8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V34, New 4.3 OTA arrived in Malaysia

nokia6280
post Apr 10 2014, 09:43 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Apr 10 2014, 06:06 PM)
Hopefully it's true..
my ori battery 1.5 years old and going strong... rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 11 2014, 01:03 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(shenglimzdavid @ Apr 11 2014, 12:53 PM)
Hi, this morning I had flashed a S3 with  Resurrection Remix® 4.4.2 KitKat and found out that mobile networks could not be connected even with the sim card inserted..... Came from stock and did the standard procedure of wipe data, dalvik, install ROM...
1. You come from what ROM? stock 4.0.4 or 4.1.1 or 4.1.2 or 4.3?
2. check your phone status, is your IMEI is the one you had before?
nokia6280
post Apr 11 2014, 01:06 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(shenglimzdavid @ Apr 11 2014, 12:53 PM)
Hi, this morning I had flashed a S3 with  Resurrection Remix® 4.4.2 KitKat and found out that mobile networks could not be connected even with the sim card inserted..... Came from stock and did the standard procedure of wipe data, dalvik, install ROM...
Not sure this will help... you may need to ask in resurrection remix xda forum

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...2&postcount=911
nokia6280
post Apr 11 2014, 01:15 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(shenglimzdavid @ Apr 11 2014, 01:11 PM)
Came from stock 4.3 but UK version..... All is working well before flashing the ROM, when I switched to other ROMs from Resurrection, shows 'Sorry, Theme Manager had stopped working' before booting. I also wiped data and others before installing the new ROM. The pone is an AP set though.
nothing to do with AP or SME, as long as is i9300 should no issue. What i advise is back to 4.3 to get the phone working and re-download the custom RoM to try it.

This is the instruction from page 1

-INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS-

- Make sure you are either on any KitKat ROM (CM11, etc) or on 4.2.2 TW based ROM and NOT on 4.1.2 TW based ROM
- Download the latest build
- Download Gapps
- Take a nandroid backup
- Recommended - Full wipe and factory reset
- Flash ROM using latest ClockworkMod recovery
- Flash Gapps
- Reboot.
- Enjoy!

nokia6280
post Apr 12 2014, 02:51 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(amarudin8 @ Apr 12 2014, 02:45 PM)
i'm newbie and now i'm stuck on recovery mode... want to root for slimkat
Do you have the instruction for flashing custom ROM? List it out here for brotherhood to verify for you... icon_rolleyes.gif we have no bionic eye to see what you are doing... sweat.gif doh.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 12 2014, 04:32 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(amarudin8 @ Apr 12 2014, 03:00 PM)
hahahahaha!!! mana la tahu bang, kita org baru... habis tu macam mana ek? stuck kat recovery mode skrg ni... sobbb...sobbb...
1. Are you able to boot?
2. What do you see after rebooting your phone? Back to normal or in the bootloop or back to recovery?
3. If bootloop flash Stock again using ODIN from download mode and use CF-root to root your phone
4. If back to normal use CF-root to root your phone first then flash custom ROM..
nokia6280
post Apr 13 2014, 08:44 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Apr 12 2014, 10:14 PM)
Fuyoo runtime quite shitty with my shitty battery.But slightly better vs the SlimKat on Art.
Still waiting for my extended battery.
using what kernel ah? blush.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 13 2014, 01:30 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Apr 13 2014, 08:51 AM)
This one  biggrin.gif

Photobucket buat hal lagi  doh.gif
Oh!! using stock kernel.
nokia6280
post Apr 13 2014, 01:31 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 12 2014, 10:56 PM)
just saw s3 LTE price increase
RM 949 from satu gadget, RM 959 from directd cry.gif
price like yoyo
nokia6280
post Apr 13 2014, 01:48 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Apr 13 2014, 01:47 PM)
can i upgrade the basenand version to NA8?
im on the old MK1
can.. baseband is just a baseband... but backup first..
nokia6280
post Apr 13 2014, 02:58 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Apr 13 2014, 01:51 PM)
i already backup the efs on twrp. so can i use archi baseband? anyone have the link?
im on slimkat.
can..i am using it..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s3/...53/post51107063
nokia6280
post Apr 14 2014, 01:15 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Apr 14 2014, 11:02 AM)
updating baseband... will it improve our connection?? wifi and telco? anyone notice the difference? rclxub.gif
my observation is the connection improved. rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 14 2014, 01:18 PM

5,705 posts

Tried impremium 26.0 this morning for 2 hours... so far so good and very smooth... this maybe my Custom when samsung stop developing for 4.4.2... thumbup.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 14 2014, 03:20 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Apr 14 2014, 01:23 PM)
ok thx a lot...i flashed back stock rom and then again back to slimrom. so now currently on the stock rom's official modem NB1
will try NA8 soon. so just flash the modem using TWRP and clear cache and dalvik right? anything else??
Nothing to clean... blush.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 14 2014, 03:20 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Apr 14 2014, 02:58 PM)
Finally - yeaaaaaa  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
tongue.gif move backed to stock... laugh.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 14 2014, 05:14 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Apr 14 2014, 05:09 PM)
Stock rom is the best... Just remove the boatyard...
That's the reason i still on stock... me no time to chase nightly change and helping developer to test.
nokia6280
post Apr 14 2014, 08:48 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Apr 14 2014, 05:55 PM)
which stock rom u using? malaysia? or other country?
Other country one but not able to remember which country but is NA7 thumbup.gif
Impremium ROM allowing you to choose which baseband you which to have in your phone.. thumbup.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 14 2014, 10:09 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Apr 14 2014, 08:51 PM)
the archidroid baseband is same with the stock rom right?
i already backup the EFS just in case using TWRP.
Archidriod not sure but impremium 26.0 allowing you to choose a baseband thumbup.gif

Actually doesn't care what baseband from the ROM because if you using 4.1.2 just install backed latest 4.1.2 Baseband, this similar with 4.3...

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Apr 14 2014, 10:11 PM
nokia6280
post Apr 15 2014, 04:42 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 15 2014, 10:48 AM)
yeah. my wife using that maxis also. bad my decision convert to maxis. need to wait 3 month before can change telco.
very basic speed..

btw digi one is free basic like maxis also eh?
Halo.. you are male ah? i tot you are female from your status?
nokia6280
post Apr 18 2014, 05:49 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(sheng0729 @ Apr 18 2014, 04:17 PM)
is nb1 newer than nb6 for stock rom? cause i find most stock based custom rom stll on nb6
1 and 6 which come first and which come later... drool.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:18 PM