235 posts

how much if i want to sell my 928?
930@1520 in my mind...

This post has been edited by wira_laju: Nov 3 2015, 07:17 AM
ab123
post Nov 3 2015, 07:28 AM

68 posts

I'm currently using a Lumia 920 bought since 26 Dec 2012, and I've been a Windows 10 Mobile Insider since build 10166, and currently running build 10581. I have to say it's the smoothest build ever since all those other builds from Microsoft.

Also Insiders from US/ Europe recommends a reset after installing these build for stability. But I have to say I lost glance screen from this update and it's a terrible experience, I've no way to get it back.
Vsmh
post Nov 5 2015, 03:01 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Nov 1 2015, 10:00 PM)
Upgraded to L930....

Running on WP10.

Damn i hate wp10 bugs.
what kind of bugs? Care to elaborate?

QUOTE(wira_laju @ Nov 3 2015, 07:15 AM)
how much if i want to sell my 928?
930@1520 in my mind...
928? Thats a Verizon exclusive with Xenon flash. You might want to keep it~ On the other hand no idea if our networks in Malaysia will work on it.

QUOTE(ab123 @ Nov 3 2015, 07:28 AM)
I'm currently using a Lumia 920 bought since 26 Dec 2012, and I've been a Windows 10 Mobile Insider since build 10166, and currently running build 10581. I have to say it's the smoothest build ever since all those other builds from Microsoft.

Also Insiders from US/ Europe recommends a reset after installing these build for stability. But I have to say I lost glance screen from this update and it's a terrible experience, I've no way to get it back.
I did a hard reset before going to wm10, camera has a bug where the top and left side has some glitch. Overheats on video outside, photo add in doesnt work. Glance, i dont use it but thats the only one i cant update >< There should be another build this week or next hope it fixes more stuff.
Vsmh
post Nov 20 2015, 12:54 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(ab123 @ Nov 3 2015, 07:28 AM)

Looks like glance just updated for me, and works now.
nfmbf
post Nov 29 2015, 12:02 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Oct 12 2015, 08:16 PM)
my 920 screen sudah picah... sad.gif

tadi terjatuh kat parking lot.

sigh
same here. did you change the screen?
how much and how long the repair?

hafiez
post Nov 29 2015, 12:13 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(nfmbf @ Nov 29 2015, 12:02 PM)
same here. did you change the screen?
how much and how long the repair?
Not yet. Didnt start to find it pun since got myself a 930.

Planning to fix the screen.
nfmbf
post Nov 29 2015, 12:34 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Nov 29 2015, 12:13 PM)
Not yet. Didnt start to find it pun since got myself a 930.

Planning to fix the screen.
I see. I'm still skeptical whether to fix or just buy another one. My 920 already lags dah pun.
hafiez
post Nov 29 2015, 12:35 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(nfmbf @ Nov 29 2015, 12:34 PM)
I see. I'm still skeptical whether to fix or just buy another one. My 920 already lags dah pun.
Nak bagi ibu pakai saja. laugh.gif

As long as can answer call, sms sikit and whatsapp, i think it is sufficient enough.
TSfantasy1989
post Nov 29 2015, 12:50 PM

4,705 posts

if getting started to lag ..just perform hard reset which is reformat

then it will be smooth back

i change to zenfone 2 because my 920 battery cannot tahan already

lumia 950 still very not stable
nfmbf
post Nov 29 2015, 01:13 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Nov 29 2015, 12:35 PM)
Nak bagi ibu pakai saja. laugh.gif

As long as can answer call, sms sikit and whatsapp, i think it is sufficient enough.
ahaha. true. same like my mom lah. lol.

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Nov 29 2015, 12:50 PM)
if getting started to lag ..just perform hard reset which is reformat

then it will be smooth back
i change to zenfone 2 because my 920 battery cannot tahan already
lumia 950 still very not stable
really? thanks for the tips.

i think i wanna wait for 950, check for reviews then buy it if it's good. which i hope it's reallyyy good.

TSfantasy1989
post Nov 29 2015, 02:03 PM

4,705 posts

QUOTE(nfmbf @ Nov 29 2015, 01:13 PM)
ahaha. true. same like my mom lah. lol.
really? thanks for the tips.

i think i wanna wait for 950, check for reviews then buy it if it's good. which i hope it's reallyyy good.
according to phonearea ..device itself is good

just the OS still very not stable
shiinkuro31
post Dec 5 2015, 09:50 PM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
1,259 posts

After updated Whatsapp, what I realised the changes is 'camera sound' if you take a picture in conversation and square viewfinder. Shit I hate that camera sound.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 26 2015, 01:20 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

My Lumia 920 still doing well. Just few problem that I must mention which is found common among us.
- Screen having brown spot. Centre + left upper. Slight yellowish.
- Vibration lost. Any vibration also lost.

others still remain as new..

the vibration part make me want to change new phone so so so much
TSfantasy1989
post Dec 26 2015, 11:52 PM

4,705 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Dec 26 2015, 01:20 PM)
My Lumia 920 still doing well. Just few problem that I must mention which is found common among us.
- Screen having brown spot. Centre + left upper. Slight yellowish.
- Vibration lost. Any vibration also lost.

others still remain as new..

the vibration part make me want to change new phone so so so much
my 920 still good ..exclude battery
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 27 2015, 08:55 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Dec 26 2015, 11:52 PM)
my 920 still good ..exclude battery
Mine also showing weakening... But still ok.
TSfantasy1989
post Dec 27 2015, 02:22 PM

4,705 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Dec 27 2015, 08:55 AM)
Mine also showing weakening... But still ok.
it's a good device

other than less apps support
m0r31d8ng3l
post Dec 27 2015, 10:13 PM

200 posts

Been on win10 for awhile.. The later build is quite stable.. Still have some small bugs but overall ok. Does lag a but though.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 30 2015, 05:00 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Dec 27 2015, 02:22 PM)
it's a good device

other than less apps support
Really good device.
Bought 430 as secondary phone. Hehe
ainuddin
post Jan 11 2016, 10:39 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

hi guys,

so my 920 died a few days ago. im guessing its the battery and ordered a new one today from lelong. about a month ago, i lost the accelerometer and now waiting for parts coming in, as well as the mic/usb assembly set. gonna fix everything up and give this phone to my mom.

right now im borrowing here 520. set my eyes on the 830 and hopefully will pull the trigger soon. keeping the nokia/windows name alive in my family. biggrin.gif

70 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 >Top

0.0270sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:59 AM