QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Mar 1 2014, 11:42 AM)
just got my wireless charger last nite! The Nexus 5 Official Thread V6, 4.4.3 on beta phase.. :3
The Nexus 5 Official Thread V6, 4.4.3 on beta phase.. :3
Mar 1 2014, 11:48 AM
1,228 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Mar 1 2014, 12:02 PM
Mar 1 2014, 12:08 PM
Mar 2 2014, 11:33 AM
Mar 2 2014, 03:37 PM
Mar 2 2014, 04:29 PM
Mar 5 2014, 10:59 PM
Just flash elementalx kernel on my phone, see how it goes for my battery tommorow
Mar 7 2014, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(Vryon @ Mar 7 2014, 02:54 PM) I reflash rom already, i guess it's fine doing it i guess. Not bad i like the dimmer screen function on elementalx kernel. I just restore my phone to stock kernel using the nandroid image, elemental kernel make my phone very hot. did not experience this when I was on stock kernel. when I charge it last net, the status show me overheat.anyone had this issue with elementalx? |
Mar 7 2014, 10:56 PM
Mar 11 2014, 11:04 AM
Mar 15 2014, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Mar 15 2014, 12:42 PM) I'm agree w you... but sorry for my bad attitude man.. some of us might be annoyed by those kinda stupid question asked but for them.coz keep saw this kind of question like pricing ke, and the worst part, ADE FAKE TAK BRO*.. will *facepalm* for them... and i'm not expected to scold or what.... when you have GOT search function like forum search func. ke, google search ke, bing search ke, or etc.., just use it wisely as well.. am i rite? and GUYS this few day i might busy if u wanna to highlight me to adding some good post or warning or etc... just drop a PM to my FB this might be the only place to look for information as they have not been able to get any reply from elsewhere even in xda. from my experience, xda is not very helpful when my previous phone was having some problem, the reply I get was PEBKAC. I just reply the guy that I can afford to have my phone bricked and buy another one, can he. he just keep quiet. so here, if I can be of any help, I will try to help. but there are ppl who is just to lazy to search for anything and expect to be spoonfeed |
Mar 15 2014, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(metaloid @ Mar 15 2014, 07:46 PM) Any of u guys experiencing problems such as Wi-Fi not working, bad battery drain, call issues, 3g/lte, light bleed? Or so far anyone had to rma their phone? Read some reviews and there seem to be lots of bugs. nope, I am on stock rom and kernel, just rooted. but I do face battery drain when I was on xposed framework.so far everything works fine and today is 2 months of using the phone |
Mar 16 2014, 02:09 PM
Just try to do a backup on twrp and it failed.
Prompt me E:unable to locate storage device Anyone had this issue? I reflash recovery also same |
Mar 16 2014, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 16 2014, 02:10 PM) Did you accidentally choose to backup to USB-OTG? It has to be internal storage if you don't have any OTG device connected. NopeIt seems like my internal storage is not mounted. Now try to update to twrp 2.7.0.0 and see how This post has been edited by kllam: Mar 16 2014, 02:17 PM |
Mar 17 2014, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(iskandar13 @ Mar 17 2014, 11:41 AM) Hi all, what are u doing when the phone gets hot?Just got my N5 32g Black last week (AP model DirectD) - anyone have issues with device getting hot? Mine got quite warm on 2nd day - its stock (no rooting or romming). Its ok now but hope can prevent this happening in the future. Thanks when idle it won't get hot unless some apps is running in background. mine is stock rooted, so far don't have this problem except when i am running on custom kernel. |
Mar 17 2014, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(iskandar13 @ Mar 17 2014, 05:23 PM) Thanks guys for the advice - I havent done anything to the phone (not very experienced with rooting/rom/programming) - I was using chrome, FB, mail and whatsapp - maybe too much multitasking when u use it, it will heat up. mine is also the same, but if the phone is hot when idle then something is wrong.I just really like the design. I've stopped using the Nillkin case coz I figured it was trapping the heat.. also put it under my car aircon to cool down. So far no problems now. Am curious about this qualcomm hot-plug thingy but probably need to seek summore info on this as im quite a newbie (not brave enough to root phone myself!) |
Mar 18 2014, 09:46 AM
i am having error with my wifi hotspot.
it will show error and i enable it and the "Portable Wi-Fi hotspot" will grey out with the word error below it |
Mar 18 2014, 10:26 AM
Mar 18 2014, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 18 2014, 11:38 AM) Since 4.3 (I think), Google has implemented this tether flag. If your carrier allows tethering only can. i don't have this problem since day 1, only started last nite.Try other 3rd party app in play store. Usually these app need root access. i am still on stock rom and kernel, will try to flash a custom kernel or do a factory reset and see how |
Mar 18 2014, 05:21 PM
| Change to: | 0.0401sec