130 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

shackks
post Sep 6 2006, 03:02 PM

1,777 posts

me interested to find out too...

But i really wonder the difference it made between the NGK and the Autolite.
JasonKing
post Sep 6 2006, 04:38 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

try iridium...then u dont have to wonder about the difference....smile.gif
shinjite
post Sep 6 2006, 05:25 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Better go for Iridiums straight as long term investment XD
Andy0625
post Sep 6 2006, 07:12 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

I spot a white Gen2 with those Nice bodykit ( with thise grill at the side ) damn nice .
Aww , lol.
shackks
post Sep 6 2006, 08:08 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(JasonKing @ Sep 6 2006, 04:38 PM)
try iridium...then u dont have to wonder about the difference....smile.gif
There's Iridium Power and Tough. I wonder watz the different.
JasonKing
post Sep 6 2006, 10:12 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

just the life time if im not mistaken... though is 100k and normal iridium is 50k ..
TSTHTgadgets.com
post Sep 7 2006, 01:02 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Sep 6 2006, 07:12 PM)
I spot a white Gen2 with those Nice bodykit ( with thise grill at the side ) damn nice .
Aww , lol.
Wow, should be cool... Where did u spot that car and managed to take any pix?
shift2
post Sep 7 2006, 01:05 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(JasonKing @ Sep 6 2006, 10:12 PM)
just the life time if im not mistaken... though is 100k and normal iridium is 50k ..
if new car change to iridium plug will void the warranty o not? unsure.gif
mattchin
post Sep 7 2006, 02:40 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

surelarhh not..

it's a wear and tear stuffs.. u better scared that those mechanic will change ur iridium plugs to normal plugs.. smile.gif
shackks
post Sep 7 2006, 08:31 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Sep 7 2006, 02:40 AM)
surelarhh not..

it's a wear and tear stuffs.. u better scared that those mechanic will change ur iridium plugs to normal plugs.. smile.gif
this is wat i hate abt... those monkeys dun care a damn... as tho they're blindfold when they works.
mattchin
post Sep 7 2006, 10:21 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

they r not blindfold.. ha! ha!

they dono wat's an iridium plugs are.. ha! ha!.. but then 1 thing weird is tat they know wat is a perdana plugs r.. they won't simply change them.. he! he! cz they r from platinum..
shackks
post Sep 7 2006, 10:28 AM

1,777 posts

I wonder if these plugs comes with stickers like those from K&N filters warning mechs not to throw away during service.
mattchin
post Sep 7 2006, 06:08 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

if don haf.. u can print it out urself and stick it on the bonet (reverse side of it).. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

1 more thing.. make it tri-language.. so no matter the mechanic is english, malay, chinese or indian they still know wat it is.. he! he! smile.gif

This post has been edited by mattchin: Sep 7 2006, 06:09 PM
pacer
post Sep 7 2006, 07:44 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Sep 6 2006, 03:02 PM)
me interested to find out too...

But i really wonder the difference it made between the NGK and the Autolite.
usually platinum plugs have only one sided platinum, that means that the platinum is on the point only (dunno what is the correct name for the tip), but not the electrode.

what autolite has is platinum to platinum firing, that means that both the point and electrode, thus a cleaner spark for a long period, both tips are also flat (not like iridiums needle piont).
thats the difference.

btw, it u are going to try NGK G-Power, then better save your money, NGK VX is slightly better than stock (i tried both of this on my previous ride). but if u are going to spend that kind of money on a VX, then better go for autolite smile.gif

and where to get them, i ask my friend where he got it... but good spare parts shop should stock them up.
shackks
post Sep 8 2006, 08:26 AM

1,777 posts

pacer,
do get info of price range and where to get it as I'm gonna change my plugs soon.

Now depends on wat to get. Tot of getting the IT-20 which cost at the region of Rm16x.

Thanx bro. biggrin.gif
pacer
post Sep 8 2006, 10:45 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Sep 8 2006, 08:26 AM)
pacer,
do get info of price range and where to get it as I'm gonna change my plugs soon.

Now depends on wat to get. Tot of getting the IT-20 which cost at the region of Rm16x.

Thanx bro. biggrin.gif
the last time i paid rm100 for it. if not wrong my friend bought it is pj area...

IT20 also quite good.... try la... smile.gif
shackks
post Sep 9 2006, 08:32 AM

1,777 posts

Rm100?? tatz cheap compared to NGK/Denso leh...
mattchin
post Sep 9 2006, 01:05 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

bcz it is platinum.. not iridium..
GEN2 Saint
post Sep 9 2006, 09:50 PM

Hi! Guys! New this forum. I'm a GEN2 Owner. Colour Metropolitan Grey, 1.6MT.
mattchin
post Sep 10 2006, 11:36 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

wow.. nice nick u haf there.. welcome to the party.. tongue.gif

130 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:07 PM