Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st
DarReNz
Mar 13 2014, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(herc @ Mar 13 2014, 03:10 PM) via Maybank2u? Their system not allow you to pay more than your outstanding amount, mean you can't pay in advance via M2U, but OK with CDM or cheque deposit. Anyway that's for normal activated account, uncertain for CC which have not activated yet. through IBG transfer
DarReNz
Mar 14 2014, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 13 2014, 08:04 PM) can purchase stuff from overseas website such as Ebay but the currency would have to be usd or others, hope it's cheaper compared to ringgit
DarReNz
Mar 14 2014, 09:14 PM
anyone knows if ebay USA process on weekends ?
DarReNz
Mar 15 2014, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Mar 15 2014, 06:37 AM) time to pay your maxis bill via phone.. lol.. hope u have made a call back earlier to maxis
DarReNz
Mar 16 2014, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 16 2014, 07:46 PM) wow. I didn't get to realize that. thank you. anyway I've collected my card. thanks for replying. I received the letter last friday and collected it yesterday. I get to realize it too. kinda risky for me though. anyway, I was wondering I did fuel up my car with my AMEX card for RM50 at Petron just now, but I received SMS stated that I've fuel up for RM200 is it any normal? hmm yes this is normal, when you check your statement it will just show RM50
DarReNz
Mar 17 2014, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(amazinggrace @ Mar 17 2014, 06:39 PM) I deeply understand as I have credit card myself. just want to know about the term & condition of the AMEX 5% rebate. U can still use the card on weekdays for the 2% @ 5x points unlesd u have a better card than this
DarReNz
Mar 17 2014, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(ytan053 @ Mar 17 2014, 09:10 PM) Should not be a concern. They will refund the USD1 in your paypal about a week + later. The charge is for verification purpose only.  yeah don't worry about this but if you have a cimb card it will be charged accordingly
DarReNz
Mar 20 2014, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Mar 20 2014, 11:10 AM) I just got my first statement for Maybankkard 2 Amex & Visa. But I am not being charged for RM50 government tax..why is that so? Anyone here not being charged as well? u will get it charged on your visa on the 2nd month This post has been edited by DarReNz: Mar 20 2014, 11:15 AM
DarReNz
Mar 23 2014, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 22 2014, 11:29 PM) it's too long ago, i think i remember wrongly. if i try to remember again, perhaps they credited to my mastercard account first. then need to call to transfer the rm50 over to my amex account. i can't remember correctly bcs it only happened once when i first got the cc and i paid the gst with cash first since it's charged after i got my cc. then after i accumulated enough tp only i redeemed. but i didn't use mastercard that time. so just transferred to amex. from then on, once it's charged i will redeem immediately bcs i have enough tp already. so no transferring done anymore. CS can't transfer the charges to another card as it is seperate, i've tried to ask them to transfer the gst from my visa to amex previously and they mentioned it's not allowed
DarReNz
Mar 23 2014, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 23 2014, 09:17 PM) if that's the case, it means it's allowed to transfer money from mastercard to amex. hmm well the reason i wanted to transfer the gst to my amex so i don't have to purposely do another interbank transfer to pay for visa which i don't use at all and it's my first year of getting the card  it's ok i'll just redeem from TPs onwards This post has been edited by DarReNz: Mar 23 2014, 09:42 PM
DarReNz
Mar 27 2014, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 26 2014, 08:25 PM) finally my application is approved after being rejected 4 months ago. can go and collect the card tomorrow at 1u congrats to you  knew how you felt as i waited 3 months to reapply as well This post has been edited by DarReNz: Mar 27 2014, 01:04 AM
DarReNz
Mar 27 2014, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 27 2014, 01:19 AM) thanks mate wanted to get platinum because of travel insurance but not eligible not much difference actually cos if you read the fine print it says if the delayed etc is caused by the home country then you can't claim anything
DarReNz
Mar 27 2014, 08:38 AM
btw i noticed that for maybank even if you set the sms transaction to RM1, that day i made a transaction but didn't received the sms but it's recorded in maybank2u online
DarReNz
Mar 27 2014, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(namh @ Mar 27 2014, 10:17 AM) that means maybank sms system got problem that time.. you shoud get sms for all transaction even if it is rm1 because you have set it at rm1.. ok there was an instance that 2 smses came with the same exact time lol I thought was my card swiped twice
DarReNz
Apr 1 2014, 06:40 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 1 2014, 12:54 AM) just damn it :/ the only way to get cashback is through weekend transaction and luckily the pay date is fall on Sunday the pay later date is just few days before the date you chose which will be charged, unfortunately mine all fall on weekdays, anyhow pay later date is better cos I found the same hotel a few days later had a better promo hence save quite a bit more  so cancelled the old one
DarReNz
Apr 4 2014, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(herc @ Apr 4 2014, 04:38 PM) Funny i get different SMS. I have gotten this sms too btw how you guys calculate the admin charge and conversion rates for amex card ? This post has been edited by DarReNz: Apr 4 2014, 11:07 PM
DarReNz
Apr 5 2014, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(hiansitt @ Apr 5 2014, 07:58 AM) if AMEX, transaction amount (in whatever currrency, except MYR) to convert to USD by using AMEX rate at the particular time, then USD to MYR rate in AMEX + 2.5% admin fee simple say EUR (or any other) -> USD -> MYR (by using rate from AMEX) + 2.5% if USD, then USD -> MYR (by using rate from AMEX) + 2.5% sos: product disclosure http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/M2CardsPDS_090713.pdfmbb amex also converts to USD then to MYR then it's the same as ocbc titanium, ok I will have to do some calculations thx This post has been edited by DarReNz: Apr 5 2014, 09:11 AM
DarReNz
Apr 6 2014, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(S-Y-H @ Apr 6 2014, 03:36 PM) many of my friends recommend AMEX too  im using OCBC Titanium now by the way. but the 1% cb is a bit too pathetic  yes ocbc should be your choice only if you have maxed out your aeon watami or the place doesn't accept amex This post has been edited by DarReNz: Apr 6 2014, 04:14 PM
DarReNz
Apr 9 2014, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(saldopullt @ Apr 9 2014, 03:44 PM) Every card regardless of visa/mc/amex charge a certain percentage of transaction fees for oversea transaction. However, I find maybank charges is weird to my recent transaction. I travelled oversea last month and the exchange rate on my statement is higher than the "Ask" aka "We Sell" rate at the bank. This is not a norm to me. On other bank, I was charged at a exchange rate of slight higher than the medium but lower than the "Ask" rate. can be much higher than 2.5% as well with amex, visa/mastercard should be around 1%
DarReNz
Apr 13 2014, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(akh2920 @ Apr 13 2014, 10:28 PM)  Wahh great formula!! You must have been taking a lotttt of advantage since using this card  Really need to plan well~ By the way, I am single and dont have wife/kid, so kinda hard to spend so much on groceries~ I use petrol quite heavily though, personally use around RM400 per month inconsistently... So I guess it might be a great card for family use, not for single people like me~  since you use petrol about rm400 then you just need to spend rm100 could be mobile or groceries/utilities category and you would get your rebate with wise card