Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V23, Please FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

doomx
post Apr 17 2014, 03:10 PM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

1. Preferred Brand - Any except ACER
2. Budget - <3k
3. Usage - work, microsoft programs, lots of browser tab and games (Diablo 3 and CS:GO mainly)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 14"

I am looking at:
y410p

I am trying to look for something below 2kg and is powerful enough, bee looking real long and seems like my budget wont allow it. Hopefully sifu tells me otherwise. I commute to work every day therefore I need a light laptop scared back break. lol
doomx
post Apr 17 2014, 03:46 PM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 17 2014, 03:18 PM)
Hard to find because you (and a lot of people) are expecting too much of their machines/money nod.gif

You either choose a bulky/fat/heavy notebook with good performance (and relatively short battery life) and decent cooling at an affordable price

OR

Slim/sexy/light notebook with good performance (decent battery life) but very bad cooling at an affordable price

OR

Slim/sexy/light notebook with good performance (decent battery life) and decent cooling at an expensive price

If you don't mind the flimsy built and weak WiFi range as well as weaker performance (compared to the Y410p),  you can consider the Vostro 5470 nod.gif
14"
Dell Vostro 5470, i7-4500U + Nvidia GT740M + 32GB mSATA + 500GB(5400rpm) + (1366x768; Touch)@RM2499, 4GB, W8.1SL, 3-cell

*extend warranty to 3 years; upgrade RAM to at least 8GB
Ok, I lets just say if i increase it to RM4k. got hope or not sifu
doomx
post Apr 17 2014, 04:55 PM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

Well thanks bro, I guess if just doing normal office work it should be ok lah. Lol. But the pricing still 4199. FFFF.

Anybody uses the ILLEGEAR RE-13 PRO? Doesnt come with windows though around 1.9kg too.

This post has been edited by doomx: Apr 17 2014, 04:57 PM
doomx
post Jun 15 2014, 09:11 AM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Jun 15 2014, 06:45 AM)
Hi bro, you can look at this link http://www.gaminglaptopsunder500.net/asus hope you like it bro  smile.gif
lurk here long enough and you will know about Asus warranty. Read this https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2337458
doomx
post Jun 20 2014, 04:30 PM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

today walk walk harvey norman is selling old MBA i5 with HD5000 for RM3k. The only problem is it is 4GB of RAM for me, I always wanted something more RAM so can last longer.

I love the XPS 13 but for the price of RM4,599 being the cheapest. I am still thinking very hard about it sigh. Decision. I put my budget at RM3k and now can't get any good ultrabook sigh

0.0442sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:07 AM