5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment KANVAS @ CYBERJAYA, SOHO Living. Your Place, Your Rules.

kanvas
post Mar 21 2014, 10:34 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Mar 21 2014, 09:32 PM)
Own Stayers especially Malaysian seldom live @ SOHO.
Hello

Well imagine local or foreign IT workers from cyberjaya currently renting apartment rooms. Most of the time, they share the apartment with 2 other strangers. Most of the time, the shared environment (living kitchen toilet) is awkward.

There is definitely a need for single (or couple) occupant residential space like SOHO. Shaftsbury SOHO looks well occupied at night. Their rental rate (on iproperty.com) are mostly at RM1400 to RM1800.

On other note, one of our purchaser is an animation company who bought many units. He intend to create a google look a like "work here live here" concept for his staff who often work very late. He even shared his vision with us to interview talents in KANVAS Soho in full view of the putrajaya lake view. Sounds quite cool.

Few other small IT company shared the same idea too by buying 2 units together.

Come check us out! Visit our sales gallery for free ice cream! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kanvas: Mar 21 2014, 10:35 PM
kanvas
post Mar 21 2014, 10:41 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(rambo8 @ Mar 21 2014, 10:39 PM)
then dont so secretive la tell who giving 95 financing
hehe smile.gif I hope you don't mind. We must keep the attractive financing for our own purchasers.
kanvas
post Mar 23 2014, 05:14 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Mar 22 2014, 12:25 PM)
HI bro, recently i met alot of colleagues from other states...the reason they came down is because job opportunity in their states is quite limited, I met alot of penang lang...

my observation is, couple or newly married couple willing to pay more to rent the entire unit, in other words, they are willing to pay more for the privacy. They will just left the other rooms vacant if it is a 2-3rooms condo. Most of them are senior exec level and they only stay in strategic area, the monthly rental is around 2k-2.5k

Actually soho/studio is a better choice for them bcos the rental is cheaper, and they have their own privacy. but i still heard that some ppl willing to sublet their condo.

Cyberjaya soho will be over supply so choose the right product, have your own game plan  biggrin.gif

a thought from gen Y  tongue.gif
Hello Blowwater

You are right. Most people (at least myself) would be uncomfortable to share condo with other people. I have seen large padlocks on my friend's housemate's door and they bring random guest home.

Cyberjaya, on first glance, may seem to be very well supplied with soho and apartments. However, only few of them are walking distance to MNC address or the active CBD area of Cyberjaya (and Kanvas is one of them!). Single IT workers in cyberjaya ideally would want food and amenities very near their place.

With 60000 people currently working or studying in Cyberjaya and only less than 10000 live in cyberjaya, the demand potential for residential property in Cyberjaya is huge! As D Pulze mall (cinema, bowling, karaoke etc) complete soon and the starbucks etc in cyberjaya, more people will find living and working in cyberjaya so convenient.

In addition, SOHO should technically be located in a CBD or business park environment (like cyberjaya!) where young single workers can live near where they work.

Our SOHO is very unique. Please visit our show unit and website to see what we mean! KANVAS is probably the most affordable capital appreciating rental yield generating property for first time investors in Klang Valley. Do check us out. Thanks!
kanvas
post Mar 23 2014, 05:19 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Mar 22 2014, 02:01 PM)
We buy condo rent slightly above SOHO rate, never expect rental to break even monthly installment.

LTV 90% does not work for us.
HI xyyap

Rental rates of shaftsbury soho (same size) are most RM1500 and above. Check iproperty.com to see what i mean. That should be sufficient to cover a loan instalment of RM1100 to buy Kanvas.

LTV 90% is very good. Gone are the days of "pay 5k and nothing else until handover"..

For KANVAS, we have tied up with financiers for 95% loan. Downpayment is 5%... about RM13k.

Thanks biggrin.gif
kanvas
post Mar 23 2014, 05:30 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(rambo8 @ Mar 23 2014, 04:17 PM)
someone mention up to 100k units in cyberjaya ...its too many...no matter how many mnc also cant absorb....if crisis hit, mnc chao, habis cerita...
Hello Rambo8..

I read somewhere too that they have planned 50,000 houses in Cyberjaya (not 100,000 on the one i read). Upon further study on the Cyberjaya master plan, 50,000 is the planned housing for the entire 7000 acres of cyberjaya which included all their thousands of low and medium cost housing and PR1MA housing.

Cyberjaya has currently developed only half of the 7000 acres (from 1997 to 2014) and the balance is meant to last us for another 15 years.

50,000 houses divide by 7000 acre works out to be 7 house per acre. That is very very low density. Places like mont kiara has easily 80 houses per acre on average.

Apart from residential, Cyberjaya still has many more space for MNC, IT company, Data centre and universities. The MSC status looks set to last for very long. Our relatively "cheap" IT labour makes us still very attractive for foreign investment.

Cyberjaya 5 years ago and today looks completely different. Having tipped over the critical mass, more good things will be coming our way in Cyberjaya.

Cyberjaya, undoubtedly, is still one of the few prominent, clean and master planned business township in Malaysia. Very few places in Malaysia has so many big MNC brands grouped together in one place. We have strong potential to be even better moving forward.

WELCOME to CYBERJAYA rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif WELCOME to KANVAS thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kanvas
post Mar 23 2014, 05:38 PM

96 posts

Aspire SKY Lounge on roof top of KANVAS Soho. Ideal for new years party to view the fireworks.. or to impress a girl. tongue.gif

Check us out!

#sohoforthegogetter #sexysoho #artsy
kanvas
post Mar 23 2014, 08:06 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Mar 23 2014, 07:41 PM)
The company that you employed to create n design your www.kanvas.my website should refund back your money. How to browse your? Even pc also not working.
Dear Properybbb

Thank you for your feedback.

Our website is currently still not compatible for mobile phones and apple macbook. It should be compatible early next week. We are still in very early stage of preview and some collaterals still in production.

By early next month, we will have a complete 90 seconds animation video and the mobile website ready for viewing!

Anyway, just in case you are using a PC (not mac) and it does not work, that is serious problem for us. Please let us know which browser you are using (IE, chrome, safari?) Please view it on PC and chrome if you can.

Thank you for checking out our website!
kanvas
post Mar 23 2014, 08:10 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(rambo8 @ Mar 23 2014, 06:43 PM)
doubt many will qualify for 95 loan ..
well so far we attracted a lot of first time investors.. Their loan seem ok.

Low entry investment for rental return in Cyberjaya IT city.. from as low as RM245k (lowest floor).. sounds attractive to a lot of people.

By the way, if you are looking to buy for own stay, then buy all means buy higher floors with better views.

If you are looking to invest for rental, just buy the cheapest unit available on the lowest floor possible. There will always be market for cheap rental units and some tenant don't care for better views (i.e. they won't pay more).

kanvas
post Mar 23 2014, 08:31 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Mar 23 2014, 06:45 PM)
As you can see xyyap kor... expansion of MNC, IT company is still in the mind of developers and they are using this as selling point for their products..  smile.gif
Hey our customers from HP campus told me that HP campus currently has 3000 employees (on day shift and night shift). That building is designed for 5000 employees!

Just behind our project site is Star Central @ Cyberjaya with 19 blocks of office tower under construction.

DPulze mall is completing soon with cinema, bowling alley, karaoke gym etc

IBM is shifting to their newly completed Quill 5 building in Cyberjaya soon.

SHELL shifted into their brand new Wisma Shell Cyberjaya just last year. Beautiful building with green certification. T System moved into shell's previous building.

NTT is just completing their third phase of expansion with some colour buildings.

Galleria Office Suites also completing soon.

Other than that, a major trunk road that connects the southern part of the 7000 acres cyberjaya just recently completed. It will start from DELL on a huge semi circle loop all the way back to Symphony hills. Major upgrade works are in progress for city sewerage works and sewerage treatment plant. A direct slip road from MKN Tech Zone into the Maju Expressway (KL-putrajaya highway) is under construction.

The government is still pushing for MRT phase 2 route that will lead to ERL station located in between putrajaya and cyberjaya. With a park and ride just behind KANVAS, one can expect frequent routes to the ERL station.

The above are just the public information. I suppose our city manager Cyberview, master developer Setia Haruman and MDEC have a lot more to share with us!

Do check us out. Come visit KANVAS show gallery for a free ice cream! Open from 11am to 5pm on weekends. 9am to 6pm on weekdays.

This post has been edited by kanvas: Mar 23 2014, 09:27 PM
kanvas
post Mar 24 2014, 12:49 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(georgegan @ Mar 23 2014, 10:05 PM)
This one come in too late. By the time it is ready, all the cyberjaya population or demand already captured by current on going projects with better concepts and integrated development i.e. with shops/shopping malls. Please think twice before enter, unless you buy for own stay.
Also, please dont compare with Shaftsbury, totally different. In cyber, if no convenience to shops, hard to attract quality tenant. Might eventually turn into African community. My opinion is this project will not be better than Domain.
Hi georgegan

Well, we have our own 16 units of retail within kanvas.

Directly opposite us is Prima 11 with burger king, kayu nasi kandar, coffee shop and 2 chinese restaurant.

In the pipeline is Prima 12 with more retail lots and restaurant.

kanvas
post Mar 25 2014, 05:43 PM

96 posts

Hey check out our retail. It has a centre courtyard with lifts and escalator for first floor.

It is not for sale. They will be jointly owned by the developer and the landowner being prima avenue. Prima avenue has a long track record of bringing quality tenant to their property like old town, starbucks, maybank, cimb bank, restaurants, burger king, kayu nasi kandar etc.

With good amenities, Kanvas SOHO will be attractive to IT workers to live in it.

Check us out! Thanks
kanvas
post Mar 25 2014, 05:46 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(civicaltis @ Mar 25 2014, 04:56 PM)
Hi, how much for cheapest unit now? i have interested on it.

Hi there.. cheapest unit still available from RM245k..

Come visit our sales gallery! Thanks
kanvas
post Mar 25 2014, 05:50 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(jin1119 @ Mar 25 2014, 03:49 PM)
I visited to the project site last weekend...around the project site (just next to the csf building), i noticed that they is high voltage power line across the land. could any one confirm about this?
Hi there

Yes there is a high tension power line behind our land. We have surveyed the location of the pylon and the nearest pylon is 330 feet away from our bold tower... so it is quite far away.

The line is not parallel to any of our building side. It is at a 40 deg angle. The lines are still visible from the units (no doubt) but we are selling them very cheap. Please consider that for rental return as some tenants wants cheap rent and do not care much about the view.

In any case, we still have units in view of the lake and the city skyline, those units are also available for sale (but they cost a bit more..) We also have units on higher floors for sale.

Thank you for your interest! We hope you consider to invest in Kanvas. biggrin.gif
kanvas
post Mar 26 2014, 09:05 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(rambo8 @ Mar 26 2014, 12:19 AM)
so is about 100 meters...is not that far....they might not care bout the view, but they must care about their health no?
Well i think you get more magnetic field exposure from your phone, computer and TV.

It is electricity that runs through the power cable that ultimately ends up in your house too.

We have other units with better view. Thanks!
kanvas
post Mar 26 2014, 05:47 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Mar 26 2014, 03:53 PM)
is this unit applicable to commercial loan?
All our units will be governed under developers license and advertising permit. Hence, we will follow the schedule H S&P under the housing development act. Therefore, we are eligible as residential loan up to 95% loan margin. Downpayment 5%.

kanvas
post Mar 27 2014, 12:59 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(SureshG @ Mar 26 2014, 07:03 PM)
Commercial or residential title?
Commercial title. Freehold.

Purchase under protection of housing development act S&P. Therefore treated as residential category for high loan margin.
kanvas
post Mar 27 2014, 06:16 PM

96 posts

Dipping pool for the less serious swimmers in Kanvas Soho Cyberjaya

Check us out!
kanvas
post Mar 28 2014, 09:27 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Mar 27 2014, 09:20 PM)
How come can get 95% ah?
Those ltv 70% also can?
Hi there.

Sorry.. 3rd property ltv 70% remains.

kanvas
post Mar 28 2014, 09:31 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(R80 @ Mar 28 2014, 07:20 AM)
is there any showroom unit for viewing?
Yes yes!

Please come to our sales gallery to view our scale model and show unit. We are located just above starbucks in Prima Avenue Cyberjaya (behind maybank and cimb bank).

A distinct feature of our show unit is the generous amount of large windows which makes the entire space (living room and bedroom) so full of natural light and air. Even our toilet has a natural window.

Another innovative feature we have on our window is a vent that can remain open during rain or shine, which allows for cross ventilation to refresh the air within the Soho.

Free ice cream on the house! come after lunch or after work! come any time!

Call 013 6099 333 (joyce) or 012 6161 012 (aura) for more queries.

kanvas
post Mar 28 2014, 09:20 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(R80 @ Mar 28 2014, 02:58 PM)
planning to drop by tmr....what time you guys will be opening?
Thanks for dropping by!

We are open sat - sun 11am to 5pm.
Mon to fri 9am to 6pm.

Please call 013 6099 333 or 012 6161 012 for any queries.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:21 AM