QUOTE(adolph @ Apr 3 2014, 05:23 PM)
juz waiting for some good news from Jibby ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5
ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5
Apr 3 2014, 05:46 PM
7,142 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Sin City |
Apr 3 2014, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(topearn @ Apr 3 2014, 06:01 PM) Can a Chinese buy any of the funds here ? If yes, how are the yearly returns like...much higher vs CDs ? welcome on board Currently Only ASN3 & ASG funds are available to non-bumi. it's variable pricing fund juz like UT. Daily pricing can refer to ASNB website. for more information, u can refer on 1st page |
Apr 3 2014, 08:14 PM
Apr 3 2014, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(adolph @ Apr 3 2014, 08:28 PM) I put HUGE AMOUNT in FIXED DEPOSIT, anything above 50k need to fill some BNM form. same to my bank client which put more than 5 MILLION. nothing happened ALSO they "check" your background first, quietly . if nothing happen to u means u are "clean". No worries. They are satisfied with your source of income |
Apr 3 2014, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(BATMAN99 @ Apr 3 2014, 08:49 PM) Hi guys I'm new to ASNB funds, so regret to only know about this fund lately. Can only open new account in banks (mbb, cimb, rhb), Pos Malaysia & ASNB branch. No online Reg for ASx funds. Everyone need the passbook. If I were to open an account and try my luck to buy the funds (since most are fully subscribed), the only way is to open the account at the local banks/ ASNB HQ? As I can see I can actually open up account in m2u, so what's the difference between open up an account at physical branches and via online platforms like m2u? Is it if I open via m2u then I wouldn't have the passbook? And I cannot buy it via physical branches in the future coz I don't have a passbook? Please enlighten me, thanks all! "top-up" can be done online (m2u) but only for bumi unit holders u can "try" your luck on opening the account, but don't be too hopeful. The staff normally won't entertain for fixed price fund. Variable pricing fund are available. ASN3 & ASG. |
Apr 3 2014, 09:00 PM
Apr 3 2014, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Apr 3 2014, 08:56 PM) Thanks. Sorry for the noob questions, i told them b4 i dont want their loan but they still trying their luck with me... 1 last noob question, what is the name of the asb deposit form? I know withdraw form is jualan balik but deposit??? Borang Pelaburan Tambahan, It's blue color form |
Apr 3 2014, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(BATMAN99 @ Apr 3 2014, 09:07 PM) Thanks for your information. I'm a non-bumi and I'm so sad to know how unfair non-bumis are treated in transactions of ASNB funds I know the feeling bro. Try & error is not the best way. but if you're lucky then it's worth it every minute u spend on it Anyway, which type of fund do you recommend between fixed price fund and variable price fund? It should be fixed price fund, right? Coz I won't be suffering any loss at the point of selling, yet collecting good dividends from ANSB every year. The risk is much lower in fixed price fund compare with variable pricing fund. it's all depend on your preference & risk appetite |
Apr 3 2014, 11:07 PM
Apr 4 2014, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(topearn @ Apr 4 2014, 01:50 PM) I went to post office yesterday and saw the pricing of ASG written on a board as follows - ASG price can check at ASNB website. Normally it's fixed on Morning & will be same throughout the day .ASG Sara 1.2268 / 1.2881 <--- 5% margin between buy n sell rate ASG Sihat 1.1469 / 1.2043 <--- 5% margin between buy n sell rate ASG Didik 1.0745 / 1.1286 <--- 5% margin between buy n sell rate Anyone know if we can check the prices online ? Is the prices fixed for each day or varies throughout the day ? Since pricing is not fixed at 1.0000 like ASM or ASW2020 but much more than 1.0000, means effective rate we get is well below 7%, e.g. in year 2013 ASG Sara gives 7.2% dividend and since we buy at 1.2881, the effective rate we earn is 7.2/1.2881 = 5.59% - much less than the 6%+ we get from the fixed fund rate like ASW2020, ASM and AS1M. BTW, when we buy the fixed fund rate do we pay 1.05 or 1.00 per unit ? How can we invest using EPF fund since only need to pay 2% (or 3%) fee vs pay using cash ? fixed price fund, we pay 1.00 NOT 1.05/unit for the EPF thingy, better ask directly to ASNB branch or EPF office. Normally they can tell u how much u are eligible to invest using EPF money |
Apr 4 2014, 02:39 PM
Apr 4 2014, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 4 2014, 02:54 PM) Managed to get RM1900 for my son at MB today. ASM? Have been to that bank many many times before and this is the first time I got lucky! Hopefully the chain is now broken and "free entry" for me now. Ha. Funny thing is, when the staff tried 1000, no strike, then tried 500, ada, tried another 500, ada again. Looks like this system does not like 1000 and prefer to use smaller number. I know, may be incoming units are at 500, 500 etc and not 1000 and thus unsuccessful at 1000. Cheerio. |
Apr 4 2014, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 4 2014, 03:24 PM) one thing I observed is when u "try" for 500 or 300 , there's "higher" chance of getting the units compare with 1k or 2k. The only "problem" is u need to try multiple times for that amount which would make the counter staff "angry" with u |
Apr 4 2014, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(topearn @ Apr 4 2014, 03:28 PM) OK, we buy at 1.00 and sell at 0.95 ? for fixed price fund like ASW2020, ASM or AS1M. The price is same for buy/sell @ rm1/unit. No price movement like ASG or ASN3 http://www.asnb.com.my/ shows today's prices. Is there a site where we can see historical prices...say every daily for the past 3 or 6 mths ? I don't think ASNB got website where we can see historical prices of the fund This post has been edited by davinz18: Apr 4 2014, 03:49 PM |
Apr 4 2014, 04:55 PM
Apr 4 2014, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(csl1987 @ Apr 4 2014, 05:41 PM) Multiple times, RM300+RM450+RM50+RM50+RM450+RM450 u mean today got a lot of ASM units available? Since the strike rate is high (until my wallet is out of RM50&RM100 notes), I wanted to grab more coz the ATM machine is just nearby...but I think of your son's money still no home yet, I save some for you QUOTE(csl1987 @ Apr 4 2014, 05:43 PM) If u can find "helpful" & willing to take risk to "open" new ASW2020 Account don't think they would do it now because all busy with ASB2 thingy This post has been edited by davinz18: Apr 4 2014, 06:13 PM |
Apr 4 2014, 06:39 PM
Apr 4 2014, 10:08 PM
Apr 5 2014, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 5 2014, 09:05 AM) Like to have your view on this. from my personal experience, PM staff is the best in helping me with ASx fund. Some banks staff also helpful but it's depend on the "mood". Most time always unhelpful I am impressed with the PM staff on helping their customers with the ASX purchases. They will try and try, unlike most bank staff where after one try, they will stop with "no units available". Thinking of getting some chocolate and sweets for the PM ladies. 2 ways to view this - good and bad. Is this OK? Seem as a bride? They expect more "treats" later? Ha. Just thank them after the purchase? Done that. Thanks. My advice, don't give anything to them. After all transaction are finish, juz give them "big" sincere Smile & Say thank you (your tone should be sincere & grateful). |
Apr 5 2014, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 5 2014, 05:13 PM) Noted and thanks. Good for Health I was unsure, 50-50 sitting on the fence. And thus ask here for some view. Yes, some are friendly and helpful. I even cracked jokes about wasting my petrol going to the bank. After 0.00 success, that bank staff suggested to me to use a motor bike the next time to save petrol. I replied that I would walk to the bank instead! Ha. Cheerio. |
| Change to: | 1.7884sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:12 PM |