128 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V13

soR
post Jun 10 2014, 08:05 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jun 10 2014, 04:36 PM)
GTX660 is better than the GPUs above...............^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ biggrin.gif

What is your budget for the GPU? hmm.gif
gtx 750 is like rm460 feel like top up another 200 can get gtx 660... i guess so
WiLeKiyO
post Jun 10 2014, 09:38 PM

5,144 posts

I saw on facebook, price slash of Zotac GPU.

https://www.facebook.com/impulsemegastore/p...152387569478700
KcX35
post Jun 10 2014, 09:44 PM

ㄨㄨ
2,364 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jun 10 2014, 09:38 PM)

wo... time to get 1 but is zotac brand reliable ? and whats the diff between the normal gc vs TI vs AMP ? pls enlighten me sifuus ~

This post has been edited by KcX35: Jun 10 2014, 09:51 PM
Minecrafter
post Jun 10 2014, 10:00 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Jun 10 2014, 08:05 PM)
gtx 750 is like rm460 feel like top up another 200 can get gtx 660... i guess so
Around 600-700 can already go red.. icon_idea.gif
Minecrafter
post Jun 10 2014, 10:01 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jun 10 2014, 09:38 PM)

The price of the 780Ti AMP! Tho! shocking.gif
KcX35
post Jun 10 2014, 10:06 PM

ㄨㄨ
2,364 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jun 10 2014, 10:01 PM)
The price of the 780Ti AMP! Tho! shocking.gif
is 660 better then 760 ?
Minecrafter
post Jun 10 2014, 10:09 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Jun 10 2014, 10:06 PM)
is 660 better then 760 ?
Umm,760 is better than 660.. nod.gif
http://www.anandtech.com/bench/product/1039?vs=1038
CyntrixTech
post Jun 10 2014, 10:15 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Jun 10 2014, 09:44 PM)
wo... time to get 1 but is zotac brand reliable ? and whats the diff between the normal gc vs TI vs AMP ? pls enlighten me sifuus ~
Yes it is reliable as rock, we are the official distributor for Zotac in Malaysia, Ti has a better performance than standard models.

Zotac's AMP! Edition are factory pre-overclocked, therefore, Ti + AMP = awesome! flex.gif

For your information, we now offer 3 years local warranty plus 2 years extended from Zotac.

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Jun 10 2014, 10:16 PM
marfccy
post Jun 10 2014, 10:17 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

heres my story for my Zotac GTX780

day one - GPU DOA after purchase
day two - 1-1 exchange at distro's place biggrin.gif

working flawlessly until now

distro told me that Zotac is new brand in Msian market so they offering long warranty period 3+2 years

first 3 years 1-1 exchange too rclxm9.gif

as for diff between normal, Ti and AMP! edition
this is Zotac GTX780 normal

this is Zotac GTX780 Ti

and this is Zotac GTX780 AMP!

GTX780 is inferior to the Ti version. AMP! version is slightly faster GTX780 (higher clocked)

AMP! edition in Zotac means faster clocked version of the card model

GTX780 Ti, Ti stands for Titanium means its a different model already

forgive me if my explanation is messy, im quite lazy atm blush.gif
soR
post Jun 10 2014, 10:42 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jun 10 2014, 10:00 PM)
Around 600-700 can already go red.. icon_idea.gif
is it better? pm pm.. haha
Minecrafter
post Jun 10 2014, 10:48 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Jun 10 2014, 10:42 PM)
is it better? pm pm.. haha
I'd say talk about this in AMD Radeon Discussion Thread.Seeya there. tongue.gif
KcX35
post Jun 10 2014, 10:51 PM

ㄨㄨ
2,364 posts

thanks all for the explanation ! clear my doubts <3 time to decide 1 haha
cstkl1
post Jun 10 2014, 11:20 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Jun 10 2014, 10:51 PM)
thanks all for the explanation ! clear my doubts <3 time to decide 1 haha
give u a better explanation

All Nvidia Boardmakers are reliable. The problem is always the distro in Malaysia.

Zotac was brought into the Malaysian Market initially i think back in 2006-2007.
Back in 2005 most Nvidia Cards was sold with Games. But it came with a cost. Then in 2006 i think they all stopped and only brought in the non game variant to reduce cost.
The distro was E-devices ( they renamed to another company gnonomary or something like that) and they brought in zotac. It was a hit.
U could find zotac cards every shop in lowyat.
Here lies the issue. Just like any company u need to manage ure reserve cash/inventory etc to manage RMA. U cannot always use credit buying and cash sales and rewarding ure self etc...This guys couldnt manage and hence went bust.
They were also the distro for Team Xtreem and Artic Cooling.

So now comes in Cyntrix. So far they are managing their inventory/sales and RMA numbers very well. Hence y they are solid as for Rock for now.
The Brand is SOLID as Rock and the Distro is currently doing very well and offering very good pricing.

Dont think this issue hasnt happened with other brands. It has but only recently the principle itself opened office here to handle rma etc since they are multi gadget brand like Asus and MSI. So their RMA issue now has lessen on long term commitment. Makes u rethink ure position on Gay Gay doesnt it. lol..
So Zotac is very very solid. Its one of the most sold out card in the US that competes with EVGA and ASUS.

Even if the distro disappears or has issue. Dont fret. Their Office is in HK. Shipping to do RMA over there will cost less than RM100. etc.. Just make sure to register ure card online or keep ure invoice etc..but i dare say these guys will be here for three years for sure. So no worries.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 10 2014, 11:32 PM
rav3n82
post Jun 10 2014, 11:55 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

Just a little add-on to what marfccy has already explained above. GTX 780 and GTX 780 Ti are both different cards. GTX 780 Ti has a full fledged GK110 core, 2880 CUDA cores, while the GTX 780 only has 2304 cores. More cores, better performance. However, manufacturer sometimes tend to heavily overclock their cards which will push the default performance closer to cards of higher rank (e.g Titan / 780 Ti).

The AMP! Edition is one such case where Zotac has overclocked the base clock speed of 863 MHz to a whopping 1006 MHz, pushing the performance level significantly higher. smile.gif I am personally using the 780 AMP! Edition now and it is indeed rock solid. wink.gif

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 10 2014, 10:15 PM)
Yes it is reliable as rock, we are the official distributor for Zotac in Malaysia, Ti has a better performance than standard models.

Zotac's AMP! Edition are factory pre-overclocked, therefore, Ti + AMP = awesome! flex.gif

For your information, we now offer 3 years local warranty plus 2 years extended from Zotac.
Does cards previously purchased under the 2 years local warranty be eligible for the upgrade to 3 years local warranty? hmm.gif

KcX35
post Jun 11 2014, 12:15 AM

ㄨㄨ
2,364 posts

oh ok.. thanks all ! last time i used to get asus brand only now i think its time for some change since zotac warranty period so promising and so many sifu recommend hehe.
soR
post Jun 11 2014, 12:22 AM

1,140 posts

guys Gainward GeForce® GTX 660 2GB GDDR5 good?
marfccy
post Jun 11 2014, 01:12 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Jun 11 2014, 12:22 AM)
guys Gainward GeForce® GTX 660 2GB GDDR5 good?
reference cooler edition right?

pretty decent model afaik
alfiejr
post Jun 11 2014, 02:13 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Jun 11 2014, 12:15 AM)
oh ok.. thanks all ! last time i used to get asus brand only now i think its time for some change since zotac warranty period so promising and so many sifu recommend hehe.
And you get free games also, Watch Dogs+Splinter Cells Bundle+Some mmo rebate stuff laugh.gif . In total you get 4 games which comes with the gpu.
KcX35
post Jun 11 2014, 03:40 AM

ㄨㄨ
2,364 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Jun 11 2014, 02:13 AM)
And you get free games also, Watch Dogs+Splinter Cells Bundle+Some mmo rebate stuff  laugh.gif  . In total you get 4 games which comes with the gpu.
i dont think its available anymore >.<
sai86
post Jun 11 2014, 08:23 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Jun 11 2014, 03:40 AM)
i dont think its available anymore >.<
depends on seller. WD is definitely still on-going. but on SC and others, try to sweet talk them to give you the old/extra key-code tongue.gif

finally upgrade my psu to AX860i. i'm so wow that the psu length is so small/standard size compare to my previous ciplak huntkey.
any1 using AX series psu, can I use 3rd party cable extension - eg. Bitfenix to connect directly to psu?
this is because the come with 24pin motherboard cable is fat and ugly as hell..... sweat.gif

128 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:44 PM