[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V5!

cle900706
post Apr 18 2014, 11:28 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Apr 18 2014, 11:24 PM)
lmao, i always into bling2  laugh.gif
hahaha, now no money. but i will get side window case, and plan to get nzxt rgb led strip drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 18 2014, 11:27 PM)
Then we got our priorities right homie cool2.gif
oh yea~ me too
cle900706
post Apr 18 2014, 11:34 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Apr 18 2014, 11:29 PM)
Budget boss?

If you can spend, buy one Silverstone FM121 enough. RM69 but 100+cfm monster.

If not, get Cooler Master Jetflo 120mm @ RM45. Great LEDs,  powerful, solid build.

Cheaper some more, Enermax Magma @ RM39. Long lasting amd built to withstand temps. Get the one where you can change RPMs.

Or for around RM25 or less, get the Artic F12. Solid unpretentious stuff.
budget.... the cheaper the better? biggrin.gif

wah... fans also so many pattern one? shakehead.gif

is the artic f12 noisy? im finding something quiet and good for the money. doing audio recording too, so need quiet as possible. haha
cle900706
post Apr 19 2014, 12:01 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Apr 18 2014, 11:59 PM)
Quiet fans? I guess you can take a look at Bitfenix. I don't Like it cuz I need high cfm but it's pretty Damn quiet. If you can spend extra get the Silverstone Air Penetrator 120mm too. Whisper quiet.

Artic F12 is fine as well.
bitfenix spectre? whats cfm ah bro~ haha noob here

the name "PENETRATOR" sounds so cool! laugh.gif
cle900706
post Apr 19 2014, 09:04 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Apr 19 2014, 12:53 AM)
CFm is the amount of air a fan can move. The higher the cfm the higher the airflow. But also noise increases tremendously.

It's for a good reason. Most fans have wide airflow. The Silverstone Air Penetrator has smaller more concentrated airflow. So it gets your target area with a more concentrated blast. Unfortunately however the AP does not have high cfm. It's quiet though.
ah! icic, so quiet usually low cfm. noisy high cfm.
is there any place in lowyat that i can test the fan before purchase?

QUOTE(mykchin8 @ Apr 19 2014, 07:48 AM)
If your prices are from the published prices in LYP, there is still some room for discounts from retailers.  It might not be much, but you might get about 5%, which makes the total cost quite close to your RM3K budget.  By the way, do not forget budget for the OS and software, unless you are going to go the Linux way ...
yes bro, all from the price list on the web. for the os and software............ err er...... you know, we sometimes need to join the dark side brows.gif
cle900706
post Apr 19 2014, 11:19 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(mykchin8 @ Apr 19 2014, 10:02 AM)
Ha ha yes the dark side has financial benefits but my experience shows it is not worth saving the RM220 for the hassle and instability that you will experience with the dark side.
had been joining the dark side since windows 98 till now rclxms.gif

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Apr 19 2014, 10:40 AM)
I echo this statement as well. Doesn't pay to skimp on the OS. Experience speaks for itself. laugh.gif
but but, ur avatar asked me to join the dark side laugh.gif
cle900706
post Apr 19 2014, 11:37 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(mykchin8 @ Apr 19 2014, 11:26 AM)
Ahh ... but at the very end, the avatar went back!
hahaha rclxms.gif

i guess, i gonna visit those big shops in lowyat with the things i want. ask them quote me best price. i dont know, i prefer shops over online sellers. haha~ wish me good luck! gonna discuss with finance department first rclxm9.gif
cle900706
post Apr 20 2014, 09:03 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Apr 20 2014, 07:34 PM)
awww, thanks man.
spec 02 and 03 are the same price?!...gonna go with the bane look fosho.  rclxm9.gif

just visit the corsair channel, they said spec 03 come with 4 variant led color and idealtech doesnt have the orange and blue one.
but thats fine.
we got same taste bro! i actually like the bane look on spec 03. but spec 01 bottom air filter is easier to remove and cheaper! icon_idea.gif
cle900706
post Apr 20 2014, 09:32 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Apr 20 2014, 09:26 PM)
the price different arent that much, only RM20. got nice look, a place for ssd and one more fan mount at the bottom.
so i guess its so good with the price.

spec 02 and 03 has the same features, no wonders the price is same.
yup yup! but only spec 01 have better removable dust filter at the botoom biggrin.gif

i like the bane loooooooook. it looks badasss!! then change all fans to transparent + nzxt rgb led strip COMBO WITH cm devastator drool.gif drool.gif

if u add another 12 you can get another led fan http://www.techhypermart.com/pc-parts/casi...aming-case.html

This post has been edited by cle900706: Apr 20 2014, 10:20 PM
cle900706
post Apr 21 2014, 09:08 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Apr 21 2014, 01:15 AM)
omaigod, are you trying to posion me..  sweat.gif

dont want to get overbudget lor. cry.gif
depends on which 7 series.

if 780 of course no, but if 750 yeah..
im not poisoning you, im just sharing with you the possibilities! hahahahaha~

off tapic guys.

i have a vga type monitor with this output

can i use this type of converter to a dvi gpu?

cle900706
post Apr 21 2014, 02:16 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Apr 21 2014, 10:30 AM)
Yes, you can.
thanks bro biggrin.gif
cle900706
post Apr 23 2014, 11:44 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(dannrawr @ Apr 23 2014, 11:32 AM)
thanks bro
thanks bro.
yeah few hours after that i found bottom is x4.

which usb wifi dongle you recommend? since i have to sell my pci wifi card.
mayb u can try this, its cheap and got antenna

http://www.tp-link.com/lk/products/details/?model=TL-WN822N
cle900706
post Apr 26 2014, 04:57 PM

845 posts

Hey guys, its me again...
so got few question again~
i want to ask about the mobo, gpu and hd~ sifus please advice

Proc - Xeon 1230 V3 RM 799
Mobo - Asus B85M-G RM 279 <<<<is there any other mobo below 300 better than this? asrock b85 pro 4? asrock b85 killer? gigabyte b85m-hd3? gigabyte b85m-d3h? i not really sure which is ok.... the asus b85m-g seems like having too little expension slot because i will be using a pci slot for wifi and mayb add a soundcard in future...
PSU - Seasonic S12II RM 299
GPU - MSI GTX 760 Twin Frozr Gaming RM900 or Zotac GTX 760 AMP! RM 880 <<<<< both of them have similar performance right? but msi have a better cooling.... hmm.....
HDD - Reuse lappy HD (500GB) <<<< do i need to buy sata cable and power cable?
SSD - Most probably not buying this for the moment (bye bye Plextor M5S 128GB)
RAM - Kingston Value Ram 8GB RM 230
Casing - Corsair Carbide Spec 03 RM 207
Wifi Card - TP Link TL-WN881ND RM 49
KB/M Combo - Reusing Old KB/M (bye bye bling bling CM Devastator)
ODD - LiteOn DVD RW RM 55

This post has been edited by cle900706: Apr 26 2014, 05:23 PM
cle900706
post Apr 26 2014, 09:44 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 26 2014, 05:56 PM)
Yeap seems nice enough. Good deal on the MSI Twin Frozr tho. Only RM 20 more brows.gif For more expansion I think B85 Killer has more PCI slot. No comment on the HDD tho.
so you recommend the msi over zotac? smile.gif
is the asrock b85 killer ok? i actually not familiar with this brand haha
cle900706
post Apr 26 2014, 11:11 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 26 2014, 09:55 PM)
Hmmm but it seems like the AMP! Edition has higher clock thus have a lil' wee bit of maybe FPS increase. Yes the Asrock is a fine,solid and cheap mobo biggrin.gif
In terms of cooling seems like they're on par based on the review I've seen. Maybe not that on par but a slight Idle temp that is.

AMP! - Idle - 34 | Load - 69
Frozr - Idle - 29 | Load - 69

Based on here >

and here > http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/MSI/GeF..._Gaming/31.html
the mobo can boot usb flash drive right?

hmm... but from here, http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/graphics/...ac_5.html#sect0 its a total diff story...
and msi is have the lowest noise!

btw, can use afterburner to overclock right?

so now msi or zotac hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cle900706: Apr 26 2014, 11:12 PM
cle900706
post Apr 26 2014, 11:45 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 26 2014, 11:42 PM)
Well it is highly dependable on cable management inside the casing aswell. Little space = more heat. Yes can use MSI Afterburner to OC GPU. Do you really need lowest noice you already got earphone ma... biggrin.gif
im actually doing recording for songs covers. with condenser mic and audio interfaces... soooooo~ if possbile prefer a lower noise surrounding. but software can remove the noise la~ hahaha

your recommendation is zotac?
cle900706
post Apr 27 2014, 11:37 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Apr 27 2014, 12:13 AM)
Yeap....but it depends on you lor. It is only RM 20 more on the MSI one then you can OC it more..AMP! can also OC more to get more power. So yea it depends on you...again.
haha....
performance=zotac
better cooling + better looking=msi

very hard to decide rclxub.gif
cle900706
post Apr 27 2014, 06:18 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Apr 27 2014, 02:38 PM)
Take the one with the better cooling. You'll be able to overclock anyways.
hahaha... sentinel, you always read my mind.... tongue.gif

btw bro, i have some question on the mobo....

Mobo - Asus B85M-G RM 279 <<<<was recommended from sifus here some time ago.
i googled up and somehow feel the pci slot is abit less?
i will be using a wifi pci that will take up one slot.... mayb in future will add on soundcard.
any other mobo can recommend that fits my need and best bang for buck less than rm300?

asrock b85 pro 4? asrock b85 killer? gigabyte b85m-hd3? gigabyte b85m-d3h?
cle900706
post Apr 27 2014, 10:27 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Apr 27 2014, 06:24 PM)
Go with Asrock B85 Killer then. It is full sized ATX board, has 3 PCI slots and is well within your budget. wink.gif

so it should ngam ngam fit on carbide spec 03 rite? will the case be too small? haha...

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Apr 27 2014, 06:44 PM)
Yup, cle900706 follow Rav3n82's suggestion.
alright bro! thumbup.gif
cle900706
post Apr 27 2014, 11:27 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Apr 27 2014, 11:13 PM)
You would have to check the casing's official specification then. Too small would be a matter of perception then. After all there's only so much you can expect from mid tower casings.
alright! i feel like im asking a stupid question. i watched a utube review, and its okay-ish for mid tower~ i guess it will be alright.

thanks for your suggestion on the asrock b85 killer! it has quite some good looking (asus is nice too!)
cle900706
post Apr 28 2014, 08:33 AM

845 posts

btw Zgames whats the diff between h series mobo and b series mobo other than features? i was recommended h series mobo once....

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0365sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:58 PM