124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

kelvinlzy
post Aug 29 2014, 01:09 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 29 2014, 12:02 PM)
yeah yeah ... in fact, i didnt expect HLB to even charge AF at all.

i guess this is their system's workaround to the AF.
Well now that you mentioned it, previously I was holding a Mach CC and 6 months later added Wise CC, yet I got my GST for Wise CC credited back, until now no annual fee charged/waiver. hmm.gif
laymank
post Aug 29 2014, 01:45 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 29 2014, 01:09 PM)
Well now that you mentioned it, previously I was holding a Mach CC and 6 months later added Wise CC, yet I got my GST for Wise CC credited back, until now no annual fee charged/waiver. hmm.gif
without you having to call for waiver? So good!

My case was the opposite - MACH charges me GST because I am no longer 'new to bank'.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 29 2014, 03:11 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 29 2014, 01:45 PM)
without you having to call for waiver? So good!

My case was the opposite - MACH charges me GST because I am no longer 'new to bank'.
I didn't call..since HLB is so kind to credit it back I will just keep quiet about it. tongue.gif
I was charged GST as well, maybe they will credit it back to you a few months later? icon_idea.gif

sltan15
post Aug 29 2014, 04:31 PM

18 posts

This sounds very good. I heard about this, just not sure the 10% rebates. Planning to get 1 already. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kopiPeng
post Sep 2 2014, 10:48 AM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

Is there any chance I can apply the credit card at centre and complete everything in 1 day? hmm.gif

The Annual Fees can waived off??

This post has been edited by kopiPeng: Sep 2 2014, 10:49 AM
cybpsych
post Sep 2 2014, 02:23 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Sep 2 2014, 10:48 AM)
Is there any chance I can apply the credit card at centre and complete everything in 1 day? hmm.gif
The Annual Fees can waived off??
dont think there's any express application, especially with the stringent application processes set by HLB (incredibly tedious).

fastest is 1 week approval (provided documentation is complete and your credit status is favorable).

AF is waived for year 1.... and highly subjective and extremely rare to be waived for year 2 onwards.
kopiPeng
post Sep 2 2014, 02:26 PM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 2 2014, 02:23 PM)
dont think there's any express application, especially with the stringent application processes set by HLB (incredibly tedious).

fastest is 1 week approval (provided documentation is complete and your credit status is favorable).
AF is waived for year 1.... and highly subjective and extremely rare to be waived for year 2 onwards.
ok. thanks for your info.

As you guys said the 10% rebate will gone after GST implementation brows.gif

Then most probably i will only use 1 year HL WISE then terminate lor.
cybpsych
post Sep 2 2014, 02:34 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Sep 2 2014, 02:26 PM)
ok. thanks for your info.

As you guys said the 10% rebate will gone after GST implementation  brows.gif

Then most probably i will only use 1 year HL WISE then terminate lor.
not the rebate gone le, the current Gomen Svc Tax may be abolished.

however, by the time near/after actual GST implementation on 1 April 2015, there could be new cards with better rebates, perhaps smile.gif

getting Wise now is better since your year 1 is FOC and it crosses 1 April 2015, so you still can decide later whether to cancel or to continue, depending on the new cards offering next year biggrin.gif
kopiPeng
post Sep 2 2014, 02:37 PM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 2 2014, 02:34 PM)
not the rebate gone le, the current Gomen Svc Tax may be abolished.

however, by the time near/after actual GST implementation on 1 April 2015, there could be new cards with better rebates, perhaps smile.gif

getting Wise now is better since your year 1 is FOC and it crosses 1 April 2015, so you still can decide later whether to cancel or to continue, depending on the new cards offering next year   biggrin.gif
thanks for your tips bro!

Gonna register one now!! brows.gif

Any jalan to get one??

BTW bro.. can explain to me what is finance charge?? I dont understand.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kopiPeng: Sep 2 2014, 02:42 PM
onnying88
post Sep 2 2014, 04:54 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Sep 2 2014, 02:37 PM)
thanks for your tips bro!

Gonna register one now!!  brows.gif

Any jalan to get one??

BTW bro.. can explain to me what is finance charge?? I dont understand..  hmm.gif
Finance charge mean interest charge to you if you didn't clear the balance every month.

If you use Rm1k this month and only pay min 5% or Rm50 only, you will be charge 18% on the Rm950 balance.
kopiPeng
post Sep 2 2014, 09:22 PM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Sep 2 2014, 04:54 PM)
Finance charge mean interest charge to you if you didn't clear the balance every month.

If you use Rm1k this month and only pay min 5% or Rm50 only, you will be charge 18% on the Rm950 balance.
owh... thanks for your clarification. the 13th month confused me laugh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Sep 2 2014, 09:50 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Sep 2 2014, 09:22 PM)
owh... thanks for your clarification. the 13th month confused me  laugh.gif
No need to be confused on this. If you default the payment, I think you will lost the cash back also.
For me, I never bother on BT or any other form of delaying on payment(even is 0%) as once it become a habit, you will continue to over spend.
I don't want to be part of the 60-70 people that being sued bankruptcies.
DarReNz
post Sep 2 2014, 11:53 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 2 2014, 09:50 PM)
No need to be confused on this. If you default the payment, I think you will lost the cash back also.
For me, I never bother on BT or any other form of delaying on payment(even is 0%) as once it become a habit, you will continue to over spend.
I don't want to be part of the 60-70 people that being sued bankruptcies.
BT is the best when you have very high credit limit notworthy.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 3 2014, 06:36 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

Hong Leong ‘Cyclone’ Supplementary Card Campaign\
Campaign Period: 1 Sep 2014 - 31 Oct 2014

HLB | T&Cs
SUSsupersound
post Sep 3 2014, 07:44 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 2 2014, 11:53 PM)
BT is the best when you have very high credit limit  notworthy.gif
Is it? I applied to reduce my WISE's CL from rm10000 to rm5000.
I prefer low credit limit as this can cap my over spending.
victorywp
post Sep 3 2014, 08:06 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 3 2014, 07:44 AM)
Is it? I applied to reduce my WISE's CL from rm10000 to rm5000.
I prefer low credit limit as this can cap my over spending.
aiya for wise card keep max 1.5k cl enough liao la. only for those cc that offer 0% bt should get higher cl.
K for Ketamine
post Sep 3 2014, 10:08 AM

1,188 posts

https://www.hlb.com.my/main/promotion/20140...-001-big-sale-3
kelvinlzy
post Sep 3 2014, 10:10 AM

2,493 posts

Has everyone placed orders in the Big Sale campaign??
Wongchoy
post Sep 3 2014, 10:14 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Sep 3 2014, 10:10 AM)
Has everyone placed orders in the Big Sale campaign??
Aiyak! Forgotten liao sad.gif
TSronnie
post Sep 3 2014, 10:24 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Just submitted all 5 entries.... for fun even though didn't achieve the RM1500 spend.

124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:25 AM