15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment RICA RESIDENCE @ SENTUL [OWNERS' THREAD], 200m walk to Sentul West MRT Station

mthc
post Dec 11 2016, 11:29 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(iwant10properties @ Dec 11 2016, 11:26 AM)
Beware of their assigned property agent
Asking for undertable money to secure unit
A big NO for current market sentiment and those who book unit must becareful, end up your unit in fact double booked and u get nut
Don't mind sharing agency name!?
mthc
post Dec 11 2016, 03:49 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(nond @ Dec 11 2016, 02:36 PM)
some is not agent. like my fren booked 2 units but end up buy 1 only. so she willing let go 1 unit with seeker fee.
Zzz in the end if no one layan her then she also need to let go la.. these kinda small fees opportunist
mthc
post Dec 11 2016, 03:50 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 11 2016, 03:32 PM)
untung 2% atas angin?

hmm...i know a forumer here trying to do that by offering to let go a A1 unit.
All goes back to sticker game. You know you don't have to bribe your way in if you are a seasoned investor. Just let the agent handles everything for you haha
mthc
post Dec 11 2016, 07:07 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(keneeth111 @ Dec 11 2016, 04:24 PM)
hi mthc boss,

what's the game plan? rental? own stay? flipping?

i guess it ll be completed 2 years before MRT2 commence its operation in 2022?!

if ddmc, why not only buy upon VP from those financially weak flippers....?!  tongue.gif  icon_idea.gif

m2c
m.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/article/over-50pc-of-affordable-housing-loan-bids-rejected-rehda-says

A very good example you can pick from the article above which explains why the financially weak flippers are almost non existence in today's and future market. It's 2016 today and no longer 2008-2012 era anymore. I would consider anything below 600k as affordable and loan rejections happen to be the highest in this bracket in today's market. I highly doubt there will be any financially weak flippers in 2021/2022. Anyone who would qualify for a loan today are mostly financially rigid. Then again you may argue that you friend or Yi Ma Gu Jie got this and that loan easily but nothing can beat the fact that loan rejections are on its peak.

Financially weak flippers can be found in today's VP projects but in the future? My guess that it would be finding for a needle in a haystack.

With the rising land cost and material cost plus inflation, the prices for upcoming projects are not gonna be generous and Subsales will eventually pick up at a certain ratio towards the pricing for new projects.

MRT is a catalyst but the real Push factor here is Viva Residency. It is kicking YTL Capers ass up down left right. Rental in this part of Sentul is doing very well without the MRT. And I don't even know why.

My game plan? No idea. Buy first and worry later in 2021. After all how much can you lose from a new project?

M2c
mthc
post Dec 11 2016, 07:10 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 11 2016, 04:35 PM)
Usually develipers these days wont allow change of name...unless its related...

But some less popular develooers might do so.
No APDL yet now. So don't need bank rejection letter to cancel booking. Can cancel as and when you like. Give ten bounce cheque also no harm. These people just whack 10 cheques to book ten units and try luck to earn that kopi o money..

Now u know why the sales so good? Hahaha. My verdict is that you should gauge the sales performance based on the waiting list. These are the genuine buyers and investors.

This post has been edited by mthc: Dec 11 2016, 07:10 PM
mthc
post Dec 11 2016, 07:37 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(planc @ Dec 11 2016, 07:25 PM)
Those buyer who bought Fennel at 650psf plus dibs smiling when they heard surrounding new launch selling at 600-800psf, especially the 800psf next to school that one
but don't know why those who bought capers are crying.. dispose also no buyer. Rent yield also koyak

Fennel VP soon? Smiling at paper gain is also a form of happiness despite a 0 gain in the bank acc.
mthc
post Dec 11 2016, 08:02 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Dec 11 2016, 07:54 PM)
Look at the scale model, I share the same understanding.
I think only type C can see the garden within their units.
mthc
post Dec 11 2016, 09:13 PM

4,525 posts

Wah you all lol -.-"
mthc
post Dec 11 2016, 11:44 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 11 2016, 11:37 PM)
the garden is for those staying in that particular floor level to utilize. each floor got separated access code so other floor not able to visit. hence the steep 16k extra there.
But every floor will have a pocket garden right?

Super sure the huge garden is only meant for that floor?
mthc
post Dec 13 2016, 01:30 PM

4,525 posts

The shops in front of Rica which are fronting Jalan Ipoh aren't that bad. Not like really old and ugly. Most of them are already refurbished. Just the back of Rica gives you a chow kit thrill
mthc
post Dec 14 2016, 04:53 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 14 2016, 04:02 PM)
Just submitted my docs to RHB, Maybank and CIMB. Just these 3 banks my agent provide the contact details of the banker.
Anyway, what is the best rate you all get?
What's there to submit wey? Isn't the booking form now as good as a toilet paper? APDL is yet to obtained and these agents like to use 3rd party agencies to hunt for mortgages.
mthc
post Dec 14 2016, 06:56 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(JustNobody @ Dec 14 2016, 06:28 PM)
What are you talking about? I submit to banker directly and approved, LO is out....
Lol the current booking form is not even legal isn't it!? Thought need to wait for APDL for the appropriate docs?
mthc
post Dec 14 2016, 11:14 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(Endless_tale @ Dec 14 2016, 09:37 PM)
Can.bro as long as.dun sign spa without bank approval and bank.LO is valid for 1 mth..
My banker said they can't provide me with pre approval LO
mthc
post Dec 14 2016, 11:28 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(JustNobody @ Dec 14 2016, 11:27 PM)
Which Bank?
RHB boss
mthc
post Dec 15 2016, 07:31 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(JustNobody @ Dec 15 2016, 01:24 AM)
That is strange.. RHB ask me to sign LO.. LOL...
Bro PM banker contact thanks a lot!!
mthc
post Dec 15 2016, 08:40 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 15 2016, 08:31 AM)
sharon?

anyway according to her, the agreement (or don't what docs she is referring) is not a commitment yet. Is just like tentative approval. So that once got APDL and snp is out, we need to sign again another docs. she stated we are still free to drop the loan or project even after signing this tentative approval.

I'm going to sign mine tomorrow.
Haha which means this is not even a LO because it didn't go through the credit evaluation dept. It's basically an internal assessment done by the branch based on the info they have from your CCRIS because you definitely have signed PDPA
mthc
post Dec 15 2016, 10:52 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(JustNobody @ Dec 15 2016, 08:54 PM)
I checked with the property agent, APDL is obtained.. The delay of signing S&P is due to the developer is looking for extension for the project to complete as told. I also check with the RHB bank, the LO is there for sign, not the internal assessment or temporary offer letter of loan..
Boss PM banker number pls
mthc
post Dec 15 2016, 11:51 PM

4,525 posts

TBH more like agent songlap the 5% instead of agents leh
mthc
post Dec 16 2016, 12:56 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Dec 15 2016, 09:32 PM)
It work both ways. To make more money from subsequent buyers as well as discourage current ppl who booked to drop their units.
At current market, even hike of just 5% also may deter prospect buyers to pick up dropped units. Similarly 5% will also not going to stop ppl to drop if they couldn't secure loan or the product is not good enough. I personally think to sweeten the deal, developer should free aircon or fully fitted kitchen for ppl who booked to sign the SPA within 21days.
During the hot market like in 2011/2, even hike of 10% for launches of each subsequent block like dsara foresta also didn't stop prospect to buy.
Can see how miserable foresta die now lol.. but you may argue that it's not. But foresta owners on Lyn seems to be defying the current adverse trend in foresta when agents are at the verge of giving up and throwing cheap prices to buyers out there.
mthc
post Dec 16 2016, 10:42 AM

4,525 posts

I love the forumers here. Thank you all!!

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:58 PM