post Mar 19 2014, 03:15 PM, updated 12y ago

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Info :
Diablo III Patch 2.0.1 - v.2.0.1.22044
Pools of Reflection : provide a 25% bonus to experience
This bonus persists until you reach a set amount of bonus experience (equal to approximately 10% of the current amount of Paragon experience needed to reach the next Paragon level) or your character dies

Gathering additional Pools of Reflection bonuses increases the amount of total experience bonus a character can receive until character death, stacking up to 10 times

This experience bonus persists on logout.

If you hover over your experience bar, you should see the bonus and how much remaining experience you have left to benefit from.

Pools of relection are a new feature in 2.0.1
Credit to jackpot548#1537 http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/11914141331#2
When you find one, it gives you a bonus experience pool that you draw from every time you earn EXP (via killing stuff, reading lore books, or completing quests).

You draw 25% of the total EXP earned from the pool as a bonus until the pool runs out.

The pool exists between games and even on logout, but is lost if your character dies or DC.

You can stack the pool up to ten times (each pool stack increases the size by 10% of the EXP needed for you to reach your next paragon level)

Example:

Current Exp: 200
Bonus pool size: 1000

---------------------------------------------------
You kill a monster worth 100 EXP
---------------------------------------------------

Your bonus pool decreases by 25 EXP (25% worth of the EXP you earned) and is added to your total EXP in addition to the base.

After the kill

Current Exp: 325
Bonus pool size: 975

Hope that helps!

FYI You'll also lose the xp bonus upon DC!

Update 22.03.14 : Pool gone on reaching next level! << cowithgun can confirm this?

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Mar 22 2014, 07:45 AM
waklu
post Mar 19 2014, 04:06 PM

70 posts

can lose it via naked char oso tongue.gif

i kena yesterday
TSDarkNite
post Mar 19 2014, 04:30 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Mar 19 2014, 04:06 PM)
can lose it via naked char oso tongue.gif

i kena yesterday
no weapon or totally no armor? hmm.gif
SUSsniperz
post Mar 19 2014, 04:35 PM

2,464 posts

It's a great feature.
SUSAzurues
post Mar 19 2014, 09:50 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Feels like playing hardcore in softcore when u have a shit ton of pools of reflection stack.

A part of u dies when u lost all of it laugh.gif
TSDarkNite
post Mar 20 2014, 08:18 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Mar 19 2014, 09:50 PM)
Feels like playing hardcore in softcore when u have a shit ton of pools of reflection stack.

A part of u dies when u lost all of it laugh.gif
QFT! nod.gif

Just found out if U Dc in town you dun lose the stack.
simpul
post Mar 20 2014, 10:30 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 20 2014, 08:18 AM)
QFT! nod.gif

Just found out if U Dc in town you dun lose the stack.
when u lose it can u stack it back?

and does this pool only for those who surpass lvl 60?

im so noob about this game sad.gif sad.gif
Kevmeister
post Mar 20 2014, 11:01 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(simpul @ Mar 20 2014, 10:30 AM)
when u lose it can u stack it back?

and does this pool only for those who surpass lvl 60?

im so noob about this game  sad.gif  sad.gif
1. Yes, but it starts from the first, second, etc.

2. Nope, pre-60s benefit from it too

Summary of Pools of Reflection:

- You get a 25% bonus XP gain which stacks with your overall XP bonuses (multiplicative)
- Per stack is 10% of the total XP needed to gain for the next lvl (or plvl) when you touched it e.g. total XP to next level = 1,000,000, Pool's bonus is 100,000
- Additional XP gained from the 25% bonus XP while under the influence of the Pool of Radiance regardless of stacks will deduct the overall bonus XP left until 0
simpul
post Mar 20 2014, 11:02 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Mar 20 2014, 11:01 AM)
1. Yes, but it starts from the first, second, etc.

2. Nope, pre-60s benefit from it too

Summary of Pools of Reflection:

- You get a 25% bonus XP gain which stacks with your overall XP bonuses (multiplicative)
- Per stack is 10% of the total XP needed to gain for the next lvl (or plvl) when you touched it e.g. total XP to next level = 1,000,000, Pool's bonus is 100,000
- Additional XP gained from the 25% bonus XP while under the influence of the Pool of Radiance regardless of stacks will deduct the overall bonus XP left until 0
i see... i just started playing DH last night but hav yet to find this pool

thx you for replying....
Kevmeister
post Mar 20 2014, 11:05 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(simpul @ Mar 20 2014, 11:02 AM)
i see... i just started playing DH last night but hav yet to find this pool

thx you for replying....
It's random and sometimes they appear more than you need. Max stack of Pool of Reflection bonus is at 10.
simpul
post Mar 20 2014, 11:07 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Mar 20 2014, 11:05 AM)
It's random and sometimes they appear more than you need. Max stack of Pool of Reflection bonus is at 10.
aa i see.... thx.. at least one run of king leoric can get to lvl 20 edi hahaha
wira4ce
post Mar 21 2014, 03:48 AM

190 posts

WD if die oso pool will gone, even though using spirit vessel.

0.0162sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:52 PM