Gal's Attention pls, twenty3 is conning me

TSpenny1
post Feb 27 2014, 10:08 AM, updated 12y ago

Hi Gals,

I'm writing here to ask if this is fair to me .

I bought a VS Invisible Bra from twenty3 , which i thought is a reliable , good reputation website. However it turned out to be so disappointing to me. I ordered and paid for the bra on Friday ( 21/2/2014 ) and i got the parcel on Wednesday (26/2/2014) .

When i received it, i feel shocked cz the box i touched wasn't in a good shape but squashed. Before i open the plastic package, i'm praying that the bra wouldn't be affected as you all know bra is fragile, one press is enough to make the sponge wrinkle and not in good condition anymore.

BUT, it made me so sad that the bra is damaged.

the picture might not be clear enough to show the defect , but i supposed gals know how it will be like if a bra is squashed. it's not like d new one as we first bought anymore .

Thn i emailed to twenty3, ask them how to solve this matter (I'm expecting them to give me a good , responsible response) , but to my disappointment, they told me this :

Thanks for your email!

We are so sorry about that! The squashes of the box might be caused during the delivery process.

Please do not worry, the wrinkles on the bra will not affect the push up effect and the stickiness of the bra. The pair we are wearing since very early until now is almost like that as attached.

Should you have further inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Huicy Chua
Customer Support

Above is the first email i got. I got so unhappy with the response, i told them i paid to get a good and not a damaged product. I know it won't affect the push up effect n stickiness but i wouldn't be happy when i pay RM59 to buy a squashed bra. It is due to delivery process, but the company should take its responsibility to wrap with anything to protect it since this problem is foreseeable. or put some squashed paper inside the box to protect the bra . It is all common sense. And guess what i got from them, is another ignorance email, and they claim they had wrapped with bubble wrap which they didn't !!

We could not guarantee any boxes will not be squashed during the delivery process. However, we always try our best to check all items before we send to make sure that they are in a good shape.The box was wrapped in the bubble wrap before our courier company ship it out.

Should you have further inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Huicy Chua
Customer Support
Twenty3

So far i haven't got any reply from them yet after the second email.

Gals, i feel I'm the victim, and the company should take the responsibility but not blamed the Courier, as this is all foreseeable problem. And the worst thing is they claimed they wrapped with bubble wrap. All i got is the box put inside the pos laju plastic bag. tat's it . Without anything to protect the box.

Gals, i would advice you not to buy any bra from twenty3. They are such an ignorance company that can push their blame to someone else and claimed that it won't affect the quality.

There are more websites that sell the same brand invisible bra with cheaper price. just go for it when you know that twenty3 is not reliable.

Feel free to give comments

This post has been edited by penny1: Feb 27 2014, 10:11 AM
SUSbakayaronic
post Feb 27 2014, 12:08 PM

Hi dear. Is that a full silicone bra or does it have fabric covering the front, and the back (inside) layer is silicone?

If it is the fabric type, then the wrinkling is just a small problem, which can go away with washing. If you're planning to wear thin fabric apparel like chiffon, then you might not want to have a wrinkled bra, but if you're wearing normal clothings, that wrinkle also won't be visible

wub.gif
2JayZ
post Feb 27 2014, 12:12 PM

87 posts

Some save money by not wearing at all. If not that big.
TSpenny1
post Feb 27 2014, 12:36 PM

Hi ,

the front part like normal sponge covered with fabric. the back part is silicon.

it cant be return to d normal good condition.i dont know that washing cn make it back to normal but i feel i dont have to risk it since i paid for a good bra.
munkeyflo
post Feb 27 2014, 03:26 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

Errr, the "wrinkles" are actually normal. No?

It doesn't affect the effectiveness of the bra also.
TSpenny1
post Feb 27 2014, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 27 2014, 03:26 PM)
Errr, the "wrinkles" are actually normal. No?

It doesn't affect the effectiveness of the bra also.
No, it's not. It is the effect after it was squashed. it cant be smoothened again.
munkeyflo
post Feb 27 2014, 03:33 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(penny1 @ Feb 27 2014, 03:31 PM)
No, it's not. It is the effect after it was squashed. it cant be smoothened again.
I couldn't be bothered that it can't be smoothened. Doesn't affect it also. Most of my nubras that I've bought also have been slightly squashed one way or another. Unless they use a hard cardboard box while shipping. AFAIK, some no squash also got the wrinkles leh.
TSpenny1
post Feb 27 2014, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 27 2014, 03:33 PM)
I couldn't be bothered that it can't be smoothened. Doesn't affect it also. Most of my nubras that I've bought also have been slightly squashed one way or another. Unless they use a hard cardboard box while shipping. AFAIK, some no squash also got the wrinkles leh.
then that's for your case . and this is my case, i wouldn't be happy to buy a defective item . It should just might as well state at its website, " buy at your own risk , cz the bra will not be in good condition due to delivery process , we never protect the box with anything " then i will definitely won't buy it.

This post has been edited by penny1: Feb 27 2014, 03:42 PM
munkeyflo
post Feb 27 2014, 03:58 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(penny1 @ Feb 27 2014, 03:41 PM)
then that's for your case . and this is my case, i wouldn't be happy to buy a defective item . It should just might as well state at its website, " buy at your own risk , cz the bra will not be  in good condition due to delivery process , we never protect the box with anything " then i will definitely won't buy it.
Check their terms and condition. Most online sellers will state that they will not be liable for any damages done during postage or lost in post.

This is the risk you have to take when buying online.
TSpenny1
post Feb 27 2014, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 27 2014, 03:58 PM)
Check their terms and condition. Most online sellers will state that they will not be liable for any damages done during postage or lost in post.

This is the risk you have to take when buying online.
of course i did check. anyway, they had promised to exchange since they din do any precaution to wrap it. it's their fault and they should hold responsibility of it.
TinyPumpkin
post Feb 27 2014, 05:03 PM

1,233 posts

Did you pay using paypal? If so you could claim a refund.
TSpenny1
post Feb 27 2014, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Feb 27 2014, 05:03 PM)
Did you pay using paypal?  If so you could claim a refund.
Hi, nope.but how does it work ?
TinyPumpkin
post Feb 28 2014, 01:41 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(penny1 @ Feb 27 2014, 06:45 PM)
Hi, nope.but how does it work ?
You should be aware of the risks when buying online. Check out this :-

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2514783

When you pay for an item using paypal you are protected in the sense that you could request for a refund through paypal's resolution centre. I got my refund from Zalora (they lied that they had refunded me through paypal when they didn't) after I escalated to a claim. Paypal investigated and refunded me.

As for your case maybe you could return the product but you have to bear the shipping cost.
TSpenny1
post Feb 28 2014, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Feb 28 2014, 01:41 PM)
You should be aware of the risks when buying online.  Check out this :-

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2514783

When you pay for an item using paypal you are protected in the sense that you could request for a refund through paypal's resolution centre.  I got my refund from Zalora (they lied that they had refunded me through paypal when they didn't) after I escalated to a claim.  Paypal investigated and refunded me.

As for your case maybe you could return the product but you have to bear the shipping cost.
Hey thanks for your tips.

They claimed they will refund me the postage fee. How it gonna refund, i have no idea. I will see how it response.
TinyPumpkin
post Feb 28 2014, 07:41 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(penny1 @ Feb 28 2014, 05:23 PM)
Hey thanks for your tips.

They claimed they will refund me the postage fee. How it gonna refund, i have no idea. I will see how it response.
That's good. You are lucky.
TSpenny1
post Mar 12 2014, 09:55 PM

I've got my parcel again after so much hassle, but twenty3 isn't learning any lesson. It promised to wrap with bubble wrap before shipping. But still i got the parcel just put inside the provided delivery plastic bag. Luckily this time wasn't smashed.

Bad experience of buying from twenty3. took me total 3 weeks to get a good product.
wasabiimuimui
post Apr 3 2014, 11:32 PM

noted biggrin.gif
BabyKong
post Apr 6 2014, 02:34 AM

38 posts

if you happened to be Penangites, would recommend you to go to that shop in Gurney Plaza, i bought my nubra there, it's of the same price and same brand.

and the workers there were so nice that they explained to me how to use it, even show me the video on the proper way to wear it and maintain it
Mikolee1314
post May 25 2015, 05:34 PM

Girl I feel you, earlier on, some ladies were saying that twenty3 had been lying all this while, they claimed their designs to be original and self designed, which is not true, as same pieces were found in various online shops and more. Then they were being so sneaky and removed all the tags that stated self designed!!!!! Regarding the vs bra, i too have problems with it. I bought a piece from an online shop (not going to disclose info here) and it was a fraction of what the vs bra is priced for. AND IT IS 100% SIMILAR when I compared it to my friends vs bra. Just it didn't come with a fancy box like the vs bra, it was a very simple transparent box.

Miclee0505
post May 26 2015, 04:30 PM

I made my first purchase from the twenty3 , they claim that their dress is new and unworn but i found brown stain on the collar of the white dress i bought from them . The stain look much like foundation to me , so i message them through FB page .

They replied
"Hi ,We sincerely apologise about that even after the quality check by our QA Team. Rest assured that all items are new and not worn before. You are given permission to wash the dress and if it's washable and willing to keep, we will give you a RM10 gift voucher as a token of appreciation.
Hope to serve you better in future.
Thank you."

No RM10 gift given , and i dont even bother asking annie moh.

0.0265sec    1.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:47 AM