16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[V22] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, NOVELTY ke arah kuasa besar dunia!!!

dadudeneverabides
post Mar 18 2014, 11:45 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Mar 18 2014, 11:30 PM)
Retook the photo using a camera this time to better capture the anodize color

Yes, I notice the Z is dirty after I took it  :-X

Zooming intensifies!
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 19 2014, 02:35 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 19 2014, 02:29 PM)
Tempted for those green caps  tongue.gif  nt sure how will it look on a dark blue base thou  hmm.gif
Light green on dark blue base is alright. Green and blue blends well, I think.

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Mar 19 2014, 02:34 PM)
even 104 set is getting less.
they are not going to produce anymore i think.
Outdated kot?
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 19 2014, 02:48 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Mar 19 2014, 02:45 PM)
Rearry? Then if I want to change keycaps in the future it's gonna be more expensive right? Since it'll be hard to find.
Only talking about rainbow caps.

But I think rainbow caps really tacky la. Worse than my frankenkeys.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 19 2014, 03:34 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 19 2014, 03:31 PM)
Find a small model and glue it on a key cap.  tongue.gif
Dude has a USD90 EVA keycap. What do you think?
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 19 2014, 03:48 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 19 2014, 03:42 PM)
Okay. Ditch the glue then. Get a fully custom made key cap instead.  tongue.gif
I might my own custom cap made, but it's going to take some time before I have the willpower to do it.

Need get dremel la, this la that la.

Now I wish I bought a bungalow instead so that I can have garage. biggrin.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 19 2014, 03:49 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 19 2014, 03:47 PM)

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

hnggghghhhhhhhhhhhhh
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 19 2014, 03:56 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 19 2014, 03:51 PM)
I think your can start a LYN custom key cap project.  thumbup.gif

Lol garage. Living room can edi.  rclxms.gif
Dust from projects, no clamps, no proper working surface, poor ventilation (sry aircon masterrace)...

How?
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 19 2014, 04:10 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 19 2014, 04:06 PM)
Wah need aircon some more ah. Was thinking of opening all Windows and doing it. Hahahaha. Can always buy one nice work bench with tools and place it at the corner of your room or lliving room. Unless you got big ass projects lah.
My room is for s3xay times or doto only.

My living room getting cluttered already, so I refuse to add more stuff to it. Feels very alien at this point already lor.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 19 2014, 04:20 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 19 2014, 04:16 PM)
notworthy.gif
Seems you been in doto games for very long time. brows.gif
I like to watch more than play.

Long ago I decided that I would learn enough doto to understand "The Play" and then it escalated out of hand. Lately on a b****ing losing streak (win one lose five) until I emo. So now I just watch a lot. On my 40" TV in my room.

#masterracethings
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 19 2014, 04:23 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Mar 19 2014, 04:21 PM)
Hi all mechanical kb pros,

Im looking for a new home use mechanical keyboard but really unsure which I should get.

Usage:
I often mistype
Like the clicky sound
Dont play much game (only dota2 atm)
home use

After reading page 1 (difference of switches), the black 1 should be suitable for me?

Please advise.

Need to know:
what colour switch is suitable for me
What brand
Price range (prefer cheaper range/best bang for bucks)

TQVM smile.gif
Get MX blue. Clicky is better because you won't accidentally miss the button press. I use Blues for doto gaming at home.

Black is for heavy handed people who wants to play FPS. I'm getting one for testing purpose anyway.

Price range should be below RM 300, you can get a cheap Rosewill (costar stabs FTW).

Then slowly poison to the next level.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 19 2014, 05:41 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Mar 19 2014, 05:12 PM)
blue/ brown switch is actually good for doto and fps?? O_O im always wondering if the switch can double tap easily or cn be hold down long enough
Blues not good for FPS. Browns maybe okok.

FPS and Doto use different keyboard. Doto prefers clicky and precision, while FPS is mostly about twitchy reactions, so linear switches are best here.

Multitapping a switch... I think linear is better. I haven't tried any linear switches yet, so gonna wait 2-3 weeks for my banggood keyboard. After conversion and calculations, pretty much same price as getting from taobao.

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Mar 19 2014, 05:31 PM)
Hi thanks every1 for the input.

@quovadis123 - What is tactile feedback? I know mkb doesnt guarantee mistypeprood. But would MX Blue or Green, somehow effective in reducing double clicking error/mistype?

Im sorry for my 1st post stating just mistype, to be exact, I often click "doubnle" button at the same time.

the word "double" above is an example where i clicked "b" and "n" at the same time
Blues will help a lot with that, or getting blacks will. In the end, depends on whether you doto more or FPS more. Doto is blues, FPS is blacks for your case.

I heard typing with blacks is high fatigue, but I haven't tried personally.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 19 2014, 09:16 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 19 2014, 05:42 PM)
Okay bedroom is off limits then.  brows.gif

Lol bro spring cleaning skit lah boss. Hahaha. At least you'll have a nice small clean workspace for projects.  thumbup.gif
I think our definitions of clutter is different.

I only has sofa, tv & coffee table in my living room area. Anything else goes elsewhere. Living room is for people to chill one, ok? Not do project.

Sekian, terima kasih.

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Mar 19 2014, 06:04 PM)
Based on above comments, I'd probably end up with Brown, Clear, Blue or Green.
So which are best suit my situation here.
I advise that you try it out first, because Clear and Green a bit weird switches. Start off with browns and blues and work your way up.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 20 2014, 06:10 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 20 2014, 04:43 PM)

From the image, those ctrl, alt, etc got 2 different holes. to put the switch. Does it mean Filco can use tsangan kit too after change plate and solder it on another holes?
Just a silly question.
Actually if you look closely the capslock also can move to the left. Not sure if it'll work.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 20 2014, 10:06 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 20 2014, 06:12 PM)
Look closely already, can't see what you mean.
It's just a small nub. I think I saw it on the KBT Oni when I open the board up, not the Filco. Lemme see if I can find the pictures back.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 20 2014, 11:01 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 20 2014, 10:47 PM)
so nice  drool.gif
I wonder if we are ready to setup our own community
instead just drooling, maybe we can develop something
yawn.gif
We lack the economies of scale.

Think about it, how many people are going to go for customs anyway?

Also, pulled the trigger on the banggod MX black and a Realforce. No more buying until April biggrin.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 20 2014, 11:55 PM

1,105 posts

Is clear's tactile bump bigger than blues?
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 21 2014, 12:14 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Mar 21 2014, 12:09 AM)
Poker ii red switch la. laugh.gif Ergo clear remind me of brown, but more tactile.  wub.gif That feeling! brows.gif
So sounds like Brown and feel like Blue?
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 21 2014, 12:24 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Mar 21 2014, 12:17 AM)
clear and brown are totally different tactile feel from blue if u know how's the feel of brown.
Yeah. I wanna get some Ergo Clears and put them in my TKL.

Got a TKL incoming, as well as a full-sized Topre, so I'm hoping for the best biggrin.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 21 2014, 12:49 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 21 2014, 12:26 AM)
What TKL? Full size topre is type heaven?
The banggood one. USD59 for a MX Black TKL. Comes up to below RM200 after conversion, etc. I thought wanna get from taobao, but considering conversion, fees and transport it's cheaper through banggood.

Topre is realforce. No such thing as going for cheapo type heaven.

I would have splurged for HHKB but I don't like the layout
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 21 2014, 12:56 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 21 2014, 12:53 AM)
How much is the realforce full layout? New or used 1 you wanna purchase?
Type heaven not really cheap tho, still expensive than some of the keyboards.
Almost bnib for RM750.

Type Heaven has cheaper keycaps, realforce has better quality I think. Like Ducky vs Ducky Zero.

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0392sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:36 AM