Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official Thread V16, KITKAT IS IN. READ POST 1.

joytest
post Feb 25 2014, 12:20 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

I've been away awhile....too much work....something to ponder on

An article about waste

You Don’t Need The Latest Thing. No, Seriously.
http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/why-the-lates...ot-be-worth-it/

excerpt:
...Don’t Buy; Remake

I don’t need to tell you “geek culture”, whatever that means, has been hijacked – the existence of The Big Bang Theory proves that well enough. At some point, it was decided that being a geek meant buying a crap ton of gadgets. This happens anytime advertisers decide to make something “cool” in order to sell things, and it’s happening now.

But you don’t have to buy into it. Being a geek isn’t about buying technology – it’s about making technology work for you.

To me, installing a custom ROM on your old Android phone is way geekier than upgrading. Learning how to speed up your PC is geekier than simply replacing it. Bringing an old computer to life with Ubuntu is geekier than buying a new one. Setting up XBMC as your media center on an unused machine is geekier than buying an Apple TV.

You get the idea. You can do amazing things with technology otherwise seen as obsolete. You’ll not only feel like you have a new gadget to play with – you’ll also feel like you accomplished something.
joytest
post Feb 27 2014, 01:50 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(sya_cd @ Feb 27 2014, 01:36 AM)
still same...i want in rm la. you can read english or not. haiz  doh.gif
You seem to be new around here ..... there are a bunch of jokers who cannot be taken seriously in this thread.

You will be sucked into an abyss of darkness and delusion if you heed their advice.

You shall now proceed to count 1969 grains of rice or suffer the depredations of an invasive audit.

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Feb 27 2014, 01:52 AM
joytest
post Mar 6 2014, 08:52 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 6 2014, 01:28 PM)
Glass sp not only for protect your phone from scratch.1 day u drop your phone and the screen face down then u will know u need it or not.the main reason is to protect your screen from break and not for scratch
QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 6 2014, 06:28 PM)
I dun need u to believe also
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Mar 6 2014, 06:59 PM)
Why is it so hard for you men to apologise for saying the wrong thing?

Ego.
I've been away, but I couldn't resist a response here.

Male ego has been tied to higher levels of testosterone.

Sources:
http://health.usnews.com/health-news/news/...lated-ego-study

http://books.google.com.my/books?id=o8T8bW...sterone&f=false

Therefore we make a (flawed?) logical extension that more testosterone = larger parts of the anatomy producing testosterone.

But, according to this:
http://www.economist.com/node/5278157 (The Economist nonetheless)

Nature is fair. Endowments in one area will be balanced by disabilities in another area.

joytest
post Mar 7 2014, 09:04 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Mar 7 2014, 08:59 AM)
Why not u show a few of ur night shots to prove that note 3 camera AND it's owner has good skills?

Or is this just empty talk? Again?
Testosterone may have such effect of causing excessive prevarication.

0.0483sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:50 PM