5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment RESIDENCY V @ OLD KLANG ROAD [OWNERS' THREAD], Brought to you by Kerjaya Prospek

cfa28
post May 20 2014, 09:02 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(kalaiselvan83 @ May 20 2014, 08:57 AM)
Yes. 80% loan (BLR - 2.4%) cimb bank
did u apply for only 80% or Bank reduced from 90% of SPA price
cfa28
post May 20 2014, 11:36 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(CaptainCool @ May 20 2014, 11:26 AM)
High tension cables... And petalz density is also much higher if I'm not mistaken.
Petalz has slightly more units at 565 units but the average BU is larger

http://propertyreviews.my/petalz/

Residency V has 412 units units with smaller BU

Each has its pros and cons
cfa28
post May 20 2014, 03:22 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ May 20 2014, 03:17 PM)
long term stay. still think petalz better.
RV unit just too sibeh small... all units below 1ksf and higher density.
REsidency V should have allocate the corner units for the larger units, say at least 1,000 sq ft to 1,200 sq ft. That would have been better but corner units are mostly 800 sq ft units.

Corner umits suppose to command premium, hence, should allocate for larger units

Overall, RV cater for smaller families. Not everyone can afford or really need 1,200 sq ft.

Some people are happy to make do with just 700 to 800 sq ft of space.
cfa28
post May 20 2014, 03:22 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Ravenz @ May 20 2014, 03:18 PM)
i heard maybank gives better rates at -2.45 ... still waiting for the agent to get back to me on the loan smile.gif

upon signing with the bank, we need to provide the 10% deposit right ?
Upon signing of SPA, you need only pay 3% of SPA Price.
cfa28
post May 20 2014, 03:39 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(chewlee @ May 20 2014, 03:35 PM)
Unless you have plan to move in near future, if not i think 1000 sqf is the minimum space for a small family.
I agree, 1,000 sq ft is the benchmark. Was a bit disappointed that their largest unit was only 909, would prefer to be at least 1,000 sq ft.

But at average of RM630++ psf, some people just cannot afford an additional RM200,000 for the 300 sq ft right now.

cfa28
post May 20 2014, 03:52 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(chewlee @ May 20 2014, 03:45 PM)
If the property we r buying cant even fulfill our future 5-10 yrs need, should we reconsider our decision again?
Maybe a cheaper but older condo with bigger space?
Some buyers prefer to buy new cos they want NEW.

Also, buying New, means overall lower entry cost as DP, Legal Fees are absorbed

But I agree, the property that we buy should cater for own stay for at least 10-years. Is the Location, size, amenities, etc

But people nowadays are worried, if think too long, people grab. No more, so they grab and worry about tomorrow later.

For all the people I know who bough a Studio Unit, about 5 of them, ALL (100%) regret cos its just too small after a few years. Luckily they can rent out to cover the loan but Capital Appreciation for Studio is much lower compared to larger units.

cfa28
post May 20 2014, 05:54 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(jackhammer84 @ May 20 2014, 05:50 PM)
Don't forget to do your homework on high tension cables for your other properties tongue.gif
Not only HTC, must also look out for STP, TNB Sub Station, Places of Worship, etc.

Above all, Buy Properties with Eyes Wide Open, survey area location, at different times of day unless you are quite familiar with the surrounding areas

cfa28
post May 20 2014, 07:42 PM

4,830 posts

1. Its under Commercial Title

2. Agent say its possible to change to Residential Tarrif after VP but I won’t believe it 100%. Need buyers of other Service Apartment to share their experience of changing to Residential. How about Scott garden

3. Difference is Residential Title's tariff as compared to Commercial Title's tariff?

http://www.tnb.com.my/residential/pricing-...riff-rates.html

http://www.tnb.com.my/tnb/business/for-com...ing-tariff.html

QUOTE(yh76 @ May 20 2014, 06:31 PM)
Residency v

-DL and VP  When..
-Specifications.?

RV is still under construction. VP in 3-yrs time. Please read earlier postings.

This post has been edited by cfa28: May 20 2014, 07:43 PM
cfa28
post May 20 2014, 07:49 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(ejlim88 @ May 20 2014, 07:48 PM)
Thanks for the info cfa28.

I thought Scott Garden is SOHO concept i.e one can use it for office and/or home. Residency V is purely a Commercial Title but it is purely for Residential purposes right?
okay, perhaps Scot Garden not a good example, what I mean is we need to tap on buyers of other Service Apartments and whether they have been successful in changing from Commercial Tarrif to Residential Tarrif.

In meantime, can use TNB Calculator to calculate the difference

http://www.tnb.com.my/residential/billing/...calculator.html

But not sure which category we fall in Low, Medium, etc

RV or most Service Apartment should be low cos for Medium category, the min monthly charge is RM600 per month

This post has been edited by cfa28: May 20 2014, 07:54 PM
cfa28
post May 20 2014, 08:05 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(ejlim88 @ May 20 2014, 07:56 PM)
I hope we fall in the Low category i.e Tariff B.

Because if you read the Medium category i.e Tariff C1 or C2, the 'minimum monthly charges is RM600.00'.
Think should be Low cos so far only hear of Service Apartment owners complain that their Bills are higger than Residential but not on the monthly Min Charge of RM600 per mth

I have tabulated the difference between Residential and Low Commercial based on estimated Kw used per month

kw used / Res / Comm / Diff (%)
per mth (RM) (RM)

200 / 43.60 / 87.00 / 99.5%
300 / 77.00 / 137.90 / 79.1%
400 / 128.60 / 188.80 / 46.8%
500 / 180.20 / 239.70 / 33.0%
600 / 231.80 / 290.60 / 25.4%
700 / 286.40 / 341.50 / 19.2%
800 / 341.00 / 392.40 / 15.1%
1000 / 452.00 / 494.20 / 9.3%

So for Commercial as you use more, the difference is less obvious but almost 100% more for light users.

My monthly bill is already RM120++ so, its almost 50% more.

Must appeal for Residential Rates.

Any one here got experience in appealing before

This post has been edited by cfa28: May 20 2014, 08:07 PM
cfa28
post May 20 2014, 11:14 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ May 20 2014, 09:23 PM)
Petalz got ready KTM station not far away. can take ktm go midvalley or kl sentral office  icon_rolleyes.gif
if monorail ada...from OKR to sunway....
high possible will have station around. also can interchange with ktm there.

for petalz...only drawback is close to flyover and hindu temple not far.

RV unit those below 700sf unit.... the 2nd room technically is more like a store-room than a bedroom.. due to no window.
and 900+sf unit....the 3rd room also can't consider a bedroom coz also no window.
yep, it would have been better is the smallest room also had a window, although facing corridor. at least can have curtains, etc.

but what about other more dense condos, with say more than 8 or 10 units per floor, any of the rooms having no window issue?

but it does come with aircond and suppose, amongst family members, can sleep with doors open for ventilation.

else, can turn into study room for smaller famioies with only 1 child

This post has been edited by cfa28: May 20 2014, 11:16 PM
cfa28
post May 21 2014, 03:04 PM

4,830 posts

has anyone got their approval from Maybank.

Can share what is the type / name of the Loan given?

cfa28
post May 23 2014, 09:14 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(nzamys @ May 22 2014, 06:44 PM)
Hello im a newbie here..
Booked type B 645sqft at 10th floor earlier this month for rm503k b4 discount😁
Dun mind small hse coz ady living in 1700sqft end lot 2story hse.really tiring to clean lor😅. loan already approved from maybank flexi loan (solo) and cimb (joint wif hubby-not sure what type)
Can i ask what is the name of the Loan that appears in your Offer Letter?

Is it called MaxiHome Loan or just Term Loan ??
cfa28
post May 23 2014, 04:53 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(nzamys @ May 23 2014, 04:52 PM)
Hi cfa28.. Im not sure. Will be seeing ppl from maybank this sun. I'll update u later ya.. wink.gif
Tks bro, wait for your feedback and congrats.
cfa28
post May 23 2014, 05:04 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(nzamys @ May 23 2014, 05:00 PM)
Oh heyyyyy neighbour rclxms.gif  u plan to stay here is it? M not sure yet. Currently living& working outside of KL.
Both gave me 4.2%. Rhb contacted but they say my documentation was not strong. Need more bank statements they say. So malas.  shakehead.gif I tink i'll just consider maybank or cimb.
for investment until i retire. Staying south of KL in satay town. The Loan repayment too expensive, must rent out to cover.
cfa28
post May 25 2014, 11:09 PM

4,830 posts

my sa told me APDL has been issued.

SPA can be signed anytime

get ready remaining DP

only 6 units left
cfa28
post May 26 2014, 09:25 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Ravenz @ May 26 2014, 07:37 AM)
what is APDL ? 

6 units left unsold ? wow .... thats amazing feat even before they are officially launched !
Advertising Permit and Developer License

Ddveloper is not allowed to "officially" sell units / collect deposit until the APDL is issued but this ruling can be bypassed by registering interst or paying to the developer lawyer.

ecen eco world is dling that.

so on first week of official launch, developer can boast on 100% takeup
cfa28
post May 27 2014, 10:10 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(ejlim88 @ May 27 2014, 09:47 AM)
Hi JaMeShi,

I dont mind knowing your unbiased comparison  nod.gif

Sharing is caring bro.

Many thanks.
JaMeShi, yep, me too. You are free to give your comments on RV, as a buyer I do not mind

cfa28
post May 27 2014, 02:11 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(JaMeShi @ May 27 2014, 01:45 PM)
You already bought a unit there? If so, I better not say anything. Hahaha.. Buy liow then don't think too much already, unless you also can arrange a way to change name. biggrin.gif
Yeah, as I said, please share.

Some of the Cons that has been stated

1) Damn narrow access road at Jalan Sepadu 5

2) Some bedrooms have no windows

cfa28
post May 28 2014, 09:49 PM

4,830 posts

very clear pics. what camera or HP u used?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:20 AM