27 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5

davinz18
post Aug 9 2014, 05:45 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Aug 9 2014, 04:30 PM)
[attachmentid=4087179]

Saw this in The Sun. A typo with the 1300 support? Or they meant 1800?

1300 = B I G   trouble = start of melt down?

Cheerio.
typo! Actually should be 1,830 sweat.gif
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/index.php?o...02013&Itemid=79

if 1,300 then a lot people jump 14th floor cry.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Aug 9 2014, 05:46 PM
davinz18
post Aug 10 2014, 06:25 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 10 2014, 05:50 PM)
Banks 4pm whereas Pos 5pm
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 10 2014, 05:56 PM)
Gesh, just realised that i was being trolled at the highest level. A bank staff told me that the last time to perform asx transactions were around 3.something. Thats the main reason that i always aimed at going way before 3pm lol.
Officially it's 4pm for banks, but some branch stop giving out number for ASx transaction around 3.45pm & "advice" to go others place/agents or PM doh.gif shakehead.gif
davinz18
post Aug 10 2014, 07:07 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Another thing, when the "waiting list" is long for ASx transaction (more than 10), the CS staff would stop giving out the number & would tell customers that "system offline" crap or would ask custumer to wait for 10min before they start giving the numbers shakehead.gif
davinz18
post Aug 11 2014, 03:32 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Aug 11 2014, 07:59 AM)
Sometimes they don't want to issue the tickets and just collect your book for the counter or ask you to go to the counter directly. Faulty ticket machine? Cannot be as other ticketings are working (for normal bank transactions).

This bank ASX business is really weird. At the risk of being accused of jumping to conclusion, my guess is the banks do not want to do this ASX business but forced to by the force up there! Ha.
u know what, I also "feel" like that. They being "forced" into & not full hearted to do ASx transaction. I observed tis normally happen to the "red-color" bank. The "yellow-color" bank quite okay, a bit friendly also smile.gif
davinz18
post Aug 11 2014, 03:39 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 11 2014, 08:13 AM)
I impose a ban on rhb bank because previously the officers told me that in the afternoon, the so-called system will be online from 2pm until 3pm only..

At first i don't believe them, and i went to the another branch, mana tahu when i reach there at 3.20pm, the officer tell me that the system is already offline..

Most of the time go to RHB in the afternoon, sure empty handed without the chance to even try..

So i only go RHB in the afternoon to try deposit into those fixed price funds.
Tis is too much mad.gif even 3.30pm also I can understand, but 3pm shakehead.gif

also 1-2pm closed for lunch doh.gif
davinz18
post Aug 11 2014, 04:30 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 11 2014, 04:19 PM)
Did you guys secure any units today ?
Nope, didn't "try" today.

Not "feeling" lucky & not enough $$ blush.gif
davinz18
post Aug 11 2014, 06:08 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Mild fund buying lifts KLCI but unable to cross 1,850

Mild fund buying of oversold counters enabled the FBM KLCI to close higher on Monday but insufficient to cross the key 1,850 level as investors were still recovering from the steep fall last Friday.

At the close, the FBM KLCI was up 9.45 points or 0.51% to 1,849.32 - enabling the 30-stock index to recoup one-third of last Friday's losses of 27 points.

davinz18
post Aug 11 2014, 07:52 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 11 2014, 07:30 PM)
ASB2 breaches RM1b since April 2
http://www.nst.com.my/node/22182
wow! not bad 52k unitholders who holds average $19k within 4mth rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
davinz18
post Aug 12 2014, 02:58 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 12 2014, 12:29 PM)
As I said previously, some of my friends in the industry said they've breached the RM1 billion mark for their variable priced funds and are working hard to ensure the returns are consistent and competitive. There's a few months left this year but it would be a miracle if they breach RM2 billion but for sure, next year their target sure RM2 billion and all/any promotions will be geared towards their variable priced funds  unsure.gif
then there's no hope for new fixed price fund cry.gif NVM, lucky I already got the passbook. Need to try luck only when I'm free smile.gif

what I can observed is they are "traping" those newbie who knows nothing about ASNB funds with the "6% p.a return" thingy. Tis is very bad approach shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Aug 12 2014, 03:00 PM
davinz18
post Aug 12 2014, 03:06 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Aug 12 2014, 08:59 AM)
On the "system offline" subject, one thought came to mind this morning.

I do not recall having this system offline problem when I went to PM or even ASNB. System offline problem only at banks from my experience.

Have you experienced system offline at PM or ASNB? PM or ASNB has better system there?

Cheerio.
yeah, now that u mention it. Not once got "system offline" in PM or ASNB office

except years ago when ASNB add the fund size for current ASx. That time all 1.7k branch/agents "try" at one go sweat.gif

QUOTE(prudence18 @ Aug 12 2014, 07:28 AM)
Hi guys, wanna ask u all regarding amanah saham. Previously my parents bought some amanah saham for me under my name. If I wanna purchase again can I open a new account or stick to the old one?
Another thing is let say I wanna buy tmrw where shud I go to hav better chances?
Thank u for advice in advamces
Cannot open new account, need to use existing one. If keep in hometown & malas wanna take.
then juz go ASNB HQ Jalan Tun Razak there & ask for new passbook. Tell them buku hilang entah kat mana letak biggrin.gif No akaun tak ingat. Juz give your mykad. sure they can "find" your account & print the info into your new passbook. u need to pay for the new passbook. I think need also fill some forms hmm.gif

the old passbook in hometown, ask parents to burn it icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Aug 12 2014, 03:47 PM
davinz18
post Aug 12 2014, 04:26 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 12 2014, 04:06 PM)
True. I've realised most of the time, CIMB always "system offline" punya  hmm.gif
u also realised it, then it's a nationwide "problem" shakehead.gif

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 12 2014, 04:06 PM)
On the returns thingy, I normally get the "speech" from CIMB and Maybank but not when I go to ASNB. ASNB sales people sell by the book... which is why I think they don't do as well as the other sales ppl in banks. Takut kena saman by SC maybe tongue.gif
Banks have "tough" KPI to achieve & their sales person also very2 "aggressive" while ASNB, well u know yawn.gif
davinz18
post Aug 12 2014, 04:39 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 12 2014, 04:30 PM)
But most of the time they are lying punya and being an ex-banker, it's easy to know tongue.gif

Everytime I go to CIMB they always say system is offline so I will directly call ASNB or Tweet them with CIMB twitter handle included. Normally ASNB will reply they have no reports of system issue and voila not long after that system "online" again.

Amazing how social media works tongue.gif hehehehehhe
wow, such a great idea u have given me notworthy.gif rclxms.gif next time, CIMB staff u better watch out. don't ever fake "system offline" crap thingy tongue.gif
davinz18
post Aug 12 2014, 05:07 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 12 2014, 04:55 PM)
Do it, I do it all the time and I see sometimes other people do it too wink.gif

I always do that and when those stupid MLM people claim they have "programs" that are approved by BNM, I'll quote BNM too. Always handy to keep these regulator Twitter handles nearby (BNM, SC, EPF, etc2...) even though not all of them are active just to "scare" them tongue.gif
Good Tactic thumbup.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

thanks for the tips. learned a valuable lesson today notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Aug 12 2014, 05:10 PM
davinz18
post Aug 13 2014, 12:26 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Aug 13 2014, 03:32 AM)
Hey guys,

I'm still a student, but I have a house that I rent out.

So I have some extra cash to spare. I am planning on putting that extra cash into ASB.

However, some of my friends suggested that I take a loan instead, they said "it's better" without really explaining how it is better.

Can someone shed some light please.

EDIT: What if I decided to terminate the loan, if possible then what happens to the money?
as now u still student, better to use own money than ASB loan.

u planning to take housing loan when working? because ASB loans could effect your credit rating when u apply for housing loan later (depend on banks) nod.gif

if u take asb loan, they would give you ASB certificate.

just my opinion. I'm not expert in ASB loans sweat.gif

davinz18
post Aug 13 2014, 03:35 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 13 2014, 12:50 PM)
they don't give him the ASB cert

they give the ASB cert to the bank as collateral for the financing scheme
thanks for correcting my mistake. Sometimes I may get confused with small ASx matters blush.gif
davinz18
post Aug 13 2014, 06:11 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Aug 13 2014, 06:03 PM)
Nope, I already have a house. I will probably only take up car loan, anyhow... Can someone explain how loan is better than using our own money icon_question.gif

I've done quite a bit of googling and it seems there's multiple ways of doing so but I'm still quite skeptical.
Car loans should be no problem.

hope tis ASB Loan thread can help u
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...76&hl=asb+loans

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Aug 13 2014, 06:13 PM
davinz18
post Aug 13 2014, 06:45 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 13 2014, 06:37 PM)
Car loan will affect borrower's total repayment capacity too n tis will appear in BNM Credit Report
Car loans not big amount compare with housing loan, unless u buy Lexus LS wink.gif
davinz18
post Aug 14 2014, 03:35 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(csl1987 @ Aug 14 2014, 03:05 PM)
Just back from PM and changed to new ASM book, first book already finished all the pages~ tongue.gif

grabbed 1.6k~helpful staff!  rclxms.gif
OMG! one whole ASM passbook finished shakehead.gif Me only 3rd page sweat.gif

Anyway congrats on getting the units rclxms.gif
davinz18
post Aug 14 2014, 03:44 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 14 2014, 03:41 PM)
LOL I don't even have it
eh I tot u have ASM? hmm.gif don't have ASW & AS1M only
davinz18
post Aug 14 2014, 04:37 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Aug 14 2014, 07:45 AM)
Heard about the incoming school of fish before the D day on 1 Sept and thus made extra effort to test the water. No catch so far. So about to go back to my usual SOP (std operating procedures). Ha.

Free? It is up to one self on sacrificing for things like this. It will pay back handsomely later, trust me.

Cheerio.
Well Said rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

27 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:15 AM