130 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official Thread V16, KITKAT IS IN. READ POST 1.

TSantt00
post Feb 24 2014, 07:35 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Feb 24 2014, 07:31 PM)
ic.... then i will follow you ~~~
just flashed cf auto root....

er.... how to flash chenglu cwm? in odin v1.85 PDA too?
Yeah you can use mobile odin or odin.
allen6279
post Feb 24 2014, 07:38 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 24 2014, 07:35 PM)
Yeah you can use mobile odin or odin.
MOP - update zip?
i downloaded the .tar file from chenglu cwm page.. is that the one?
Update zip (the .tar file ) or open file?

This post has been edited by allen6279: Feb 24 2014, 07:49 PM
TSantt00
post Feb 24 2014, 07:48 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Feb 24 2014, 07:38 PM)
MOP - update zip?
its a tar. select it in the recovery tab.
allen6279
post Feb 24 2014, 07:50 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 24 2014, 07:48 PM)
its a tar. select it in the recovery tab.
okay..i try it now.. thanks a lot

Edit:
Done... now backing up to extSdCard

This post has been edited by allen6279: Feb 24 2014, 07:54 PM
allen6279
post Feb 24 2014, 08:02 PM

354 posts

after root, cwm, and backup
its custom rom next...
any recommendation other than xnote 10.... i prefer with aroma installer so i can choose the bloatware which i don want at all.....
TSantt00
post Feb 24 2014, 08:11 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Feb 24 2014, 08:02 PM)
its custom rom next...
any recommendation other than xnote 10.... i prefer with aroma installer so i can choose the bloatware which i don want at all.....
Androidnow NG.
allen6279
post Feb 24 2014, 09:13 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 24 2014, 08:11 PM)
Androidnow NG.
how about kernel?

besides, should we disable fast domancy?
Noobi3
post Feb 24 2014, 09:22 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Feb 24 2014, 08:02 PM)
its custom rom next...
Remember to backup EFS as well if u plan to play around with kernels .
TSantt00
post Feb 24 2014, 09:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Feb 24 2014, 09:13 PM)
how about kernel?

besides, should we disable fast domancy?
I use clean custom kernel.
allen6279
post Feb 24 2014, 10:11 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Feb 24 2014, 09:22 PM)
Remember to backup EFS as well if u plan to play around with kernels .
how to backup?
i used to backup with "samsung tool" once before kitkat.. is it the proper way to backup efs and should i backup again after kitkat?
jun88
post Feb 24 2014, 10:25 PM

582 posts

S view with Third party Chip work well with Latest NB3 Rom..
allen6279
post Feb 24 2014, 11:07 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 24 2014, 09:28 PM)
I use clean custom kernel.
i cant find the post for this kernel in XDA one??
Ash
post Feb 24 2014, 11:09 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

Quite disappointed with this phone. Using note 3 red with latest kitkat stock firmware and my phone is unresponsive sometimes it takes me up to 10 presses on the home button to get to home screen. Applications are crashing on me randomly as well.

Thought it would perform a lot better than my S3 but meh . wondering if rooting the phone would actually help.
Andrewtst
post Feb 24 2014, 11:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,779 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Feb 24 2014, 11:09 PM)
Quite disappointed with this phone. Using note 3 red with latest kitkat stock firmware and my phone is unresponsive sometimes it takes me up to 10 presses on the home button to get to home screen. Applications are crashing on me randomly as well.

Thought it would perform a lot better than my S3 but meh . wondering if rooting the phone would actually help.
Factory reset it.
Noobi3
post Feb 24 2014, 11:56 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Feb 24 2014, 11:07 PM)
i cant find the post for this kernel in XDA one??
Original Android development
allen6279
post Feb 24 2014, 11:58 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Feb 24 2014, 11:56 PM)
Original Android development
custom N3?
i dont understand why Clean?
joytest
post Feb 25 2014, 12:20 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

I've been away awhile....too much work....something to ponder on

An article about waste

You Don’t Need The Latest Thing. No, Seriously.
http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/why-the-lates...ot-be-worth-it/

excerpt:
...Don’t Buy; Remake

I don’t need to tell you “geek culture”, whatever that means, has been hijacked – the existence of The Big Bang Theory proves that well enough. At some point, it was decided that being a geek meant buying a crap ton of gadgets. This happens anytime advertisers decide to make something “cool” in order to sell things, and it’s happening now.

But you don’t have to buy into it. Being a geek isn’t about buying technology – it’s about making technology work for you.

To me, installing a custom ROM on your old Android phone is way geekier than upgrading. Learning how to speed up your PC is geekier than simply replacing it. Bringing an old computer to life with Ubuntu is geekier than buying a new one. Setting up XBMC as your media center on an unused machine is geekier than buying an Apple TV.

You get the idea. You can do amazing things with technology otherwise seen as obsolete. You’ll not only feel like you have a new gadget to play with – you’ll also feel like you accomplished something.
Noobi3
post Feb 25 2014, 12:20 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Feb 24 2014, 11:58 PM)
custom N3?
i dont understand why Clean?
it's a name . Can be anything . Why BeanStalk rom ? Developer is not name Jack
yang90
post Feb 25 2014, 12:22 AM

602 posts

guys, galaxy S5.

http://www.forbes.com/sites/markrogowsky/2...can-see-it-now/
allen6279
post Feb 25 2014, 12:24 AM