130 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official Thread V16, KITKAT IS IN. READ POST 1.

mudkipryan94
post Feb 24 2014, 05:54 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Feb 24 2014, 05:47 PM)
i'm commenting on a dead piece of glass and metal and plastic combo

criticizing it is against forum rules? wth...
criticizing, nope but if u post at RWI... u get nuked by mods...

n i might agree w your post....

Like las time i repair Cilent's XZU's Rear gelas...
(fffuuu- wasted time for diffusing tu glu pas tu exchange gelas tu w glu n refuse back... ccb Sony
and their gelas not cheap..== [Beli kat Amazon, MYR 700 + Servis cas to the cilent...] sweat.gif )

shanky
post Feb 24 2014, 06:18 PM

34 posts

Hi All,
New user here. got it since Jan 27th. but still exploring - no time.
i have googled everywhere, still not have a satisfiying answer , if anyone can help me.. wondering the magnets in s-view cover,can harm the screen ?
i mean both original s-view and the copy ones.

TSantt00
post Feb 24 2014, 06:22 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(shanky @ Feb 24 2014, 06:18 PM)
Hi All,
New user here. got it since Jan 27th. but still exploring - no time.
i have googled everywhere, still not have a satisfiying answer , if anyone can help me.. wondering the magnets in s-view cover,can harm the screen ?
i mean both original s-view and the copy ones.
Hi. Welcome please register yourself in page 1 post 4.

The magnets in ori cover will jot harm the screen. Those in fake ones if placed in the same location will also not harm the screen. As long as there is no magnet directly in front of the screen it will be fine.
allen6279
post Feb 24 2014, 06:29 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 24 2014, 06:22 PM)
Hi. Welcome please register yourself in page 1 post 4.

The magnets in ori cover will jot harm the screen. Those in fake ones if placed in the same location will also not harm the screen. As long as there is no magnet directly in front of the screen it will be fine.
got bootloop after flashing volume mod wif MOP
now able to get into download mode

already on kitkat bootloader
how to flash stock rom na6 with Odin 3.09?

load in AP column?

F.reset time and auto reboot is ticked... correct?
bootloader remain untick correct? since i already on kitkatboader

i dont want factory reset... please help....

This post has been edited by allen6279: Feb 24 2014, 06:33 PM
TSantt00
post Feb 24 2014, 06:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Feb 24 2014, 06:29 PM)
got bootloop after flashing volume mod wif MOP
now able to get into download mode

already on kitkat bootloader
how to flash stock rom na6 with Odin 3.09?

load in AP column?

F.reset time and auto reboot is ticked... correct?
bootloader remain untick correct? since i already on kitkatboader

i dont want factory reset... please help....
Yes do that. Note you will probably lose root and will not be able to root again without tripping knox.
allen6279
post Feb 24 2014, 06:47 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 24 2014, 06:41 PM)
Yes do that. Note you will probably lose root and will not be able to root again without tripping knox.
got it... flashing now
time to break knox and join big family

to root, straight away flash CF auto root wif Odin in PDA will do?

This post has been edited by allen6279: Feb 24 2014, 06:49 PM
GamersLegion
post Feb 24 2014, 06:50 PM

303 posts

I'm using snapkat. The synapse app when changing the sound or other stuff. It has D and S on either end( for example when changing the sound settings on the left is D and on the right is an S letter. May i know what it means?
eszol
post Feb 24 2014, 07:03 PM

rules aren't always right
1,252 posts

QUOTE(GamersLegion @ Feb 24 2014, 06:50 PM)
I'm using snapkat. The synapse app when changing the sound or other stuff. It has D and S on either end( for example when changing the sound settings on the left is D and on the right is an S letter. May i know what it means?
Default value and Sebelum value tongue.gif
GamersLegion
post Feb 24 2014, 07:11 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Feb 24 2014, 07:03 PM)
Default value and Sebelum value  tongue.gif
XD ahah i kinda figured out its something like S is higher and D is lower XD.

I wanna try overclocking using that is it safe? can anyone guide me on that?

This post has been edited by GamersLegion: Feb 24 2014, 07:11 PM
allen6279
post Feb 24 2014, 07:15 PM

354 posts

any custom recovery recommmended?
eszol
post Feb 24 2014, 07:17 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(GamersLegion @ Feb 24 2014, 07:11 PM)
XD ahah i kinda figured out its something like S is higher and D is lower XD.

I wanna try overclocking using that is it safe? can anyone guide me on that?
Do it when only you have the time and really know your needs first. It's either you want to go for betterbatterylifeway or fasterstrongerusainboltway. Start with the minimum step and monitor your device for stability. You can give it like an hour or so. If stable, no random reboot, no extra microwave heat until 90 degree, rinse and repeat the step.
samsungXP
post Feb 24 2014, 07:17 PM

5,284 posts

After tonite the best phone is S5
TSantt00
post Feb 24 2014, 07:18 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Feb 24 2014, 07:15 PM)
any custom recovery recommmended?
I am using Chenglu CWM.
allen6279
post Feb 24 2014, 07:20 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 24 2014, 07:18 PM)
I am using Chenglu CWM.
philz no good? was using philz while on note 1...
GamersLegion
post Feb 24 2014, 07:23 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Feb 24 2014, 07:17 PM)
Do it when only you have the time and really know your needs first. It's either you want to go for betterbatterylifeway or fasterstrongerusainboltway. Start with the minimum step and monitor your device for stability. You can give it like an hour or so. If stable, no random reboot, no extra microwave heat until 90 degree, rinse and repeat the step.
Ah okay. So if want better battery life i just leave it as it is?
aspire2oo6
post Feb 24 2014, 07:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Feb 24 2014, 07:17 PM)
After tonite the best phone is S5
lol speaker at the back HAHAHA yea sure.
TSantt00
post Feb 24 2014, 07:25 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Feb 24 2014, 07:20 PM)
philz no good? was using philz while on note 1...
Chenglu is proven for me. It does all I want without a single issue so I never had to try other recoveries.
eszol
post Feb 24 2014, 07:30 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(GamersLegion @ Feb 24 2014, 07:23 PM)
Ah okay. So if want better battery life i just leave it as it is?
Sure can. You just flash the kernel. It is better you feel how's the default behaviour of the kernel first. Syok or not. If does not come to your liking, try others.
allen6279
post Feb 24 2014, 07:31 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 24 2014, 07:25 PM)
Chenglu is proven for me. It does all I want without a single issue so I never had to try other recoveries.
ic.... then i will follow you ~~~
just flashed cf auto root....

er.... how to flash chenglu cwm? in odin v1.85 PDA too?
GamersLegion
post Feb 24 2014, 07:34 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Feb 24 2014, 07:30 PM)
Sure can. You just flash the kernel. It is  better you feel how's the default behaviour of the kernel first. Syok or not. If does not come to your liking, try others.
Alright thanks biggrin.gif

130 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0257sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:02 PM