QUOTE(ooi_jy @ Aug 14 2008, 02:50 PM)
Geez i thought one of the most stressful jobs are teachers what is the most high paid job for fresh grad
what is the most high paid job for fresh grad
Aug 14 2008, 03:13 PM
2,821 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: klang |
Aug 14 2008, 05:03 PM
1,781 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
work for Food Company, since everybody need food in everywhere at everytime.....
Aug 14 2008, 05:33 PM
3,427 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Gangster Paradise |
average for engineering field..
Chemical Engineers is the highest followed by E&E.. by average la.. Chem Eng : 2.5k~4k fresh grad.. depends on which company u work.. foreign companies pay in USD.. tat's y high pay.. |
Aug 14 2008, 05:39 PM
9,417 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bladin Point, Northern Territory |
It really depends on where you are.
A graduate electrical engineer in Queensland can expect an easy job once getting out. The Power and Electrical Engineering fields here are experiencing major shortages. I emailed one to ask about their internship and employment requirements. They replied bluntly that all they need is a passing grade and that they've actually upped salaries and packages to attract more potential students. To add to that, they've actually put in an immigration sponsorship program for long term contract workers. 50k Per annum with superannuation (their EPF) If you're willing to work in a rural area or in mining operations. A grad can expect to earn up 80k AUD per annum without other allowances. And you only work 75 percent of the time as they give 1 week's leave for every 3 weeks work with free transport to the nearest city and lodging. So, if you go where your skill is in demand, you'll never be short of money. |
Aug 14 2008, 08:35 PM
1,714 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Taman Pekaka, Sg. Dua, Gelugor, Penang |
What bout SAP consultants ? I heard these guys are earning more than RM 10k by 25-26 years of age.
And then there's FMCG positions that I heard pays people no less than 3.3 k per month for freshies. And there's also USA's Hi-Tech MNCs which pays approximately 3k for freshies. For local Investment Banks, as a fresh grad, i've been to their interviews. None pay above 3k in terms of basic salary, but most talk of their bonuses which most claim to be up to 12 months salary. |
Aug 14 2008, 10:11 PM
4 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 14 2008, 05:39 PM) It really depends on where you are. DAMN! Should have stayed back and find a job in TOOWOOMBA instead of coming back to Malaysia.A graduate electrical engineer in Queensland can expect an easy job once getting out. The Power and Electrical Engineering fields here are experiencing major shortages. I emailed one to ask about their internship and employment requirements. They replied bluntly that all they need is a passing grade and that they've actually upped salaries and packages to attract more potential students. To add to that, they've actually put in an immigration sponsorship program for long term contract workers. 50k Per annum with superannuation (their EPF) If you're willing to work in a rural area or in mining operations. A grad can expect to earn up 80k AUD per annum without other allowances. And you only work 75 percent of the time as they give 1 week's leave for every 3 weeks work with free transport to the nearest city and lodging. So, if you go where your skill is in demand, you'll never be short of money. AUD60k++(AUD5k/month) is more than enough for me lol, when in Malaysia as a fresh grad you can't even earn RM3k. Don't mind spending AUD2-3 per meal and a few barrels of grog, my piggy bank can be filled up in no time. OI OI OI...OINK This post has been edited by USQStudent08: Aug 14 2008, 10:14 PM |
Aug 15 2008, 05:44 PM
27 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
manufacturing engineering and open ur own factory provided u have funding
Aug 15 2008, 06:13 PM
523 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(ooi_jy @ Aug 14 2008, 02:36 PM) [ do you know how much the salary is a houseman and Medical Officer? For Fresh , after Housemenship , the salary per month is RM6000 during housemanship, yes u earn through on-call, but u work worse than a dog... and RM6000 u will get it if u work 24 hours non-stop for a whole month... |
Aug 16 2008, 02:08 PM
458 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
sell pirated dvd
Aug 16 2008, 03:03 PM
306 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Subang Jaya |
If you have good contacts, then easy lah.
My sister who graduated from SPM two years ago worked for my dad's company. She worked as my dad's secretary or assistant. She helped in filing, sorting out papers. She gets 800 bucks a month. Ok la like that. The environment is also relaxing. |
Aug 16 2008, 06:14 PM
2,171 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: With the Geordies |
QUOTE(oopsidaisium @ Aug 16 2008, 03:03 PM) If you have good contacts, then easy lah. but other thing all still paid by dad My sister who graduated from SPM two years ago worked for my dad's company. She worked as my dad's secretary or assistant. She helped in filing, sorting out papers. She gets 800 bucks a month. Ok la like that. The environment is also relaxing. |
| Change to: | 0.0154sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:13 PM |