8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V34, New 4.3 OTA arrived in Malaysia

nokia6280
post May 8 2014, 05:24 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(eikhwan4 @ May 8 2014, 02:30 PM)
the story are more like this:

previously i use cynogenmod 11 with daily knightly update to 3.5.2014. one day, my battery drain, and i try to restart it. when reach home, i plug in charger and try to restart it, still failed. then i try to odin with stock rom. 4.3, download from sammobile. it fails several time. my mistake is i forgot to backup efs. my last try is i tried to install with 4.1.2 rom unfortunately digitizer not responding. now im pening what to do?

question is? can software damaged the hardware. im tired to odin anymore and want to sell it as a semi bricked phone for spare part use. thats all, thank you.
Like ToviV shared,

1. Download any 4.3 ROM, once downloaded try to unzip to find out any error.
2. I believe you know how to use Odin
3. Flash latest 4.3 ROM with Odin
4. Go to recovery mode to Wipe cache and factory reset.
nokia6280
post May 8 2014, 05:26 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ May 8 2014, 04:45 PM)
Hi All,

How much does it cost to change the motherboard for S3?
350 to 450... depending on where you change it. of cause samsung one expensive lah... why not source for second hand S3 around 600 to 750 and sell your phone in XD for 300-400 bugs?
nokia6280
post May 8 2014, 09:15 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ May 8 2014, 06:40 PM)
i don't know why Samsung phone these days don't last long...mum phone is only 2 years and cannot be switch on...when to few phone shop told me there is problem with the motherboard and need to be replace...tempting now either to get Samsung phone again or not...
faulty rate are low comparing with total units sold.
nokia6280
post May 9 2014, 01:28 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 9 2014, 12:29 AM)
samsung just confirmed no kit kat for i9300

http://www.sammobile.com/2014/05/08/samsun...axy-s-iii-mini/
Wait until end of the month, if still noting my next move is either other model or custom ROM....
nokia6280
post May 10 2014, 09:42 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ May 10 2014, 12:46 AM)
After a stupid 4.3 stock firmware update, the phone become terribly lag and now they telling us no more KitKat 4.4 update to the S3 anymore because of some lame reason. If this carry on I will gonna start to learn to "Root" my first Android mobile soon.
lag???? not here. my phone fly like flying carpet. zooom..
nokia6280
post May 11 2014, 10:11 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(k_c_tan @ May 11 2014, 10:01 PM)

Help needed.  icon_question.gif
My s3 wifi keep disconnecting after update from 4.2 to 4.3 ( jelly bean ).
Distance around 20feet from wifi router also will connect and disconnect too.
My s3 is not rooted.

Have try *#0011# problem still occur  rclxub.gif

Any recommendation for fix?  sweat.gif
Are you sure 4.2???? what i can advise as below:-

1. reset bandservice
2. factory reset
nokia6280
post May 11 2014, 10:30 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(k_c_tan @ May 11 2014, 10:15 PM)
Tried factory reset  sweat.gif

How to reset bandservice?
if you factory reset, reset baseband no diff... is your wifi ok? try a free wifi area to confirm,,,
nokia6280
post May 12 2014, 02:29 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(sazreen91 @ May 12 2014, 02:04 PM)
plz pm me how to root and change my rom to kitkat version..newbie here...1st time want to root..and how to backup files 1st..tenkiu
refer to page 1
nokia6280
post May 12 2014, 03:17 PM

5,705 posts

without custom ROM our S3 Forum may dying very soon.. sad.gif
nokia6280
post May 13 2014, 12:29 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ May 13 2014, 12:42 AM)
For me the best so far........ rclxms.gif
Once stable I may go archi. Go go go archi
nokia6280
post May 13 2014, 12:36 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ May 13 2014, 11:46 AM)
This is what I expected if success Samsung can hide in a hole and fire all their developer
nokia6280
post May 14 2014, 09:12 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ May 13 2014, 10:07 PM)
International Galaxy S3 i9300 and other variants with 1GB of RAM will not have official KitKat. They said the experience will not be good if S3 is updated to official kitkat. Total bullshiat, if that is so, why can everyone run vanilla android smoothly. Oh, probably they have too much bloatwares. Lel.
Developers can port KK over from Note II to S3 but Samsung failed vmad.gif mad.gif only few reasons behind..

1. S3 no more selling and base on 4.3 experience Samsung reluctant to uplift with none profit phone.

2. S5 is out and S4 still selling and if S3 uplift to KK it will compete with these 2 products and slow down their sales..

doh.gif sweat.gif

PS: some Samsung supporter may leave Samsung for this reason....
nokia6280
post May 14 2014, 09:16 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ May 13 2014, 11:42 PM)
Really gatai wanted to try this
One of my potential but need to wait till stable.. laugh.gif
nokia6280
post May 14 2014, 11:55 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 14 2014, 11:06 AM)
they say "we need more bloatware, so 1GB is not gonna cut it"
My opinion is whether how much benefits they would gain by giving KK to S3 1GB, if less than X% they willing to scarify for larger benefits.

Benefits i meant like buying customer heart on newer version. If S5 going to sell like Hot cakes and speculation sales for S5 and Note 4 is good for S3 to receive KK will be like thin air... sweat.gif
nokia6280
post May 14 2014, 11:57 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ May 14 2014, 10:43 AM)
if developers can do it. then i dunno where samsung dev gonna put their face... shame on them for saying that 1gb ram is insufficient...
People will not remember it after 1 or 2 months unless some group start to send message in all phone forum and gain buy in from many supporters otherwise very slim chance.. sweat.gif

Just sharing i have posted my comments in Facebook Samsung Forum and Sammobile.. I think you guys should do it as well so they fell it and reconsider to pull back their earlier decision... drool.gif

I will posted in other countries Facebook Samsung forum to light up the heats.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by nokia6280: May 14 2014, 11:59 AM
nokia6280
post May 14 2014, 12:00 PM

5,705 posts

Maybe starting to dislike in Malaysia Samsung Facebook and posting reason for dislike??? brows.gif
nokia6280
post May 14 2014, 01:54 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ May 14 2014, 12:02 PM)
yeah...its normal lar. they want previous s3 and s2 users to get s4 or s5... then again, its against of what i need and what i want.  smile.gif
We are minority but we can make it big by showing our disagreement in all famous forum.... Let's give samsung our true color... thumbup.gif
nokia6280
post May 14 2014, 01:56 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ May 14 2014, 01:32 PM)
Hi guys, I read some bootloop issues in here and other places, but my case is kinda odd. Bootloop happens like once in every few days. Can be fixed by reinsert the battery.

Was wondering anyone had any idea what's wrong or a fixed for it?

Got this phone last week, factory reset, Odin'd with latest Msia Firmware.

2nd hand or new? if 2nd hand how long already? could be battery issue...
nokia6280
post May 14 2014, 05:43 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ May 14 2014, 01:58 PM)
dun play2 with samsung s3 user. plenty users out there. i remember 3 guys bought s3 on the same day with me within 1 hour. i dunno coincidence or not, but according to the sales person, s3 is selling like crazy... this was last year august... now with the price drop...im not sure...
maybe reduced due to moto g, huawei honor 3c and the coming soon Xiaoumi Mi 3 ...
Show your power flex.gif in all the samsung forum you enter.
nokia6280
post May 15 2014, 05:58 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 15 2014, 05:29 PM)
this is really going strong
unbelievable.. shocking.gif you running on stock battery or extended? hmm.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0437sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:14 AM