Public : Luke's : Gallery closed!

TSR a D ! c 4 L
post Oct 8 2007, 12:25 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 8 2007, 12:21 PM)
hmm maybe pose too extreme
i think simpler will be nicer

just 2 cents
I dig what you're trying to tell smile.gif thanks for the advice smile.gif

The problem is im not used to shooting simple pose... doesnt poses any ohm for me haha... Im choosy... sweat.gif

dagg3r
post Oct 8 2007, 12:48 PM

-= DaGg3r Inc. =-
1,999 posts

pic #3, if can, try to show more of her legs.
#4 really extreme to me... tongue.gif

good try overall. thumbup.gif
travis_ckf
post Oct 8 2007, 12:55 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 8 2007, 12:21 PM)
hmm maybe pose too extreme
i think simpler will be nicer

just 2 cents
I agree with him as well. Some of the pose in these series of pics seems overdone.
TSR a D ! c 4 L
post Oct 10 2007, 03:10 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(dagg3r @ Oct 8 2007, 12:48 PM)
pic #3, if can, try to show more of her legs.
#4 really extreme to me... tongue.gif

good try overall. thumbup.gif
Thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 8 2007, 12:55 PM)
I agree with him as well. Some of the pose in these series of pics seems overdone.
note taken biggrin.gif

Was really inspired by a few photographers elsewhere. So here's my attempt and share. I present to you another series of mine -

singularity

Model: Evon

Gundam Wing
post Oct 10 2007, 10:58 AM

Ghost In the Shell
641 posts

Like your pictures, like the creativity and innovation that is different from conventional, great photos thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Gundam Wing: Oct 10 2007, 11:20 AM
harrychoo
post Oct 10 2007, 11:17 AM

3,589 posts

No extreme or whatever crap for me, just that ur pics are different from conventional than most of the pics posted in LYN thumbup.gif

Nicely done but the latest batch, the high key a little bit too high

This post has been edited by harrychoo: Oct 10 2007, 11:18 AM
sE_vIxEn
post Oct 10 2007, 12:12 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Oct 4 2007, 09:16 PM)
Was really bored at home mellow.gif

Shots with 11 different exposures starting from 0ev > +5ev > -5ev all with 1ev difference.

CnC pls smile.gif
walao eh!!!!!!!!!!!!

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Oct 6 2007, 08:16 PM)
A few more attempts =3

=/
oh my... that's, magic! shocking.gif looks like a painting more than a picture, with details so sharp only a picture or a superb artist can do so. drool.gif

PS: nice messy room you have. doh.gif or is it someone else punya? tongue.gif

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Oct 8 2007, 12:15 PM)
Black and white attempt... Am not satisfied with this shoot, suddenly went out of ideas and we just shoot for the sake of shooting it... Evon does like the shoot though, for me its just an ok ok attempt. Anyway, here's some of the photos.

At the end of the day, the photos does look a little little bit like those of Burberry's. *shrug*

definitely not one of your better ones, dun like this series either. sad.gif the mood and dressing doesn't match this time. did you attempt to make it fashionable?! unsure.gif

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Oct 10 2007, 03:10 AM)
Thanks smile.gif
note taken biggrin.gif

Was really inspired by a few photographers elsewhere. So here's my attempt and share. I present to you another series of mine -

singularity

now that's more like it. would like it with wilder hair to suit the mood. add in slightly more seduction and walao, girl also can nosebleed. whistling.gif

whoa, now that you got back to the track again, expecting moar yeah. brows.gif

This post has been edited by sE_vIxEn: Oct 10 2007, 12:21 PM
travis_ckf
post Oct 10 2007, 09:00 PM

6,413 posts

Wow good stuffs here, love ur 1st pic with some deviant art elements included. On the model, she seems too thin. sweat.gif
sweesin82
post Oct 10 2007, 09:14 PM

105 posts

nice nice...special pic...pic is a bit over exp..but creativity is more important, right??hehe...
travis_ckf
post Oct 10 2007, 09:19 PM

6,413 posts

Btw one more comment, the model pose is much simple and yet effective!
TSR a D ! c 4 L
post Oct 11 2007, 02:52 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(Gundam Wing @ Oct 10 2007, 10:58 AM)
Like your pictures, like the creativity and innovation that is different from conventional, great photos thumbup.gif

Thanks man =3

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Oct 10 2007, 11:17 AM)
No extreme or whatever crap for me, just that ur pics are different from conventional than most of the pics posted in LYN  thumbup.gif

Nicely done but the latest batch, the high key a little bit too high

Thanks smile.gif

Yea its high, but what to do? tongue.gif

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Oct 10 2007, 12:12 PM)
walao eh!!!!!!!!!!!!
oh my... that's, magic!  shocking.gif looks like a painting more than a picture, with details so sharp only a picture or a superb artist can do so.

PS: nice messy room you have. doh.gif or is it someone else punya?
definitely not one of your better ones, dun like this series either. sad.gif the mood and dressing doesn't match this time. did you attempt to make it fashionable?!  unsure.gif
now that's more like it. would like it with wilder hair to suit the mood. add in slightly more seduction and walao, girl also can nosebleed. whistling.gif

whoa, now that you got back to the track again, expecting moar yeah. brows.gif

Thanks for the comments gal happy.gif Dont mind the black and white 1... im pretty frus that day as i didnt manage to get the right lighting setup =/ but its a lesson learned hehe... more will come soon, i think you'll like my 2nd theme smile.gif stay tuned.

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 10 2007, 09:00 PM)
Wow good stuffs here, love ur 1st pic with some deviant art elements included. On the model, she seems too thin. sweat.gif

Thanks! Ya she's thin but well at least she's not anorexic smile.gif

QUOTE(sweesin82 @ Oct 10 2007, 09:14 PM)
nice nice...special pic...pic is a bit over exp..but creativity is more important, right??hehe...

Right smile.gif thanks a bunch!

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 10 2007, 09:19 PM)
Btw one more comment, the model pose is much simple and yet effective!

Thanks! smile.gif

Update: 2nd batch of singularity!

The 2nd set. Here are they(no sE_vIxEn this is not the 2nd theme) biggrin.gif

Thanks for viewing my gallery happy.gif have a nice day!

shinyshampoo
post Oct 11 2007, 03:10 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Oct 4 2007, 09:16 PM)
Was really bored at home mellow.gif

Shots with 11 different exposures starting from 0ev > +5ev > -5ev all with 1ev difference.

CnC pls smile.gif
wahlaueh~ ur photoshop skill so very the geng oh~~ the seaside one got horizontal ones ma?? can make wallpaper edi lu~
TSR a D ! c 4 L
post Oct 11 2007, 10:53 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(shinyshampoo @ Oct 11 2007, 03:10 AM)
wahlaueh~ ur photoshop skill so very the geng oh~~ the seaside one got horizontal ones ma?? can make wallpaper edi lu~
i didnt used photoshop mellow.gif you dont need photoshop for HDRi.
shinyshampoo
post Oct 11 2007, 12:40 PM

285 posts

ahaha~
soli... i dunno wat is hdri.... but the pics looks very nice oh~~
TSR a D ! c 4 L
post Oct 11 2007, 11:15 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(shinyshampoo @ Oct 11 2007, 12:40 PM)
ahaha~
soli... i dunno wat is hdri.... but the pics looks very nice oh~~
haha then go google it out, its one of the few nice tricks to convey a scene smile.gif
sE_vIxEn
post Oct 12 2007, 08:12 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Oct 11 2007, 02:52 AM)
Thanks man =3
Thanks smile.gif

Yea its high, but what to do? tongue.gif
Thanks for the comments gal happy.gif Dont mind the black and white 1... im pretty frus that day as i didnt manage to get the right lighting setup =/ but its a lesson learned hehe... more will come soon, i think you'll like my 2nd theme smile.gif stay tuned.
Thanks! Ya she's thin but well at least she's not anorexic smile.gif
Right smile.gif thanks a bunch!
Thanks! smile.gif

Update: 2nd batch of singularity!

The 2nd set. Here are they(no sE_vIxEn this is not the 2nd theme) biggrin.gif

Thanks for viewing my gallery happy.gif have a nice day!
damn you lah bro, read my mind pulak! laugh.gif i was starting to think about that and pop! your little message appears in brackets. tongue.gif okay then, will stay tuned for your second theme!

i got something to say. her eyes don't catch the light. no good no good, but i think it ain't your main point in the series, so up to you whether you wanna improve that... pic 9 got light in the eyes... love that~ but still not emphasized enough for me, but i dunno how far you can go lah, me not photography pro~ notworthy.gif

overall, very very haute couture, me likey. drool.gif

This post has been edited by sE_vIxEn: Oct 12 2007, 08:14 PM
shinchan^^
post Oct 12 2007, 09:58 PM

K66
21,256 posts

like vixen say if there is catch lights in the eyes will be much nicer
TSR a D ! c 4 L
post Oct 13 2007, 04:03 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Oct 12 2007, 08:12 PM)
damn you lah bro, read my mind pulak! laugh.gif i was starting to think about that and pop! your little message appears in brackets. tongue.gif okay then, will stay tuned for your second theme!

i got something to say. her eyes don't catch the light. no good no good, but i think it ain't your main point in the series, so up to you whether you wanna improve that... pic 9 got light in the eyes... love that~ but still not emphasized enough for me, but i dunno how far you can go lah, me not photography pro~  notworthy.gif

overall, very very haute couture, me likey. drool.gif

haha laugh.gif yeah i know about the cant catch the light part... well im working on that, my lighting skills still not good enough =/

glad that you liked it! happy.gif

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 12 2007, 09:58 PM)
like vixen say if there is catch lights in the eyes will be much nicer
note taken bro~ smile.gif

Another update. Now with a different set of mood and clothing and lighting. Trying to aim for those hollywood BnW style. smile.gif

Last batch coming soon!

CnC please! and thanks for viewing! smile.gif
orenzai
post Oct 13 2007, 09:31 AM

3,114 posts

third batch looks nicer than the second batch...
more feel... very nice thumbup.gif
kenzio
post Oct 13 2007, 12:16 PM

241 posts

Very nice set there.....Evon really can twist her whole body huh... biggrin.gif I kinda like your work....good job thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

43 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:06 PM