R3 rally version

penang guy (not member of g2c)

last but not least, our gen2club members' in singapore

This post has been edited by frentra: Aug 9 2006, 01:58 PM
LYN Gen2 Club, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!
Aug 9 2006, 01:57 PM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Bandar Utama, Selangor |
ipoh guy (no taste but good on effort)
![]() R3 rally version ![]() penang guy (not member of g2c) ![]() last but not least, our gen2club members' in singapore ![]() This post has been edited by frentra: Aug 9 2006, 01:58 PM |
Aug 9 2006, 02:01 PM
3,377 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang |
Not my type..
Aug 9 2006, 02:02 PM
1,777 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: City of Sinners |
frentra bro,
where the heck u got those pix from?? those kitz rock... the first and third does gimme the impression that their car had undergone some mutation those becoming so "garang" but nice leh... Btw, do u guys in spore TT in JB?? come join us every friday nite ya... cheers. |
Aug 9 2006, 02:16 PM
1,642 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
seen that car in ipoh a few times already but i think he as over killed the beauty of the car...never the less its unique. i got a few addtional pics for u guys to check out.
![]() ![]() |
Aug 9 2006, 02:18 PM
the back of that sky blue car reminds me of that aqua mate of HellBoy.
Aug 9 2006, 03:49 PM
111 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
shackks,
now that you mention it, YES the colour looks like "Hell Boy - AQUA" and the lines of the car reminds me of .........??????........ Oh Yes, the robots from "Battlestar Gallacdica"....... |
Aug 9 2006, 04:38 PM
wonder how much he spent for the exterior...
Aug 9 2006, 04:48 PM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Bandar Utama, Selangor |
you guys are cordially invited for our first northern/central TT at Ulu Yam waterfall.
members from northern (ipoh in particular) will meet up and get together in this event. if any of you guys own a gen2 and would like to get to know our gen2club members, do drop by and meet us up. log in to our yahoo group site for info : gen2club at yahoogroup since our forum is not up and running yet, you guys can just join in to accept newsletter or to update on latest news regarding our gen2. |
Aug 9 2006, 05:01 PM
this yahoo group's the same as the G2C ahz??
Aug 9 2006, 08:18 PM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
hi guys,
i will be gen2 driver soon... my family going to get a new gen2, perhaps this sat will hunt around... our main target is going to the proton's COE which nearby my house... except that, have any recommended proton dealer around? not prefer those FKK dealer and deliver the problematic car to me... |
Aug 9 2006, 08:45 PM
618 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 9 2006, 08:18 PM) hi guys, since when proton didnt deliver problematic cars? i will be gen2 driver soon... my family going to get a new gen2, perhaps this sat will hunt around... our main target is going to the proton's COE which nearby my house... except that, have any recommended proton dealer around? not prefer those FKK dealer and deliver the problematic car to me... anyway, i think its best u go to mutiara damansara or coe, at least they cannot run when u want to claim waranty and stuff. good luck |
Aug 9 2006, 10:41 PM
if minor problem still acceptable lah like power window, which can repair anytime and fix-able....
jz i dont wish to receive a car that have ecu, engine problems which caused me cant drive the car for several days or weeks, sure i will bang them kau kau... |
Aug 9 2006, 11:01 PM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
QUOTE(JasonKing @ Aug 9 2006, 02:16 PM) seen that car in ipoh a few times already but i think he as over killed the beauty of the car...never the less its unique. i got a few addtional pics for u guys to check out. Seriously it really killed the car. ![]() ![]() I guess it will end up in topgear's carbage gallery pretty soon |
Aug 10 2006, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(pacer @ Aug 9 2006, 08:45 PM) QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 9 2006, 08:18 PM) hi guys, i will be gen2 driver soon... my family going to get a new gen2, perhaps this sat will hunt around... our main target is going to the proton's COE which nearby my house... except that, have any recommended proton dealer around? not prefer those FKK dealer and deliver the problematic car to me... since when proton didnt deliver problematic cars? anyway, i think its best u go to mutiara damansara or coe, at least they cannot run when u want to claim waranty and stuff. good luck gkl83, welcome to this thread as a future owner of Gen2 and please dun get the 1.3 version. Its a fuel guzzler... Cudn't recommend u for any salesman as me at Southern lar... Aniwae, I wish u all the best and good luck in ur car hunting... Cheers. |
Aug 10 2006, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(shackks @ Aug 10 2006, 08:23 AM) hopefully i will be new gen2 owner... anyway, i very noob on buying new car... wanna to ask the best bank to apply for loan and get the lowest interest... and the insurance issues, which is the best proton's panel insurance company? |
Aug 10 2006, 09:48 AM
for the bank matters, that u gotta ask the salesman.
browse around and get as much info as u can first... then only decide. cheers. |
Aug 10 2006, 10:03 AM
618 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
shackks
nolah, just that i had a major problem when i got the car. dealer cannot solve then ask me to go to coe. then coe say 'thats why la, buy form dealer, got problem then come to us...." so i guess its better buy form coe. southern where, i also southern... jb This post has been edited by pacer: Aug 10 2006, 10:04 AM |
Aug 10 2006, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(pacer @ Aug 10 2006, 10:03 AM) shackks wah... me at JB lor... come join our TT every friday nite... nolah, just that i had a major problem when i got the car. dealer cannot solve then ask me to go to coe. then coe say 'thats why la, buy form dealer, got problem then come to us...." so i guess its better buy form coe. southern where, i also southern... jb Well, not only u got the problem, I too got my car from dealer. And whenever I called that f***ed-up ******* when my car got problem, he conveniently ask me go SC and have it check!! |
Aug 10 2006, 10:23 AM
2,864 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Hmm... what are the Gen2's strengths relative to other cars in its pricerange, exactly? (sorry for not reading all 13 pages on the thread >_>)
aaand... one more question: when I'm going down slopes, if I don't put my foot on the accelerator the gen 2 always switches to a lower gear (I'm using auto lah obviously), is that normal? I find it quite annoying. |
| Change to: | 0.4098sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:18 AM |