Dei,
no need so sarcastic la davidke20,
no need to cucuk geh, me ask only for knowledge, dont have to give sarcastic answer le
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V59, Y U NO READ FIRST PAGE!!?!?!
Mar 24 2014, 12:59 PM
630 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Dei,
no need so sarcastic la davidke20, no need to cucuk geh, me ask only for knowledge, dont have to give sarcastic answer le |
Mar 24 2014, 12:59 PM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Mar 24 2014, 01:04 PM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Mar 24 2014, 01:06 PM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Mar 24 2014, 01:06 PM
Mar 24 2014, 01:07 PM
So I know now that it will void warranty if i change stuff like rims and tyres that i did not buy from proton.
apart from that, any changes to the electronic system inside will void but only if i managed to send to a acc shop that can do the job well, without messing with the wires ( potong and sambung type) |
Mar 24 2014, 01:08 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
Mar 24 2014, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Mar 24 2014, 01:07 PM) So I know now that it will void warranty if i change stuff like rims and tyres that i did not buy from proton. anything u do with ur car will void warrantyapart from that, any changes to the electronic system inside will void but only if i managed to send to a acc shop that can do the job well, without messing with the wires ( potong and sambung type) |
Mar 24 2014, 01:09 PM
Mar 24 2014, 01:11 PM
guess, stock standard for 1 year? cant even mess with the radio then, huhu
ride with 13" for 1 year.... |
Mar 24 2014, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Mar 24 2014, 01:11 PM) guess, stock standard for 1 year? cant even mess with the radio then, huhu wan warranty is like this la,apply to any new car in this world......only gearbox and engine 3 years warranty,others 1 year....wan warranty dun mod,wan mod then void warranty...ride with 13" for 1 year.... 1 year exhaust warranty??mod exhaust ad then haiya piston melt,void engine warranty also,exhaust connected to engine mah,ecu 1 year warranty,when do tinting,aiyak,water kena ecu jor,fried,no more warranty ad lu......change sport rim,axle koyak,no more warranty lu......change radio,whole car wiring sot jor...no more warranty lu....install mat,accelerator got stucked,car accident,no more warranty lu... This post has been edited by Mahihi: Mar 24 2014, 01:17 PM |
Mar 24 2014, 01:38 PM
200 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
my 2 years saga flx now clocked 25000km.should i change my cvt oil and filter?a bit confuse because some sc said no need,another sc said need to change.
Mar 24 2014, 01:39 PM
Mar 24 2014, 01:41 PM
9 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(dares @ Mar 24 2014, 12:03 PM) Your car is a good example.... QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Mar 24 2014, 01:11 PM) guess, stock standard for 1 year? cant even mess with the radio then, huhu Mind me asking, why want to change the radio? IINM you wanted to add more speakers also right?ride with 13" for 1 year.... |
Mar 24 2014, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(Joe Kreutz @ Mar 24 2014, 01:40 PM) Thank you for your reply, I asked this same question at persona group and 1 guy said if I add the fog lamp at the proton service centre and let the proton guy install it it won't void the warranty When it comes to wiring, you either send it to the pros who SERIOUSLY knows how to do them well and pay more or just leave it as it is and not let half pass 6 people go play with it.....wiring problem is the hardest to diagnose and solve one.... Different guy seems to have different opinion And is it important to keep the electrical wiring under warranty?? |
Mar 24 2014, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(Joe Kreutz @ Mar 24 2014, 01:40 PM) Thank you for your reply, I asked this same question at persona group and 1 guy said if I add the fog lamp at the proton service centre and let the proton guy install it it won't void the warranty proton is still cheap to maintain if there is anything goes wrong,but simple mod such as fog lamp or what,normally shouldnt be a problem there....repair bawah pokok also not a problem at all,if you are paying something like bmw price,but quality is more worse than proton,then you can only stick til the warranty ends... Different guy seems to have different opinion And is it important to keep the electrical wiring under warranty?? |
Mar 24 2014, 01:45 PM
Mar 24 2014, 01:46 PM
Mar 24 2014, 01:47 PM
Mar 24 2014, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Mar 24 2014, 01:44 PM) When it comes to wiring, you either send it to the pros who SERIOUSLY knows how to do them well and pay more or just leave it as it is and not let half pass 6 people go play with it.....wiring problem is the hardest to diagnose and solve one.... peugeot phobia,lol.. |
| Change to: | 0.0253sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:48 AM |