dusty as bosch and also wont bite my disc too much...

what is your recommendation?

i was thinking to swap to grippen/axt complete brake kits at 30k but now looks like i just have to make do with pads only
tongue.gif

good thing, save cost ma
tongue.gif
axt is good..grippen u sure got problem to fit into 15"...16" still possible but with certain offsets oni.....axt not much of hassle because the size is exactly like ours ori but comes with slotted & crossdrilled...hehe its cheaper than the price u guys listed go find out for more info hehe.....pads? go ferodo zero lo....me oso waiting for it >.< since my pad oso almost gone haha on 18k milage oni haha worst than u haha....1 time track day use oni haha...stupid borch pads >.<

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0445sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:58 PM