The Nexus 5 Official Thread V6, 4.4.3 on beta phase.. :3

TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 14 2014, 03:08 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Apr 14 2014, 02:57 PM)
how's the back cover of n5 holding up so far?
white n5 look tempting : )
Wtf is this meaning?

u mean the handling feels on the back is it?

shakehead.gif

wat a holy fck meaning..
jun_ng_1208
post Apr 14 2014, 03:09 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Apr 14 2014, 03:04 PM)
What do you mean by holding up? Do you mean collecting dust? Easy to get dirty?

Have a stormtrooper N5, and using a case, and I clean/wipe the phone once a week smile.gif
I think he means the durability of the back panel while using the phone without a case? I had the white N5 as well, always have dust at the top and bottom area when I'm using the Ultra Hybrid case :'(

This post has been edited by jun_ng_1208: Apr 14 2014, 03:10 PM
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 14 2014, 03:40 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Apr 14 2014, 03:09 PM)
I think he means the durability of the back panel while using the phone without a case? I had the white N5 as well, always have dust at the top and bottom area when I'm using the Ultra Hybrid case :'(
Is hard tensile matted Plastixs la.. ==..

n i just apply Slickwraps on my phone lol
xxdesire
post Apr 14 2014, 03:49 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

tanjinjack can you confirm? laugh.gif

Update news regarding Pressy. Now with headphone holster. I some times do agree that the price is very steep compare to those copycats out there
apendots
post Apr 14 2014, 03:50 PM

226 posts

Purity ROM + Franco R40 Kernel + undervolt using kernel tweaker.
this is what i got.

stevensteady
post Apr 14 2014, 04:22 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(apendots @ Apr 14 2014, 03:50 PM)
Purity ROM + Franco R40 Kernel + undervolt using kernel tweaker.
this is what i got.

wow man! notworthy.gif
kllam
post Apr 14 2014, 04:31 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 14 2014, 02:27 PM)
For some people, fashion is about buy and dress like others, so you dont get left aside. My bff got iPhone, must get same, my buddy got note3, must get same.
i am the only person using N5 of all the ppl i know.
stevensteady
post Apr 14 2014, 04:43 PM

331 posts

i think we - nexus users just want to stand out of the crowds no?
xxdesire
post Apr 14 2014, 04:53 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(stevensteady @ Apr 14 2014, 04:43 PM)
Um, not me. I want a good balanced phone (budget, specs, development, updates). Hence - Google Nexus. Also prefer AOSP compare to manufacturer skins.
kllam
post Apr 14 2014, 05:01 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Apr 14 2014, 04:53 PM)
Um, not me. I want a good balanced phone (budget, specs, development, updates). Hence - Google Nexus. Also prefer AOSP compare to manufacturer skins.
i want the smoothness of pure android and the fastest updates
deadman8836
post Apr 14 2014, 05:03 PM

464 posts

I went with Nexus phone bcos I heard alot about the smoothness of Vanilla Android, was previously using the heavily skinned TouchWiz of Note 2. Plus the spec-sheet given with such pricetag of Nexus 5 is good, probably have to pay another 70%-80% for Samsung.
sebastianX11
post Apr 14 2014, 05:04 PM

1,735 posts

i like nexus 5 cos it has what a phone need to have
camera- not the greatest but its at par
UI- no like skin shit thingy
ultra smooth and battery
great screen

and best of all, i think the design of N5 is clean and simple.
stevensteady
post Apr 14 2014, 05:15 PM

331 posts

sorry i should say, using nexus 5 makes us stand out of the crowds =D
chidori
post Apr 14 2014, 05:17 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Apr 14 2014, 03:09 PM)
yes you are correct i mean the durability of the back pane.
thanks for the explanation and info : )
KuzumiTaiga
post Apr 14 2014, 05:22 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,315 posts

Is it too late for me to get one? :/ my Nokia x7 dying already.. Kinda hope I'm not missing out on the hype here.
mizynee
post Apr 14 2014, 05:25 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Apr 14 2014, 06:22 PM)
Is it too late for me to get one? :/ my Nokia x7 dying already.. Kinda hope I'm not missing out on the hype here.
there is nvr too late to get a nexus device and join the nexus community.. biggrin.gif
djlah
post Apr 14 2014, 05:26 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Apr 14 2014, 05:22 PM)
no, get it now thumbup.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 14 2014, 05:32 PM

12,000 posts

ehem.. more 2 post to 2500 for new versyun...

kasi huat la....
KuzumiTaiga
post Apr 14 2014, 05:33 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,315 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Apr 14 2014, 05:25 PM)
there is nvr too late to get a nexus device and join the nexus community.. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 14 2014, 05:26 PM)
no,  get it now  thumbup.gif
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif I'm sold. Any covers to recommend? Prefer those that I can customise or something, possible? Also wonder if this phone can last me for the next 3 years. rclxub.gif
kllam
post Apr 14 2014, 05:38 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Apr 14 2014, 05:33 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  I'm sold. Any covers to recommend? Prefer those that I can customise or something, possible? Also wonder if this phone can last me for the next 3 years.  rclxub.gif
Spigen Ultra Hybrid on my N5, the transparent back can show "NEXUS"

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0288sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:54 AM