45 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Proton Savvy LYN Club V5, The survival skills

TSdavidke20
post Jul 3 2014, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Jul 2 2014, 11:21 PM)
wasap i kno la. maybe just for usual TT geng then? u all diskas at TT. i kenot make it friday  cry.gif  boss in town
btw i did some searching but no real conclusion on open pod vs drop in? some say NA engine difference very little, some say it take power off the top end?
How often do you reach TOP END? on a daily basis? Each time you drive you must hit 180kph? Or do you normally travel between 2~4krpm, within the speed of 120kph?
TSdavidke20
post Jul 3 2014, 02:12 AM

QUOTE(xzation01z @ Jul 3 2014, 12:37 AM)
take power off the top end i dono, but davidke20 car when rev manyak garang oh  blush.gif
Mau ke? Got plan to put in mass production, tapi nowadays Shawie alot less than last time. If put in production, time and money invested nobody want then hailut.com.my doh.gif
TSdavidke20
post Jul 3 2014, 06:09 AM

QUOTE(xzation01z @ Jul 3 2014, 03:14 AM)
apa brand mia? K&N? if mau mass production also dont do custom for savvy mia, do universal one, can sell to everyone  icon_idea.gif
Itu filter kan sudah universal sleep.gif My point is, customize itu piping yang make my car garang sleep.gif U where can buy such piping geh.
TSdavidke20
post Jul 3 2014, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Jul 3 2014, 11:14 AM)
walaoeh. many poison oh. gimme quote plz. next month do liao. notworthy.gif
i ofc rarely hit top end la. i want power low-mid end. and dont increase FC hehe brows.gif
So, my FC very bad lar? whistling.gif
TSdavidke20
post Jul 5 2014, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Jul 5 2014, 01:18 PM)
i thot so too.... but she want sell 8k icon_question.gif
Ok I sell mine for 7k flex.gif
TSdavidke20
post Jul 5 2014, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(e-lite @ Jul 5 2014, 04:35 PM)
cannot join titties because want try oversteer and see how difficult to diy timing belt.
[attachmentid=4041862][attachmentid=4041863]
Ular Cacing want oversteer? Slowly wait lar whistling.gif
TSdavidke20
post Jul 5 2014, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(xzation01z @ Jul 5 2014, 07:12 PM)

eh got lobang for k&n open pod? kena poison dy  tongue.gif or is close pod better? connecting the CAI to the grill maybe?
U mau macam mine, need to custom make whistling.gif Luar beli punya, jiu selowly wait lar whistling.gif Mine not expansib, but if you can get some number, I prefer to bulk. Bcoz if make 1 only, the sepepatchop kira mahai doh.gif Kalu belik 5 bijik, I can try negotiate the price so can lower the cost whistling.gif Tentatively, unit price is RM120 inklud pod filter capayam, elephant trunk, metal piap paip, maunting. Klu boley mintak 5 bijik skali, I think I can further nego price all the way down to slightly below 100. Kesiokan open pod gajah seperti berikot:

TSdavidke20
post Jul 6 2014, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(xzation01z @ Jul 6 2014, 12:16 AM)
i try to collect tengok, dono ada orang mau tak  sweat.gif i can get from china k&n mia pod, but dono the quality.

and also open mod mau maintain how? heard takes a long time to dry when cleaning
I dun want the pod also can, u sendiri go source. More importenly is the elephant trunk nia. Magician kasi modified mia.
TSdavidke20
post Jul 6 2014, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(xzation01z @ Jul 6 2014, 09:18 PM)
bro u know any workshop do spray painting cheap and the quality not too bad?

my car kena neighbour bang when he is drunk at midnight, I park outside. bumper bracket pecah, pain calar, tail lamp also scratched ( lucky got tinted ) and now he dont want admit.

very obvious got scratches on his car too, fresh scratches sumore but he say he did not do it
parked my car same spot, level of scratches all ngam ngam height of scratches on his car  mad.gif

NIAMA him lo  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Can't do anything already if he die² dun admit. There's things that TWIST the law, can be done AFTER the incident, but I'm in a sensitive situation to give advice. So, I'm sorry. Makat shop I got in Banting & Kuala Pilah. KL dun hab. Any drillz on the damage? Go ahead and take some photo, if I see the marks can be TWIST, who knows you can try your luck to claim his insurance without him knowing it whistling.gif Again, subject to the photo taken by you and the amount of advise I can provide on a face to face off record conversation whistling.gif

p/s: Regardless, please snap foto of your damage and the 3rd party's car damages for me.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jul 6 2014, 11:22 PM
TSdavidke20
post Jul 7 2014, 05:52 AM

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Jul 7 2014, 12:03 AM)
Ayam on for openpod brows.gif and yes maintain macam how?
Everyweek bukak monet just have a look around the engine bay, as I always do regardless open pod or not. For your information, I change engine oil almost EVERY MONTH, sometimes twice a month if the 1st service being done on the 1st week, and the month has a 5th week. Basically nothing much to maintain, despite I checked it every month. I only wash it when I feels like washing it, which will be around 1/2 year or 1 year later. I soaked the pod filter into a pail of dish washer for few hours, then rinse it with running tap water. After which, turned it around and let it air dry but that's all. Usually it will be fully dry within the next few hours. However, when I decided to service my pod filter, the original airbox/filter will be attached back into the car, then I'll get very lazy, and the stock filter will probably get stuck in the car for a very long time to come yawn.gif
TSdavidke20
post Jul 7 2014, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(NOX @ Jul 7 2014, 07:43 AM)
ini macam ka.

can use same cara on K&N filter tak? dont have the cleaner kit.
both my car run on k&N but seem my black car filter clog faster. maybe due to drop in nature. normally openpod will get dirty easier.. fening!
KNN mmg susah ciket, sebab ada KNN servis kit, kena spray oil on the filter itself to help tangkap harbok. As always, cuci performance filter shall NEVER use brush, only rinse method can be applied. Lagi 1, KNN mia million mile life time guarantee, mesti mau pakei balik die mia servis kit. Klu missed servis, misconduct, picah akibat cuaian, all konsider own damage void woranti. So, ada woranti maciam talak, deswai unless very cheap deal sekonhen, aku tak beli KNN whistling.gif

Airbox cipat sumbat. Kalau open pod, pasang injin die sedut. Mati injin, itu daun², bangkai tikus, smua jatuh. Tapi kalau airbox...

QUOTE(xzation01z @ Jul 7 2014, 11:37 AM)
i using works drop in more than 1 year tak cuci  sweat.gif
Unless your PCV also leaked very bad, and always go bem bem like me until PCV blow engine oil everywhere, then your drop in filter will get very dirty. Otherwise, just take it out and use airgun blow the dust away. Speaking of which, taking out a stock positioned filter from the stock airbox, isn't that a complicated science project? Compare to open pod whistling.gif
TSdavidke20
post Jul 8 2014, 02:15 PM

Quick question, due to lazy open door panel. WTA, what is the speaker size for the front?
TSdavidke20
post Jul 8 2014, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(e-lite @ Jul 8 2014, 05:16 PM)
david, how do you measure speaker size? hmm.gif

i've completely gutted the interior my car so i can measure for you quickly. free four savvy speakers if you want them too  rclxms.gif
Jiu wanto upgrade spiker ar? Plis gib to me the old spiker. I was asking for size because wanna bai spiker 1st then only kam home DIY. Measurement is the outter rim of speaker diaphragm diameter. Mine exidenly blasted to max volume the other day by my kid. Jiu noe huat happen lah when a powderful SONV went full load on stock paper coaxials doh.gif Before rosak, it's very enjoyable. Video was taken awhile ago to demonstrate fog lamp auto off status to lansi GaGa thread members that the PL1-BT3 missed all the good stuff in BT2 flex.gif

TSdavidke20
post Jul 8 2014, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(e-lite @ Jul 8 2014, 05:17 PM)
ini seribu dalih. tapi memang lebih susah dari kereta jepun biasa.
Openpork je la brows.gif

TSdavidke20
post Jul 8 2014, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 8 2014, 05:50 PM)
On the foglamp auto off feature....I know a few bengs who would consider it an inconvenience than a feature whistling.gif
True that, ayam converting myself to be 1 of them. Getting LBLP these few days brows.gif
TSdavidke20
post Jul 9 2014, 01:47 AM

QUOTE(chowtek123 @ Jul 8 2014, 09:47 PM)
Would like to buy a Proton Savvy,
for now of course it is a second hand since it was not produced anymore.
Just want some opinion here.
Rather buy 2010 savvy 50k+ mileage for RM12k.
or
Buy cheapest savvy available on market and change engine.
From maintenance wise and spare part wise, which one better?
As long not AMT, it's good to go. Regular maintenance is just like any other normal car. Check if there's any oil leaks.

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 8 2014, 10:17 PM)
engine conversion... if the workmanship is shoddy... major headache later.

BTW, there is one place near my house has a lot of used savvy one for sale. Easily more than 80% of the lot is all Savvy. You can choose till muntah there... laugh.gif
Come find you 1 of these days. Been too free since got 3 months kosong. Kenot get a job within this period also. yawn.gif
TSdavidke20
post Jul 9 2014, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(sukesh123 @ Jul 9 2014, 05:23 PM)
Hi Friends,
  I am new here to this forum. I bought a 2007 Make Savvy in january this year. From then have been enjoying the ride.
Just recently i noticed the Auto light indicator is ON. i thought that this indication of AMT oil is finished. So i topped up the oil with remaultmatic  oil . But still the Auto light is ON position and when i am standiing on a traffic signal the Gear position changes automatically to N. Also during the time the Auto light is ON the speedometer stops to respond to speed. Can you guys help me out as what could be the problem. also i live near brickfields and work in bukit jalil. Any advise on a good service center where i can get my Savvy checked would be really helpful.
thanks in advance.
Then it's speedometer KO. Get it changed, price around RM150.
TSdavidke20
post Jul 9 2014, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(hcgui @ Jul 9 2014, 01:12 PM)
David, speaker size is 6.5" or 16cm. Exactly the same as GAGA.
Thanks brader
TSdavidke20
post Jul 9 2014, 11:43 PM

Oh look icon_idea.gif

TSdavidke20
post Jul 9 2014, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(NOX @ Jul 9 2014, 11:50 PM)
yikes. how u can go to 70rm bro? normally I isi at first warn up to 52 max. thats around 230-250km only. haha. blame my high rev nature of driving. always go 5-6k rpm. its my weekend ride so it do what it suppose to do. fun car. haha.
Sudah warning, lagi bawak 150km baru pi isi petol whistling.gif

45 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:37 AM