7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

maskedchan
post Mar 31 2014, 08:48 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 31 2014, 05:37 PM)
booked one hotel in agoda and that hotel not entitled to 6% of discount doh.gif
i chosen book now pay later and pay later date is on weekend so does that mean i will get 5% of cashback too?
are you able to choose which date to pay later?
as I remember it will automatically charge you once week before your stay if u choose pay later date
maskedchan
post Apr 1 2014, 02:20 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Apr 1 2014, 02:08 PM)
if i bought something on weekend.. and after say 3 days (not waiting for end of month) i paid the amount, am i still entitle for CB?
if you use AMEX...Yes nod.gif

maskedchan
post Apr 1 2014, 03:08 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Apr 1 2014, 02:46 PM)
If you bought on weekend and paid on weekday, I dont think u entitle for CB..
what are you talking about?
could you please describe more..
dont confuse newbie here..thanks
maskedchan
post Apr 2 2014, 10:35 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 2 2014, 09:06 AM)
Just swipe RM5500 to my Amex fpr hospital fees..is MBB AMEX entitled to convert to installment plan?
Yes, with certain fees..
I recommend you to balance transfer to other cc that offer 0% interest free for 6/12months without extra charges..
maskedchan
post Apr 2 2014, 05:14 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 2 2014, 12:00 PM)
if that is the case, i might consider to Balance transfer from Affin Bank 0% for RM5000 and above for 6 months.
But the problem is i might have to apply the new Affin Credit card plus the time taken to process and transfer from Affin to MBB, i am afraid that i may kena penalty for late payment.

Any advice on better option? Currently i have MBB 2Kard, UOB One and OCBC Titanium.
if you do not have the card then no point balance transfer since u will charge RM50 GST for new card...

maskedchan
post Apr 3 2014, 05:43 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Apr 3 2014, 05:05 PM)
im got that sms too, said i im charged with usd1.. this is when i link my amex to my google wallet but till now not seeing the transaction in m2u..  blush.gif
that just to test whether the card valid or not..
and to check whether transaction can go through..

it not really charge to your cc... smile.gif
same concept when in petrol pump...
maskedchan
post Apr 4 2014, 09:14 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Apr 4 2014, 09:08 AM)
I have a dispute transaction with Maybank and after raising the dispute form, it still shows in my transaction details. Do anyone know how long they take to investigate the matter? Thanks.
months...this is told by the CS when i have fraud last time..
try to follow up with CS...
maskedchan
post Apr 4 2014, 09:49 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Apr 4 2014, 09:44 AM)
if so, means I have to pay for the transaction 1st?
do not pay 1st...
the interest been charge can be waived later on...
maskedchan
post Apr 5 2014, 01:25 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 4 2014, 11:05 PM)
I have gotten this sms too btw how you guys calculate the admin charge and conversion rates for amex card ?
the transaction rate(maybank) - that day forex rate(check BNM website) = admin charge...

maskedchan
post Apr 6 2014, 02:25 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(S-Y-H @ Apr 6 2014, 01:57 PM)
Hi guys, a noobie here~  biggrin.gif
Just wanna confirm, the cashback 5% is only on weekends right? and on weekdays, no cashback but only reward points for AMEX? so it means that if i wanna treat it as a cashback card, i can only use on weekends
if you do not have any other cc that have cashback, I suggest u use AMEX whether it is on weekdays or weekend smile.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 7 2014, 10:23 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Apr 7 2014, 08:45 AM)
like this case how? the rebate for agoda should be rebate on march or april? do i need to call cs to rectify the rebate?
april..since the posting date on april...
maskedchan
post Apr 7 2014, 11:33 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Apr 7 2014, 11:27 AM)
Thanks for the advice. Thinking of going to topup my Touch and Go at petronas kinrara.
FYI. I have received full RM5000 x 5TP
TP usually no deduct even after refund..
happen to me few time..but mine just small amount...

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Apr 7 2014, 11:33 AM
maskedchan
post Apr 7 2014, 03:41 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 7 2014, 02:40 PM)
that sounds good as i have booked for a hotel that cost me RM3k+ and will get refund of RM2.5k for some reason. too bad it doesn't fall on weekend
let us know whether the TP will be remain..
since your is huge TP...maybe not same as mine...
maskedchan
post Apr 8 2014, 10:52 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 7 2014, 10:14 PM)
I got my TP deducted when I did my Agoda refund. So my TP for my visa is currently negative  doh.gif
1st time i heard about it... hmm.gif
then what going to happen if i charge 10k usd in agoda then get refund 10k usd,
then the TP i go change voucher and now negative PT, i cancel cc? whistling.gif
no need to pay back the TP? tongue.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 8 2014, 01:42 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Apr 8 2014, 11:54 AM)
Second that. My TP got deducted back when I was refunded of my hotel booking via Otel.com.
QUOTE(tbheng @ Apr 8 2014, 12:53 PM)
I experienced that too on Amex for a merchant's swipe and refunded in the following month, MBB took back those 5x TP!  blush.gif
hmm.gif
maybe my case abit different...
my refund usually from amazon and did not deduct TP...maybe different on hotel?

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Apr 8 2014, 01:42 PM
maskedchan
post Apr 9 2014, 10:23 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 9 2014, 10:12 AM)
for my case, deposit 5K = 25K TP.
And there is refund of RM105 which they do charge -rm105 to the credit card, At this i earned 105X5 = 525.

Actually, it does not make sense when they give me TP for refund. Not sure if they going to reverse the TP. As of today, M2U still shows the TP for refund.
this is weird..
i never receive TP for refund at all..

if they charge RM105 1st, then refund RM105..then might be possible..
if only refund RM105, not quite possible at all..

maskedchan
post Apr 9 2014, 02:14 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 9 2014, 10:49 AM)

Those are my Amex debit transactions...
My TP for Amex is 44021.. it seems that they have counted the RM5000 and also the RM105 refund...
sorry about this..i dont see any amount RM105 in there...
maskedchan
post Apr 10 2014, 11:31 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Apr 9 2014, 08:55 PM)
Should be for all banks. Coz CIMB also have the same schedule
i thought CIMB have something call Instant GIRO..
that much faster than the mention table smile.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 11 2014, 11:12 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(wakaru9 @ Apr 11 2014, 10:59 AM)
Treats point now have expiry...ok, it's time to terminate the card after spending all the points...haha.
still?
are you able to find a good card to replace this?
maskedchan
post Apr 11 2014, 12:24 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Apr 11 2014, 11:48 AM)
guys want to clarify something.. paid agoda using amex last weekend... read some of the previous posts, and would like to confirm this:

transaction date = will qualilty you for the 5% rebate
posting date = determines which month the rebate will be applied for

if transaction date is 30th on a saturday, but posting is 3rd next month, means we qualify for the 5%, but will be applied for the following month.. am i right?
Yes, that totally correct..

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0570sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:14 PM