15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Investment RICA RESIDENCE @ SENTUL [OWNERS' THREAD], 200m walk to Sentul West MRT Station

mthc
post Jan 5 2017, 05:16 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(noname2188 @ Jan 5 2017, 05:03 PM)
LOL. Just ignore the comment. Typo and lazy to correct already.  rclxms.gif
-.-"
mthc
post Jan 5 2017, 06:13 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 5 2017, 06:06 PM)
can confirm entrance A is scrap off. later will share more on my view after scouting the area.
So confirm A is off right?
mthc
post Jan 5 2017, 07:26 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 5 2017, 07:20 PM)
So boss u still on or off for Rica ar???  😬
I have yet to decide boss... really 50-50 now!
mthc
post Jan 5 2017, 07:40 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 5 2017, 07:30 PM)
When it comes to deadlock and when u hav dilemma it's time to look for ah lard 😈😈😈
Cannot la. Later recommended to buy emporis
mthc
post Jan 5 2017, 08:38 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(noname2188 @ Jan 5 2017, 08:06 PM)
Looks like it is off d based on other ppl comment. So boss, r you letting go ur A1 ?
Will pm u before 22nd Jan wink.gif

Deciding now
mthc
post Jan 5 2017, 08:41 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(planc @ Jan 5 2017, 08:12 PM)
A1 facing west and next to the bridge, 25hrs can't open the window, good? Many dust, noise and Carbon monoxide
It's okay one. Sentul link is not as bad as highways. Dust and co2 are non existence despite having my unit facing nkve but noise is really bad - something I can't deny as noise travels upwards.
mthc
post Jan 6 2017, 07:19 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 6 2017, 12:04 AM)
Not sure whether YTL will come in and develop this part of Sentul as well or not. If 4 years down the road and the conditions still remain the same, you will have Grade C class tenants confirm. The whole area is full with foreigners and indians (not to sound racist here). Start from Rivercity up to Sentul Cinema. It's like you are in Chow Kit. Not like you are in Malaysia at all. 

Just move further down the road to The Safron and Tamarind Condo up to The Capers area you will see better class tenants now. No shoplots right beside the mainroad and you dont feel that congested.

I do not live nearby here so I just commented what I feel after visiting the area just now. Sentul is so near to KL City but also so under develop is such a waste.
Will add more tomorrow.
Haha boss. This one I know long long time ago already. Rivercity area is still okay as that part of jalan Ipoh is still Chinese area but as u go further down to Viva and rica side the joke of the Tien begins. Really like chow kit no joke

mthc
post Jan 6 2017, 07:25 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(noname2188 @ Jan 6 2017, 12:06 AM)
Lol. Time to back to the topic all bosses. With the entrance A is off, how do you all see the entrance B and C even though the distance from Rica to entrance B just around 220m.
As posted by "nond", we can clearly see that they are demolishing the abandon shoplots between mrt stop and rica. So if entrance A is off, then why still demolish those abandon shoplots ?  hmm.gif
Land reclamation and do tunnel works la ZZZZZ..

With those shops there how to drill and all LOL
mthc
post Jan 6 2017, 07:28 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(nond @ Jan 6 2017, 12:39 AM)
same feeling to me. for me the dif. is walk 3 mins and walk 6 mins. ya you double the time, but still walking distance.

Even Tropicana garden got direct link to mrt, the distance might further than rica. thou they got covered walkway.
Don't compare TG to Rica.. that one is different beast.
mthc
post Jan 6 2017, 07:35 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 6 2017, 12:46 AM)
MRT is still there. Need to walk extra 50 meters to the other entrance no big deal. I timed the walk. Is 3.5 minutes to 5 minutes stroll from Sentul Cinema to Entrance B depending on when the traffic light turning green.

Just the community there is a bit low grade. Plus with the old shoplots dont know doing what business. Is low grade as well. So a property build in a low grade community and surrounded by low grade shoplots will most probably get low grade tenants as well. Worth the 600+ psf MRT property price tag?
So crazy that got people cross the road without using the traffic light. They just run across the road. Is all due to the mentality of the people there. Dangerous and causing part of the jam as well.  rclxub.gif
It's a Grade C community here. Same goes to Capers/Fennel/Saffron part of Sentul where's they are surrounded by low cost flats too. I don't know why you mentioned that that area has a better class of living. One of the main reason why you see so many Grade C expats here is because of the convenicne to catch public transport.

I'm sure you do notice why some train stations are infected with Grade C expats which makes a person uncomfortable right? It's gonna happen here too.
mthc
post Jan 6 2017, 10:02 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 6 2017, 09:13 AM)
12 minutes with proper walkway people will walk. but if like Rica to entrance B (just for example taking 12 minutes long) then people wont walk.
Not been to the low cost flats surrounding Saffron/Tamarind. Just the main road there certainly is better and no people crowded beside the road because no old shoplots around. Tenant profile is better as well. This one of course I know because I fetch people to Saffron, Tamarind, Putra Majestic, Rivercity and the grade is different.

You are right, the ease of transportation attract Grade C community to be around this area. So in 4 years time, Rica will also be getting Grade C tenants moving over from Putra Majestic / Rivercity. Possible?
I won't be expecting Grade A tenants For a 400k product. Game changer is YTL master plan which has gone along with the wind. Haha.. we got till Feb to decide. No rush
mthc
post Jan 6 2017, 10:04 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(Vanilla sunshine @ Jan 6 2017, 09:23 AM)
It is possible. Especially when there are too many investors desperate to rent out.

Hopefully this is not the case for Rica.
Definitely the casebook for rica because I can assure that it's an investor heaven project. I mean who would buy this place for own stay? My SA has already confirmed with me that 50% of her buyers are multi rich Indian investors who purchased in bulk. Who knows these investors gonna rent to their workers so ya
mthc
post Jan 6 2017, 10:30 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(noname2188 @ Jan 6 2017, 10:15 AM)
We can't sure what's future looks like..look at the Sunway Velocity surrounding before it starts the mall there.. lol
Anything can happen
Still a slump.
mthc
post Jan 6 2017, 10:31 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ Jan 6 2017, 10:21 AM)
True but Sunway mostly Chinese? So maybe that is one factor, as AskarPerang said this area is mostly India.

But looking at Viva Residency, noted it was launched in 2006 at RM210++ psf and latest asking price by seller is RM500++ psf (but asking price does not mean anything. Any one know where to find the last transacted price?)
Those times u buy at any Tom dick hary location also can enjoy 200% cap gain lo
mthc
post Jan 6 2017, 11:12 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 6 2017, 11:09 AM)
Not only cars. Pedestrian also cross like their father mother road only. Making vehicles need to slow down / stop for them to cross.

Another thing is a 3 lane road. But you know what? First lane people use as parking. So left with 2 lane. People even park at bus stop. So passing bus will just stop momentarily at the second lane to drop / pick up passengers. All these parkings at the main road is because of the old shop lots. Main culprit.

Here see for yourself:

Morning is the worst. Those Indian aunties and uncles park on the 2nd lane as if they own the road. They are the reason for the hefty traffic along Jalan sultan azlan shah which goes all the way up to jalan Ipoh. The jam disperse right after this row of shops, thanks to these brainless ppl
mthc
post Jan 6 2017, 11:16 AM

4,525 posts

Good news is that u don't have to worry about negros influx as they are afraid of this side of sentul themselves 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
mthc
post Jan 6 2017, 04:14 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jan 6 2017, 03:46 PM)
That is why the price is rm600psf and not rm1000psf

It is Jalan Ipoh.
Jalan Ipoh still okay. 600-800 is vey acceptable but this is jalan kovil hilir la boss.. haha

This post has been edited by mthc: Jan 6 2017, 04:14 PM
mthc
post Jan 6 2017, 05:00 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ Jan 6 2017, 03:21 PM)
To me, 5min walk to confirmed MRT2 and potential MRT3, plus potential neighbor of mega YTL project @ Sentul West, less than 600psf, are good enough smile.gif
This is true la. If you can hold 10-15 years I believe it will ripe. Never know when will YTL execute its plan which has been halted since 11 years ago. Some say it will never materialise but some say it will.
mthc
post Jan 6 2017, 06:12 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Jan 6 2017, 06:10 PM)
Rica own stayers? biggrin.gif
That's why very gg
mthc
post Jan 6 2017, 06:34 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Jan 6 2017, 06:32 PM)
why very gg ler?

Imo, Rica units that pricing 600/sf above is not easy to get rid aka flip in the future. For the loan amount, -ve is not kidding. It's only 2r1b for the smallest unit layout.

It still considered good product but nothing is perfect unless it's free given by papa mama.

For 6xx/sf, no holding power kaki should rethink whether they want to test power or not.

Abt holding 15 years......... this's a fh not a landed fh........
Maybe go Seremban2 buy 1 landed hold 15 years can get what u wish ($$$) compared with condo 15 years. I'm a noob though, don't take what I blow water serious.
That's why thinking twice lor now

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:19 AM