27 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

UFun Club, what is it all about? Legit investment?

TSJaroque
post Mar 4 2014, 04:58 PM, updated 12y ago

995 posts

I've been approached to invest money with minimum of RM1750 on this thing called, UFUN Club? All i know is they have an office situated in MidValley...but they have no official websites or anything that actually state what they can do. I have also seen some other er...malay blogs...all advertising it but, they seem rather low quality from the sense of advertisement thus making it rather...not viable?

I hope got anyone who knows anything about this can tell me more thank you
Nidz
post Mar 4 2014, 05:25 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

My personal view, I will stay away from this kind of 'investment'. I will only invest in what I know.
nakedtruth
post Mar 4 2014, 06:23 PM

931 posts

can elaborate more?
what type of investment? what is the return?
at least can create awareness here.
TSJaroque
post Mar 4 2014, 06:33 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Mar 4 2014, 06:23 PM)
can elaborate more?
what type of investment? what is the return?
at least can create awareness here.
dat the thing, i have no idea at all how the scheme also. Online check reveals very vague investments which link to Sabah One Borneo group ..

I have no idea what all this means, but i just know my friend's father kena invite join this thing and then his putting some money into it terus wor..... all tell him sure earn sure earn. How? zzzz

And what is Legal E-Saham? lolz

This post has been edited by Jaroque: Mar 4 2014, 06:42 PM
ShinG3e
post Mar 4 2014, 09:04 PM

o0o
1,552 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Mar 4 2014, 06:33 PM)
dat the thing, i have no idea at all how the scheme also. Online check reveals very vague investments which link to Sabah One Borneo group ..

I have no idea what all this means, but i just know my friend's father kena invite join this thing and then his putting some money into it terus wor..... all tell him sure earn sure earn. How? zzzz

And what is Legal E-Saham? lolz
the way they design the thing look's like illegal to me.
TSJaroque
post Mar 5 2014, 12:56 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Mar 4 2014, 09:04 PM)
the way they design the thing look's like illegal to me.
i know right hmm, dats why i wana find out more and see if got ppl ever been in this thing
yugimudo
post Mar 5 2014, 09:40 AM

YugiX
506 posts

Same shet different colour and smell, but still shet.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ponzi_scheme

http://pyramidschemealert.org/PSAMain/news...HitbyPonzi.html

This post has been edited by yugimudo: Mar 5 2014, 09:41 AM
iamsteffin
post Apr 15 2014, 12:56 AM

My friend just started to invest in this thingy. Out of my curiosity and worries, I have done some research on this thing but I can't get much information about UFun this company. However, I was told about the Bangkok Marina Resort & Spa thingy as users who collects until certain number if tokens are allow to redeem a unit of the Bangkok Marina Resort & Spa. Correct me if I'm wrong. I have done some research on this resort and my finding is UFun Group is really joint ventured with a major developer company in Malaysia call Bina Puri Holdings Bhd and another Chinese Businessman for this project.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ok-resort.aspx/

I am just helping my friend in making sure this thingy is not a scam as I am kinda worried cause he invested kinda a big amount of money in it. Please do also share any information or feedback on this thingy.
Kaka23
post Apr 15 2014, 07:07 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(iamsteffin @ Apr 15 2014, 01:56 AM)
My friend just started to invest in this thingy. Out of my curiosity and worries, I have done some research on this thing but I can't get much information about UFun this company. However, I was told about the Bangkok Marina Resort & Spa thingy as users who collects until certain number if tokens are allow to redeem a unit of the Bangkok Marina Resort & Spa. Correct me if I'm wrong. I have done some research on this resort and my finding is UFun Group is really joint ventured with a major developer company in Malaysia call Bina Puri Holdings Bhd and another Chinese Businessman for this project.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ok-resort.aspx/

I am just helping my friend in making sure this thingy is not a scam as I am kinda worried cause he invested kinda a big amount of money in it. Please do also share any information or feedback on this thingy.
So is this a scam?
Azurika
post Apr 15 2014, 11:00 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

Paper sign joint venture ? Or just show face joint venture ?
Who are you paying the $$ to as an investor ? UVenture ? Or sister company ?
Who is paying you back the $$ ?
High chance the company which joint venture, is not the company which is in the scheme. The investment scheme could be created as another project, but using this big joint venture as a leveraging system.
davinz18
post Apr 15 2014, 03:52 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

I'm no expert, but it's seem like scam to me hmm.gif
anyway why not check BNM if this scheme is indeed legal & approved icon_rolleyes.gif

Manuk1188
post Apr 15 2014, 04:19 PM

257 posts

There is no Free Lunch in this world...
(Think about it)

Mana ada such thing is (Sure Invest, Sure Untung)
Skidd Chung
post Apr 17 2014, 05:30 PM

479 posts

At this day and age of internet connectivity, education and awareness, I'm just so surprised people are still falling for this shit. doh.gif

drivenheat
post Apr 17 2014, 10:30 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

my friend has show me about it..
they have their own online store..
http://www.ufunstore.com/
also several web for it..
chickidot here http://www.ufunclubs.com/

zamans98
post Jun 1 2014, 03:06 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

wow, jual sabun a piece RM57?

Beli kat Europe pun baru EUR2/-
SUSMNet
post Jun 1 2014, 04:10 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 1 2014, 03:06 PM)
wow, jual sabun a piece RM57?

Beli kat Europe pun baru EUR2/-
u need travel to EU cost RM1000 air ticket
wongmunkeong
post Jun 1 2014, 05:02 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 1 2014, 04:10 PM)
Yup yup, agree with U Sis.
Especially true when one's pretty numbnuts to physically go & buy VS over the eBay, Amazon, etc.
wongmunkeong
post Jun 1 2014, 05:04 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Apr 17 2014, 05:30 PM)
At this day and age of internet connectivity, education and awareness, I'm just so surprised people are still falling for this shit.  doh.gif
Greed knows no bounds (of stupidity & blindness).
Tried it before - now sticking to calculations on Excel to cure my greed inspired stupidity & blindness.
Haven't found a cure for lust yet though laugh.gif
zamans98
post Jun 2 2014, 12:02 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 1 2014, 04:10 PM)
right? are u kidding me?
have u ever heard of INTERNET? and ONLINE Shopping?

Indirectly it seems you are supporting this scam
SUSMNet
post Jun 2 2014, 08:43 PM

11,954 posts

majoriti suport this since they do not say they did not support

27 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:06 AM