Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st
victorywp
Mar 10 2014, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(cdspins @ Mar 10 2014, 10:38 AM) Too bead HLB wise don't approve my application after 2 attempt. Currently holding HLB other credit card... aii... maybe they checked your transaction records in your other hlb cc and analyse how much you could further contribute if you have a second hlb cc. if just having half of your monthly expenses being transferred from one hlb to another hlb, that don't benefits them.
victorywp
Mar 10 2014, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(bananalow @ Mar 10 2014, 08:52 PM) Ouch, I guess that why people apply some credit card instead of one~~  that's not the main reason people having more than one cc. bcs for your case, a cc with high credit limit will do. people having more than one cc bcs each different cc had its own features/benefits.
victorywp
Mar 10 2014, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(bananalow @ Mar 10 2014, 09:54 PM) normally when will they review the credit limit of a card?  hope they can increase mine  how long have you been using the cc? you may apply for a higher credit limit if you have used your cc for more than 6 months and when you have salary increment.
victorywp
Mar 11 2014, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Mar 11 2014, 03:42 AM) i usually pump fuel using my amex on saturday because the posting date always 1 day after.. but for last 2 transaction, delay is 2 days.. not entitle for 5% CB..  you will still receive your cb just it will be delayed.
victorywp
Mar 11 2014, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 11 2014, 04:06 PM) p/s: At petrol pump, how do you set a fixed amount before pumping? Still couldnt figure it out LOL  some automated fuel dispenser cannot set a fixed amount. for those can, you just press the number to set it. also, some can set the cents (for eg. rm20.33) while others can only set the ringgit (for eg. rm20.00).
victorywp
Mar 13 2014, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 13 2014, 10:16 AM) Hi fellow seniors, I was wondering is my card ready to be use in paying bills or online transactions without receiving the card yet? Everything is linked to my m2u accounts, but I have yet not received the letter from them for 7 days upon receiving the sms approval. it is better to wait for your physical cc to arrive first before activating it and start using it. if you activate it and use it without first receiving the cc, it's ok actually (provided nothing happens to your cc). but if something happens to your cc (meaning that the cc doesn't arrive to you - lost in the mail or etc.), it will become a big problem to you.
victorywp
Mar 13 2014, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 13 2014, 10:42 AM) thank you so much for fast reply. urm, basically i've requested to collect the cc from their branch on a shopping complex actually. but they say they will send me a letter before i can go to collect my card at that particular branch. for safety/security reasons, it is really better to wait for your physical cc to arrive before activating it.
victorywp
Mar 13 2014, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 13 2014, 11:12 AM) alright thank you so much for your advise. i appreciate it lots. just for sharing... if you have activated your cc but it does not arrive to you later on: 1) it's considered as you lost your cc = need to pay for a replacement 2) if someone used your cc for any transaction (especially the ones that doesn't need signature like automated fuel dispenser), you cannot give reason that you have not receive your cc because you have activated it. so you have to admit that you lost it = you need to pay for replacement + all the transaction amount involved (maybe waivable but surely need to wait for the investigation results by the bank, etc).
victorywp
Mar 16 2014, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 16 2014, 07:46 PM) anyway, I was wondering I did fuel up my car with my AMEX card for RM50 at Petron just now, but I received SMS stated that I've fuel up for RM200 is it any normal? hmm you fuel up using automated fuel dispenser right? usually it will block rm200 from your cc. if you don't prefer this, you may go to the cashier to swipe your cc. another thing to share is, let's say if you have used up your credit limit, left only rm190 credit limit in your cc, you won't be able to pump using automated fuel dispense anymore since it will block rm200 but your credit limit is not enough. so you may go to the cashier and swipe it for any amount up to rm190.
victorywp
Mar 16 2014, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 16 2014, 10:02 PM) If i pay my TNB bill on saturday morning (5 april), do you think I can make the dateline (written on the bill pay before 6 april) i believe it's done on the spot once you pay. so should be no problem.
victorywp
Mar 16 2014, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 16 2014, 10:08 PM) opps forget to add, using M2U but i already assume you will be using m2u.
victorywp
Mar 17 2014, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(amazinggrace @ Mar 17 2014, 04:15 PM) 5% rebate for everything on weekend? yes, as long as the merchant accept amex.
victorywp
Mar 17 2014, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(amazinggrace @ Mar 17 2014, 05:25 PM) capped at RM50 meant I cannot benefit more when spend over RM1000. yes, you understand correctly.
victorywp
Mar 19 2014, 05:13 PM
victorywp
Mar 21 2014, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(jacey @ Mar 21 2014, 02:22 PM) Last year dec a sales person from maybank booth told me as long as we spent 10k in this card, we will entitle to offset 50bucks gov tax just by calling up to call center. Did anyone successfully did that? I tried and I failed.. =_= never try that before. but i don't really mind to just redeem the gst with my tp. just spent rm2.5k (a year) and use the 12,500 tp to exchange for the rm50 gst. i think one can easily spend a few times higher than rm2.5k a year. so not a big issue.
victorywp
Mar 22 2014, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(shintz @ Mar 22 2014, 07:24 PM) Hi, I am facing 1 problem. My monthly expenses is over 1k already, almost reach 2k. (Because I help few people to pay utility bill... ) I think to have a "2" AMEX card, is it possible? 1 is classic Amex 2 card, 2nd is platinum Amex 2 card... got 1 problem also to apply another platinum Amex. Because my yearly income only around 48k... not yet reach 60k.. Any maybank agent here? Can help me to apply another platinum Amex 2 card? pls PM me, tq. no, it's not possible.
victorywp
Mar 22 2014, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Mar 22 2014, 09:03 PM) May i know during the called, can i request them to credit to the amex card instead of visa/master card? if not mistaken, mine was credited to amex even i didn't requested so.
victorywp
Mar 22 2014, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(Blues03 @ Mar 22 2014, 09:56 PM) I'm going to move to uae next month...can I still maintain my maybank credit card?bcause my salary will be credited to the bank at there... And one more thing...if i use maybank credit card overseas...how much is the fee?is it worth? of course you can still maintain your mbb cc. but why do want to? is your moving there only for temporary? otherwise why do you want to go through the hassle of incurring forex and overseas fee?
victorywp
Mar 22 2014, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 22 2014, 09:18 PM) Strange. Isn't the gst redemption suppose to be credited back to the relevant card to be offset? For me, amex card was charged and "paid" immediately. Actual gst charged to visa. Called to redeem tp, it was credited back to visa as well. This effectively offset/zerorize the gst. it's too long ago, i think i remember wrongly. if i try to remember again, perhaps they credited to my mastercard account first. then need to call to transfer the rm50 over to my amex account. i can't remember correctly bcs it only happened once when i first got the cc and i paid the gst with cash first since it's charged after i got my cc. then after i accumulated enough tp only i redeemed. but i didn't use mastercard that time. so just transferred to amex. from then on, once it's charged i will redeem immediately bcs i have enough tp already. so no transferring done anymore. This post has been edited by victorywp: Mar 22 2014, 11:58 PM
victorywp
Mar 23 2014, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Mar 23 2014, 12:14 AM) i also have enough TP to redeem once they charged. May i know in which day it will charge you the GST? is it the card approved date? will the approve date written on statement? I am lazy to check back last year GST charged date Just want to ensure the GST charged date is before my statement date so that i can redeem it before statement date i can't remember the exact gst timing too. anyway, it's still not too late if you call to redeem once it's charged in your statement.