cstkl1
post May 7 2014, 06:28 PM

6,799 posts

Kajuma02
Tested it a few times, Setting is perfect etc.. Stable at 1332@1.2v/7500mhz
btw thats the effective speed its running at. not whats reported in gpuz.

Mem part disappointing.

In the box u go backup card.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: May 7 2014, 06:29 PM
cstkl1
post May 7 2014, 06:42 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ May 7 2014, 06:36 PM)
what you mean "In the box u go backup card"
err whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

so hows ures...

damn if that could do 8000mhz would have hit 19xx in heaven.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: May 7 2014, 06:43 PM
cstkl1
post May 8 2014, 02:07 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ May 8 2014, 02:06 PM)
oops i mean 335.23.... that one is my older gtx 260 in offices one... taught latest should be same...
on my zotac gtx 770amp im using the 335.23, some maps in titan has jerk and lag abit on 1080p, weird every other games are buttery smooth... not sure its online or driver issue..
titan aint that stressfull.

sure its not ure connection?
cstkl1
post May 9 2014, 02:12 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ May 9 2014, 12:25 AM)
I have two 1080 displays
Would 4GB still make any difference as compared to 2GB version?
it will but a single card wont be enough

basically here it is based on theoretical statistical performance

R9 280X/GTX770 - Full Gaming Experience on 1080p
R9 290/GTX780 - Full on 1080p and Mixture of Ultra/Very High on 1440p, Overclocked u can reach close to 780ti
R9 290x/GTX780ti - Full Gaming Experience on 1440p

but remember 780ti has like 576 cores more and 1ghz extra bandwidth. (The speed factor here is how it overcomes the 3gb issue.. gpu gets fed faster from the gpu mem)

So a dual monitor 3960 x 1080p.. is no joke. So a 2 x 680/ 2x 770/2 x r9 280x / single 690 or a overclocked 780ti might just make it.

Smooth gameplay maxed out recommend 2 x 290 or 2 x 780.

remember crossfire has very good scaling. Sli good scaling is up to 770. GTX780 above not as good. Some say CPU bound issue.
cstkl1
post May 9 2014, 11:21 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ May 9 2014, 09:21 AM)
Bro, just did a double check and found that GTX 780 Ti has like 1344 more cores compared to GTX 770 (1536 cores). thumbup.gif So really, as you mentioned, it indeed has a bigger memory bus, superior memory bandwidth and GPU processing horsepower. smile.gif

GK110 based products
GTX Titan Black / 780 Ti - 2880 cores
GTX Titan - 2688 cores
GTX 780 - 2304 cores

GK104 based products
GTX 770 / 680 - 1536 cores
GTX 670 - 1344 cores
GTX 760 - 1152 cores
errr was comparing to 780
cstkl1
post May 9 2014, 11:49 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ May 9 2014, 11:48 PM)
But assuming that I use only ONE 1080 display for gaming?

I don't plan to use both displays to play a single game, since they have quite thick borders...  laugh.gif
GTX770 2gb is more than enough.

cstkl1
post May 10 2014, 12:00 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ May 9 2014, 11:57 PM)
Thanks smile.gif

actually I'm planning to get it for Watch Dogs.
hmm watch dog.. errr.. dude find some good second hand reference gtx780 if u can in the forums... if not yeah get the gtx770.

lol i really wanna play that game also at max with all the physx, hbao etc. got a feeling if the gameplay is at what they say.. going to be playing this for quite some time. since u can even play on the ipad/phone etc...

This post has been edited by cstkl1: May 10 2014, 12:00 AM
cstkl1
post May 11 2014, 04:01 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 11 2014, 03:01 AM)
Can laaaar. What happen to you budget for audio?  tongue.gif
Can skim abit here and there. Hahahahah. And get a 290.  rclxms.gif

Not sure. Prolly end of this year. But even the GTX880 won't be much of an improvement. The rumoured 256 Bit memeory bus falls short of the 780Ti, plus Maxwell is probably gonna focus on power consumption. I'd say get a current card and be done with it. Haha.
its a redesign, mobile first...so since mobile is out already..

they change a lot of plans from hardware unified mem now to software
and dx12 implementation and hevc also not definite.

bus hard to say... anyway from gtx285 onwards can attest to that.
Remember the mem controllers are not inbuilt. So it depends how many u want to have. It puts more stress on the GPU afaik.

always mem bit goes up and down on both side of the camp when they find something more efficient.
with DDR4 coming in we might be seeing new tech. Generally AMD tends to go for it first before Nvidia.
Not sure how they going to label this GDDR6??

This post has been edited by cstkl1: May 11 2014, 04:05 AM
cstkl1
post May 11 2014, 12:52 PM

6,799 posts

337.50 is a nutter

Finally i can game at max for tomb raider. 4x ssaa
min 30fps.. finally

This post has been edited by cstkl1: May 12 2014, 08:56 PM
cstkl1
post May 11 2014, 04:20 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ May 11 2014, 03:57 PM)
bench it dude. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

btw what casing is that??

This post has been edited by cstkl1: May 11 2014, 04:22 PM
cstkl1
post May 11 2014, 04:24 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ May 11 2014, 04:23 PM)
750D
and rams?? vengeance pro?? spec..

actually whats ure full spec rig bro.. interested. since odd choice of using M-Power

This post has been edited by cstkl1: May 11 2014, 04:25 PM
cstkl1
post May 12 2014, 02:27 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ May 12 2014, 12:49 PM)
I wondering if someone can help me, I was looking for Nvidia 3D vision 2 (not version 1) glasses kit. Unfortunately I don't seen to found it on our local online store. Anyone know where can buy?

I tried ebay, several seller, mostly from US, the problem is that thing will probably kena tax, if they don't use anything beside FedEx, I have to go to airport post office to declare it (which is very damned hassle). So I try to search locally 1st b4 try ebay.
have u tried czone.
cstkl1
post May 12 2014, 05:17 PM

6,799 posts

after mucking about to game at 21:9 3440x1440 on Tomb Raider 2013
need to bump the clock to 1200mhz

This post has been edited by cstkl1: May 12 2014, 05:19 PM
cstkl1
post May 15 2014, 11:47 AM

6,799 posts

was browsing around and doing my thing and suddenly holy crap batman..

GTX860M Maxwell compute at 5.0??

Death of Titans.
cstkl1
post May 15 2014, 01:30 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ May 15 2014, 12:55 PM)
ridiculous, my bro's 860m laptop render a box a bullets in autocad 4k reso takes 1 hour, eventually crashed, l take it as a NAY
computer capability does not denote speed.

just saying that the lower end now has
1.Unified Memory Programming
2.Funnel Shift
3.Dynamic Parallesim

afaik 5.0 and 3.5 is the same.

cstkl1
post May 15 2014, 05:14 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 15 2014, 03:36 PM)
Haha. My evga is the best purchase of my life. laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Err mine was my 7900gto
cstkl1
post May 15 2014, 10:15 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 15 2014, 10:12 PM)
haha good old classic before the G80 domination rclxms.gif

do you still have that card with you today icon_idea.gif
hmm i had two.. both flashed to 7900gtx. lol
MSI FTW.

think i sold one. the other
cstkl1
post May 15 2014, 10:42 PM

6,799 posts

wtf wolfenstein the new order suppose to release on 20th May
but PS3 version on all private trackers already...

and the size is 18.3gb

PC supposedly 50gb for full install .. so how much more texture are we talking about here.

cstkl1
post May 16 2014, 12:31 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 16 2014, 12:21 AM)
DID SOMEBODY SAY FAR CRY 4!?!
hopefully 3440x1440 ready by then.... although ubisoft always screws up 21:9

hmmm...
cstkl1
post May 16 2014, 12:47 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 16 2014, 12:41 AM)
FUUUUUUUUU. Glorious resolutions.  drool.gif
Hahaha all high demand games anyways. Hopefully our GPUs will be up to the task.

Really? Doesn't seem long on PC to me.  hmm.gif

Ure case hopefully ure drivers wont crash tongue.gif AMD  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  everytime
issue with new game..
this game with fully nvidia stuff on it.... should make things worse.
but again ubisoft .. all their game launches.. always has issues in the beginning. for everybody. ALWAYS. but since they are tested the game on titan.. hoping a smooth gameplay here.
- Should not exceed 15 lines of 10px text (images, graphics and text included).
- Images should not distort forum templates viewed at a 1024x768 resolution.
- Total maximum file size of all images in your signature must not exceed 70KB.
- Examples and further explanation on signature rules can be found in the FAQ.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: May 16 2014, 12:49 AM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:22 AM