NVIDIA GeForce Community V13

owikh84
post Mar 4 2014, 05:54 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

GALAXY sent me the GTX 780 Ti Hall of Fame (HOF) for review.

How does it perform against the mighty ASUS GTX 780 Ti DC2OC? Let's find out soon. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by owikh84: Mar 11 2014, 10:23 PM
S-Two
post Mar 4 2014, 06:03 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Mar 4 2014, 05:54 PM)

How does it perform against the mighty ASUS GTX 780 Ti DC2OC? Let's find out soon.  biggrin.gif
Cool! The Hall of Fame! How about the price tag?
leongkokloon
post Mar 4 2014, 06:06 PM

1,415 posts

How does it perform against the mighty ASUS GTX 780 Ti DC2OC? Let's find out soon.  biggrin.gif
Cool bro.... but the price tag confirm rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
marfccy
post Mar 4 2014, 06:26 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Mar 4 2014, 01:04 PM)
linus tech video showcase how to remove the titan cooler, l can see it is a quite complicated design by itself  nod.gif but seriously nvidia could have paint the cooler in all black for titan black instead of the original color theme  sweat.gif
they better don carry this vapor chamber to 800 series  shakehead.gif

*duno how to post utube on forums  doh.gif
fixed for you

ReverseDark
post Mar 4 2014, 06:54 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Mar 4 2014, 06:26 PM)
fixed for you

thanks a lot marfccy laugh.gif
KajumaO2
post Mar 4 2014, 07:04 PM

526 posts

Galaxy a good brand ? do you recommend it?
KajumaO2
post Mar 4 2014, 07:04 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Mar 4 2014, 06:54 PM)
thanks a lot marfccy  laugh.gif
Watercooling your lightning?
aidil_fahmi88
post Mar 4 2014, 07:20 PM

116 posts

Hi guys,
just wanna share my writes about the NVIDIA GSYNC;

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3151143

icon_rolleyes.gif
ReverseDark
post Mar 4 2014, 09:16 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Mar 4 2014, 07:04 PM)
Watercooling your lightning?
nay! eye-ing new lightning series 290x lightning nod.gif

QUOTE(aidil_fahmi88 @ Mar 4 2014, 07:20 PM)
Hi guys,
just wanna share my writes about the NVIDIA GSYNC;

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3151143

icon_rolleyes.gif
make a video out of it!!! thumbup.gif
owikh84
post Mar 4 2014, 09:19 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(S-Two @ Mar 4 2014, 06:03 PM)
Cool! The Hall of Fame! How about the price tag?
QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Mar 4 2014, 06:06 PM)
Cool bro.... but the price tag confirm  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
It's not available locally as at the moment there is no distributor in Malaysia.
But overseas should be selling this card for around $700 USD. nod.gif

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Mar 4 2014, 07:04 PM)
Galaxy a good brand ? do you recommend it?
GALAXY might not be as well known as ASUS, Gigabyte, MSI, EVGA but it does produce some innovative products such as HOF series of graphics cards and PSUs. They are reliable and have been a favorite brand by overclockers worldwide to break world records.

This post has been edited by owikh84: Mar 4 2014, 09:20 PM
aidil_fahmi88
post Mar 4 2014, 09:42 PM

116 posts

I tried to make a video, but I don't have a high frame rate camera. Kind of failed to show what I'm experiencing. T.T
ronron
post Mar 4 2014, 11:56 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Mar 4 2014, 05:24 PM)
Usually, on stock settings, the GTX 780 will run at max 80 - 81C due to the GPU Boost 2.0 requirement (default temperature target).
Just now I adjust Asus GPU Tweak: Power Target (%) from stock 100 to 80, and now the temperature maintain maximum 75-77'C, previously was 80-81'C.
wilsonz92
post Mar 5 2014, 12:13 AM

13 posts

hi everyone..was currently thinking of upgrading from gtx560 ti to gtx 760..but wen i see the review of all brands..now dun noe which to decide..

currently a few brand attract me..zotac gtx760 amp edition..MSI gtx760 twin frozr gaming and asus gtx 760 direct CU2 OC..

most review say that their performance is the same but asus win in cooler and more quiet..price also win by rm200..is it worth it to get Asus just for that?? or Asus got other feature that make it more expensive than other brand??
ronron
post Mar 5 2014, 12:23 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(wilsonz92 @ Mar 5 2014, 12:13 AM)
hi everyone..was currently thinking of upgrading from gtx560 ti to gtx 760..but wen i see the review of all brands..now dun noe which to decide..

currently a few brand attract me..zotac gtx760 amp edition..MSI gtx760 twin frozr gaming and asus gtx 760 direct CU2 OC..

most review say that their performance is the same but asus win in cooler and more quiet..price also win by rm200..is it worth it to get Asus just for that?? or Asus got other feature that make it more expensive than other brand??
I am using the Asus GTX 760 you mentioned. Comes with a gpu tweak software which you can adjust the power/clock setting.
And the price is within my budget.

This post has been edited by ronron: Mar 5 2014, 12:24 AM
wilsonz92
post Mar 5 2014, 12:27 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Mar 5 2014, 12:23 AM)
I am using the Asus GTX 760 you mentioned. Comes with a gpu tweak software which you can adjust the power/clock setting.
And the price is within my budget.
still slightly out of my budget a bit..tats y now try to find out what make is so expensive if to compare to zotac and MSI sad.gif
ReverseDark
post Mar 5 2014, 12:32 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(wilsonz92 @ Mar 5 2014, 12:27 AM)
still slightly out of my budget a bit..tats y now try to find out what make is so expensive if to compare to zotac and MSI  sad.gif
asus premium brand, superb cooling, some claims warranty beter, although asus warranty always took me months sweat.gif color theme attracts ppl, what else?

zotac best price over performance, warranty 2+3 years, orange yellow themed brows.gif
marfccy
post Mar 5 2014, 04:53 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

i would recommend Zotac as well, their after sales service is superb

though the orange theme colour may not be of everyone's taste
leongkokloon
post Mar 5 2014, 08:50 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Mar 5 2014, 04:53 AM)
i would recommend Zotac as well, their after sales service is superb

though the orange theme colour may not be of everyone's taste
couldnt agree more... the orange yellow theme is not my liking... biggrin.gif

but Zotac performance is good... not sure about reliability...
rav3n82
post Mar 5 2014, 09:45 AM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

I have Asus GTX 760 DCUII OC and from the two 760s that I have owned before (I also had Zotac 760 AMP!), the Asus version is clearly superior in every area. For more info, you can check out my review on the Asus card here. Unfortunately, it is also very pricy. sweat.gif

I would personally recommend you to consider these brands:

1. Gainward GTX 760 Phantom - RM845
2. Palit GTX 760 Jetstream - RM889
3. Leadtek GTX 760 OC - RM899
4. MSI GTX 760 TF4 - RM979

* Prices are referenced from lingloong (Garage Sales)

If you can live with slightly higher temps and possibly lower boost clock speed, can consider Zotac GTX 760 AMP! as well. They come with 2 + 3 years warranty, unmatched by any other cards stated above.
wilsonz92
post Mar 5 2014, 12:04 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Mar 5 2014, 09:45 AM)
I have Asus GTX 760 DCUII OC and from the two 760s that I have owned before (I also had Zotac 760 AMP!), the Asus version is clearly superior in every area. For more info, you can check out my review on the Asus card here. Unfortunately, it is also very pricy. sweat.gif 

I would personally recommend you to consider these brands:

1. Gainward GTX 760 Phantom - RM845
2. Palit GTX 760 Jetstream - RM889
3. Leadtek GTX 760 OC - RM899
4. MSI GTX 760 TF4 - RM979

* Prices are referenced from lingloong (Garage Sales)

If you can live with slightly higher temps and possibly lower boost clock speed, can consider Zotac GTX 760 AMP! as well. They come with 2 + 3 years warranty, unmatched by any other cards stated above.
see your review of the card and also for zotac one too.. basically i think zotac is temperature prob oni (correct me if im wrong) but most of the card out there also will pump to 80c which playing game rite..hmmm and zotac warranty is indeed attracting

thx for everyone's advice..will continue to study before i buy smile.gif

128 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:38 AM