27 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5

davinz18
post Mar 20 2014, 02:54 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Mar 20 2014, 08:48 AM)
I think people are confused with this carry forward thingy. 2.2 sen carried forward to the next financial year does not translate into an absolute amount. Yes such funds retain its intrinsic RM1 value but every time dividends are disbursed, the unit in circulation "increases" due to the fact that all dividends are reinvested automatically into an account holder's account.

So, 6.6 cents for 2013 may cost PNB/ASNB say 950million but to have the same 6.6 cents for 2014 when the fund has somehow "organically" grown due to dividends/compounding effect may cost more than 1billion. That's why I believe that when say 2.2 cents is carried forward, it does not absolutely translate 1 to 1.

Also, it isn't necessary that when a portion of the returns is carried forward to the following year, it'll be used in that particular year. PNB/ASNB is known for it's so called mantra of "consistent and competitive" returns thingy it may have been allocated to a "pool" that will be used when the next economic cycle comes into play.

Given that economic cycles "seem" to come in 7 to 10 year cycles and the last one was the great financial crisis of 2008, I'm of the opinion that whatever savings brought forward could easily be used up during an economic downturn given the fact that the fund sizes are huge (mostly in billions) and also the fact that whatever happens behind the scenes, PNB/ASNB is required to honour the RM1 valuation even IF the actual NAV for funds during an economic crisis may actually be less than RM1.

Just my 2 cents... tongue.gif
kinda "deep" opinion I would say icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
davinz18
post Mar 20 2014, 02:56 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 20 2014, 09:15 AM)
Assume ASM didn't generate any income in FY15, ASNB can declare 2.07% dividend based on 2.2% c/f sum
don't say like that sad.gif It's make me kinda sad to see No income for FY15 cry.gif
davinz18
post Mar 20 2014, 03:03 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 20 2014, 02:59 PM)
Wat I meant was if investors keep 2.2% this year, they won't receive same % next year
yeah, it's because the fund size have increased via reinvestment of dividend nod.gif
davinz18
post Mar 20 2014, 03:18 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 20 2014, 03:12 PM)
Althought PNB didn't give out a return as what has been expected by many over here which is at around 7%, we should still be happy with the dividend rate that they have declared as its still higher than kwsp's rate. So yeah I guess we should be happy with it.
Agreed. It's also higher than FD rate given by most banks rclxms.gif
davinz18
post Mar 20 2014, 06:18 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Status ASB2 diumum awal bulan depan
http://www.bharian.com.my/bharian/articles...ndepan/Article/

ASB2 yang bakal menjadi dana ke-12 diuruskan PNB menerusi anak syarikatnya, Amanah Saham Nasional Bhd (ASNB) itu, disasarkan kepada generasi muda dan pemegang unit saham Amanah Saham Bumiputera (ASB) yang sudah mencapai had maksimum pelaburan

Kami menjangkakan kadar akan ditawarkan adalah normal, tetapi tetap memberi pulangan pelaburan yang baik kepada pemegang unit. Kami juga masih mengekalkan imbangan antara risiko dan pulangan untuk ASB2

davinz18
post Mar 20 2014, 06:26 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 20 2014, 06:21 PM)
u know what category is that? young, city dwellers who are likely opposition voters  hmm.gif
Maybe got 2 type of account. One for below 40 & another those already max ASB? hmm.gif rclxub.gif

and yeah, they're focusing to those pro-PR youngster & city people nod.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Mar 20 2014, 06:27 PM
davinz18
post Mar 21 2014, 04:12 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Mar 21 2014, 03:57 PM)
what is frustration that such benefit again not entitled by the non-bumis...

it has been a very frustrating month for me to keep trying then get only so limited units..
I know the feeling sad.gif it's kinda frustrated to know that the units are always available to bumi while we always "trying" with some hope of getting some "left-overs" limited units cry.gif

Anyway I always stay positive & hoping that Jibby would "open" his heart, understand our frustration & ask PNB to launch new fund or "increase" current ASx fund for subscription smile.gif

I got the feeling even the PNB staff are silently "watching" & reading all the comments & posting here hmm.gif

Another thing, don't "try" everyday unless the agents are juz next door or walking distance from your working place / home icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Mar 21 2014, 04:25 PM
davinz18
post Mar 21 2014, 04:47 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Mar 21 2014, 04:39 PM)
Yape, i try when i am on the move outside since the work is always needed me to go out all the time..

I really hoped that there are some miracles that there would be new fixed price funds to be launched for the non-bumi to participate also..

I give up to try for this month and hope that the next month will have brighter chance..  nod.gif
juz hope after the ASB2 announcement, got another good news coming soon (maybe additional ASM units for subscription) sweat.gif
davinz18
post Mar 21 2014, 06:23 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(belibeli @ Mar 21 2014, 06:15 PM)
I manage to get 1k at one shot. This is after several times of trying over last 2 months. Thank u for whoever that sell the 1k as1m non-bumi lot.

Dont give up as sometimes u may have luck.
Congrats rclxms.gif
davinz18
post Mar 22 2014, 08:24 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Mar 22 2014, 06:57 PM)
mind sharing how much you have in total?
i have about 90 for 2020 smile.gif
hmm.gif rclxub.gif
davinz18
post Mar 22 2014, 08:26 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 22 2014, 01:30 PM)
Congratulation!

You got them today - Saturday?

Cheerio.
Saturday can do ASNB transaction? hmm.gif
davinz18
post Mar 22 2014, 08:59 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 22 2014, 08:56 PM)
I suppose transaction done earlier but report today
Yup, that's make more sense icon_rolleyes.gif
davinz18
post Mar 23 2014, 08:51 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 23 2014, 08:39 PM)
Enjoy your Rm70 a year smile.gif
Around RM35 on 1st Oct 2014 (pro-rated 6mth dividend, assume 7sen) icon_rolleyes.gif
davinz18
post Mar 23 2014, 09:00 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 23 2014, 08:56 PM)
lol yes.. that's even assuming 7 sen.. and that is a whole Rm34 a year more than FD... about Rm2.83 a month lol smile.gif
thumbup.gif
davinz18
post Mar 24 2014, 04:14 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 24 2014, 04:08 PM)
Got RM800 for my ASM this afternoon. Finally.

K-JAT.
Suspended for dividend calculation? hmm.gif rclxub.gif
davinz18
post Mar 24 2014, 04:22 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 24 2014, 04:18 PM)
Very good. You passed the test. Ha.  rclxms.gif

My "K-JAT" = kidding - just a test.

Cheerio.
vmad.gif biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
davinz18
post Mar 24 2014, 05:02 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

ASNB announces dividends for ASG's 3 funds

ASG-Pendidikan 7.10 sen per unit,
ASG-Kesihatan 7.20, sen
ASG-Persaraan 7.05 sen.

All three funds will pay a total of RM29.51 million to 64,195 unit holders, of which payment will be credited into their accounts on April 1 2014, chairman Tun Ahmad Sarji Abdul Hamid said.

davinz18
post Mar 24 2014, 05:13 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Mar 24 2014, 05:06 PM)
Guys what does biomatrix means? Usually when i go withdraw money from asb i just take and fill up the forms & take the number myself, i don't bother the staff standing there. But today when called my number the person behind the counter ask him did i do my biomatrix already downstairs??? What is this, sound like a maths test??? Dont tell me now when need to draw money from asb need to do a test???
it's fingerprint verification purpose. Mykad cross-check your thumbprint to confirm your identity icon_rolleyes.gif

but that's thing normally do at counter juz before u withdraw the ASx Money, why they ask to do earlier? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Mar 24 2014, 05:14 PM
davinz18
post Mar 24 2014, 10:27 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Updated: ASNB declares dividends for three ASG funds

"PNB, through Amanah Saham Nasional Bhd (ASNB) has allocated payment of RM12.14 million for ASG-Pendidikan, benefiting a total of 36,700 unit holders subscribing to 171.019 million units, and 21,062 ASG-Kesihatan unit holders receiving RM13.29 million.

"As for ASG-Persaraan, ASNB allocated RM4.08 million for 6,433 unit holders who have subscribed 57.901 million units of the fund," he told the media at the company's announcement on the funds.

Ahmad Sarji said the dividend for both ASG-Kesihatan and ASG-Pendidikan remained the same as recorded last year, but with a decline for ASG-Persaraan.

He also said the calculation of dividends for all three funds under the ASG is based on the balance of units as at March 31, 2014, which is the last day of the financial year for each.

Original Post
davinz18
post Mar 31 2014, 05:50 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(csl1987 @ Mar 31 2014, 01:44 PM)
Perhaps they can skip the time for launching the ASX fund programme multiple times?

plus they don't have to process the passbook one at a time, just randomly picked one and then tried...since most of the time won't have any units...they can just try for the first passbook and skip the 2nd,3rd,4th,5th,... passbook by telling those customers "tak ada unit lah~" (assuming all the passbook is trying for same fund) tongue.gif
that's why always insist the staff to "try" on the spot with u "watching" over them flex.gif

27 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:56 AM